Ratings based on 93 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice roomy flat close to oceanographic great staff

Posted Feb 23, 2017
We were at the flat for 4 nights. Lovely flat, roomy, excellent with my two teenage boys having a room to share. In walking distance of museums and the fantastic oceanographic. Staff great friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the ElBar which is below the hotel and linked to it was good and we also tried dinner there and that was one of the best during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brighton

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Locality.
Cons: The restaurant
Location: Science and arts centre were great. Would really recommend the Oceanografic and science museum.
The apartments are in a great location for the science and arts area. You couldn't get much closer! We had a two bedroom apartment which was spacious and clean. The kitchen was limited in cooking equipment but was ok to do a few basic meals. The staff were all very helpful and friendly but I wouldn't recommend the restaurant. We ate there on the first night but each meal came out separately, wasn't great and took ages! The transfers to and from the hotel and airport were very efficient and good value. I would recommend using this service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shop Shop Shopping!!!

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
We had a tough time with the street noise. The moved us right away to the other side of the building.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Decent location.

Posted May 20, 2016
Pros: Decent restaurant connected to hotel. Close enough to walk near the harbor and the aquarium.
Cons: Up front parking information could be more available.
Didn't realize I needed to reserve a hotel parking space ahead of time. Were able to park on the street without too much trouble. Front desk staff not overly welcoming or helpful. Room was quite comfortable and furnished adequately. Location was walkable for our one night stay.
2 out of 5
by AMUR from Coventry

Not bad

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
it has slow wifi and no coffee or tea maker in the room also no parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, GA

First apartment experience while traveling

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and clean apartment
Location: Quick walk to Arts and Science area.
As my first experience staying in an apartment I was glad for the choice. Staff very helpful, quick walk to Arts and Science area. Clean apartment and good breakfast in the restaurant next door. Easy parking with reasonable pricing
5 out of 5
by Dwight from Rochester, Minnesota, USA

Great Stay

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very helpful. Would definitely stay there again. The rooms were very nice. You couldn't beat the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, England

Great location for the Science Museum/Oceangrafic

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: I like the staff (really friendly and super helpful), the size of the apartment and the location (near the ciudad de las artes y ciencias)
Cons: Sound proofing - the rooms are pretty noisy, you can hear people in the other rooms!! Floors are bit tired and could be improved
Location: Good location for Ciudad de las artes y ciencias, close to Gulliver (great for kids), good bus connections to the City and beyond.
A lovely 4 night holiday in Valencia with our 2 boys (aged 4 and 2). It was great to have an apartment with a young family and we really appreciated having the extra space and freedom that the apartment gave us. The hotel arranged for a taxi to collect us from the airport and although it was a bit late at 20 euros it was a stress free way to get to the hotel. Reception were great we were able to get into our room with no issues. The appartment was clean and well set up for the family. We travelled around Valencia on the buses that left from outside the hotel or just around the corner. We visited the beach, the old town, Rusafa, the Turia gardens, Gulliver, Oceangrafic and the science museum. It was fabulous for all members of the family and a City break with toddlers that we would definitely recommend. There is a restaurant/bar under the hotel which is really nice with good food and cheap breakfasts. We also discovered a great little bakers just behind the hotel "la paquena pasteleria de mama" which was fab. We also good room service from "Miss Sushi" which was pretty good too! Nearby is the shopping centre "El Saler" which is full of high streeet shops and a huge Carrefour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Lovely apartment with friendly staff

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: Location, space and facilities were good
Cons: A highchair and thicker walls
Location: Great location for Turia park, science museum and shopping centre all within five minutes
We stayed at Ciudad de las Ciencias in February half term, we had a great time, the apartment is half way between the beach and town centre and 5 minutes walk to the science museum, so great location. You can buy local bus cards from the green kiosks and you can go anywhere for one euro! The staff were very friendly and spoke good English, the apartments were clean and spacious. As most people have hinted at on Trip advisor, the walls are thin do if you have noisy neighbours that like to stay up late then don't put the children in the room next to them, as it will keep them up, we were awake until 2am on a couple of nights because of this. The only one other grumble is that a highchair would have been useful but all in all a great holiday apartment. Would recommend Valencia and Valenciaflats to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value apartment close to city centre

Posted Sep 15, 2015
We booked a week stay in Valencia for our summer holiday and decided on an apartment rather than a hotel so as to have our own kitchen etc. Valenciaflats was an excellent choice - with friendly staff, good value airport transfers and an apartment that actually looked just like it does in the picture, we were really impressed. There was frequent house-keeping although the room could have done with a deeper clean as it was quite dusty in places but otherwise clean and well stocked with pots/pans etc. In addition it was only a short bus ride away to the city centre and right next to the City of Arts and Sciences. It was also very close to a large supermarket which was handy and short walk to the bus-stop to get to the beach. Overall a great apartment, location and friendly staff - I would definitely recommend it, especially for those on a budget.