Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee, USA

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Very chick and convenient to park with museums and Granville Is. Front Desk was extremely helpful by enabling us to switch rooms, providing umbrellas and calling taxi. Beautifully styled interior and waterfront location was a special experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Wonderful Hotel In A Wonderful Vancouver Location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable accommodations and surprisingly quiet given the proximity to the marina and other rooms. The staff is excellent.
Cons: It would be nice if there was a night stand on both sides of the bed. Also, Pay-per-view movies would be a nice additon.
We've stayed at the Granville Island Hotel twice, and both times it was a wonderful experience. The front desk staff are very helpful and friendly (and, when I mentioned it was my birthday, they even delivered chocolate and a card to my room!) The room is very comfortably appointed without being too over-the-top. A wonderful spot to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Excellent facility, location & professional staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Location, Location, Location. Comfortable & well appointed rooms, courteous staff, great restaurant attached to hotel, Fitness room & Sauna
Cons: Better coordination / communication between Hotel and Restaurant particularly during days like Christmas Eve, Christmas and possibly New Years Eve.
Location: Lots to do on Granville Island - visit Public Market, Shopping, great Seafood Restaurants, Boat / Ferry rides, visit Brewery.
Hotel is located on Granville Island itself. Location is quiet and peaceful, by the docks. Great views from the restaurant and some of the rooms. The room was comfortable and well appointed with TV, Coffee Machine, Mini Bar and a Safe. Rooms are nice and quiet. The Fitness Room and Sauna are in the penthouse. Granville Island has lots to do and hotel is within walking distance of all attractions on the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
A very nice place to stay. Close to downtown. We really enjoyed walking around the Public Market. Certainly worth a visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from waterloo, ontario

Small rooms high price

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Average hotel with a high price point Very small rooms Location very scenic but away from key attractions like Stanley Park, the beaches and downtowns in general
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turks & Caicos Islands

Intimate hotel in great central location

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Everything.
What can I say? Every time my husband and I visit Vancouver we stay at Granville Island. Although this hotel is centrally situated in Vancouver only minutes from downtown, its location on Granville Island makes it an oasis within the hustle and bustle of this giant metropolis. Just out side the hotels doors, you can stroll along the waterfront, enjoy quiet moments in a green belt park, grab a fabulous coffee at a fresh roast or local beer at a microbrewery, enjoy the wonders of the city's largest market, or browse galleries and specialty shops at your leisure - without moving your car or worrying about taking a taxi. The hotel is exceptionally cared for. In all the years staying here have we ever found we needed anything. Rooms are quiet, clean, with a pleasant decor. The beds are comfortable, the bathrooms updated with nice amenities provided. There's a well stocked mini bar and free wifi. Every room has a nice view. Often we head down to the Sandbar for dinner, only a five minute walk, but also enjoy the excellent restaurant right within the hotel during our stay; their Sunday brunch menu makes a weekend stay a plus. The hotel staff always goes out of their way to make a stay exceptional, whether that may be through a speedy check-in, by giving directions and local advice (check out the 5th Avenue Cinema), or even assisting with computer difficulties! They are all great. Thank you, Granville Island Hotel, for another great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse

Great boutique hotel on Granville Island

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff are extremely friendly. The rooms are clean. The hot tub was great at the end of a rainy day.
Great little hotel, friendly staff, and great location. Nice to be on Granville Island; fabulous public market, walks along the sea wall, easy aquabus to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Great Location

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Hotel was excellent, very nice room. Lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Older building which has character but our room (deluxe king with balcony) was small with a tiny bathroom. Bed was comfortable and the room clean. No central heating / AC; but a small unit below the window... I expect more for the per night rate. I guess we paid for the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Lovely small hotel on Granville Island

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: The Dockside Restaurant was an excellent restaurant! We loved every thing that we ate there. However, a little pricey especially for breakfast.
Location: There is lots to do with a wonderful indoor Market, all kinds of Artisan shops and restaurants nearby. Great walking on the seawall around False Creek
We had the best room in the hotel (307), a corner room with wonderful views of the Marina, False Creek and city skyline. The room was large with a beautiful big bathroom, a microwave, coffee maker and hotter kettle. The staff were wonderful and helpful, finding us unbrella's and a wheelchair for my husband after his knee surgery, which we had the use of our whole stay.