Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to local attractions. Lovely pools.

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: Food service could be a bit less rushed.
Location: Festival of the Waters took place during our stay - catch it if you can as it's well worth it! Make an early start as it gets very hot.
Food service was VERY fast to the point of dessert orders being taken and delivered before we had finished our main course! We felt rushed on occasions and had to ask staff to give us some breathing space. All other aspects of the stay were pleasant with the hotel centrally located in a beautiful town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Originelles Hotel direkt im Park

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Zimmer geräumig und sauber
Thermalbad mit Riesenrutsche ist in unmittelbarer Nähe. Netter Ort im Westernstil
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down. Needs updating.

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Toilet was wobbly. Coffee pot had old grounds in it.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Caution: staff may not care

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
Totally confused staff w/ little clue @ problem solving @ reservations, door keys, & cleaning up & realize replenishing missing food & utensils to n breakfast area. Extremely grim,dirty, & old carpet, table coverings, & searing in breakfast area. Asked for orange notice & after quite a wait found the star in the back have by ther own coffee! Have no real choice of lodging in Thermopolis, but started going out for breakfast due to crowding & noise levels in hotel. Excessive noises in balsams tolerated in hallways 24/7. No reminder by staff as when to be courteous to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casper, Wy.

It's a nice hotel that's close to the Hot Springs.

Posted May 14, 2015
It's an older hotel but it's been remodeled and is clean and well cared for. The gym leaves a bit to be desired though, needs newer equipment badly. The staff is very friendly and quick to help with your needs. The continental isn't the best although my complaint is with the lack of sausage. I'd still stay there again the next time I'm in thermopolis.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by George

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brenda from Douglas

Not BAd for the price nad location.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Overall our stay was nice. Food was not so good, would have done better at McDonald's. Staff was very loud at the bar, and that was the front desk staff, hooping and hollering outside the bar, as we were walking the grounds at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oshoto, wyoming.

We had to stay overnight. My husband picked you be

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: the animals and hot tub.
Cons: quiet hour.
Location: the hot springs. and bussiness.
very nice. we enjoyed the resturant and bar loved the animals. Breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jackson WYoming

great location, old building in need of repair

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: I loved that they allowed dogs and that there was a big area to walk them. I also loved the location to the Hot Springs.
Cons: Paint, carpet was ripped and needed replacement. No hot water for second person showering each day. (Which we found very odd)
Location: Good location. and quick walk to Hot Springs. Great Thai restaurant a few blocks away
This hotel is in need of repair, paint, etc. It is an also old facility. Brought our dog and the back area is nice and open to walk your dog in grassy area, and pathway along river
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reservations don't mean anything

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: The bar is cool
Cons: The building could be remodeled, staff could be retrained and/or replaced, customer service could be improved
Location: Thermopolis is a great little town for a relaxing weekend
I reserved a King sized bed for a couple's weekend away and when I arrived the staff informed me that my reservation was for two double beds. I showed them my confirmation for a king and they didn't care, nor did they make an apology. Their reaction was on par with "take it or leave it." The room itself was "dated." The mattress was years past its prime. The comforters had numerous stains and the general cleanliness was questionable at best. When I asked for a one hour late checkout the staff member made a huge deal about it. I would not recommend this hotel under any condition.