Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hübsches Hotel in zentraler Lage

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Kleines Hotel, dass trotz der zentralen Lage sehr ruhig ist, vor allem die Zimmer, die zum Innenhof gelegen sind. Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal. Empfehlenswert!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Wonderful hotel really close to San Marco Square

Posted Sep 23, 2016
We were greeted on arrival by Bruno who was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is really clean and the room is spacious with fresh linen and towels every day that we were there. The breakfast is a continental one and they offer you to help yourself throughout the day to snacks and coffee and they supply tea, coffee and biscuits in the room. The hotel is only a short walk from San Samuele Church boat dock and about a 6 minute walk to San Marco square, my only criticism is that we were not given a double bed but two twins pushed together but other than that I cannot fault it and would stay there again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Easy to find and great location hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Easy going and perfect for a weekend get away. No fuss and helpful staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Lovely B&B

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, size of room and bathroom, location and of course the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location as its not very touristy area but close enough to San Marco Square and Rialto. Vaporetto stop (San Samuelle) is very close by.
Had a great stay at Ca' dell Arte. Bruno and Gloria made it more enjoyable as they were both very helpful and accommodating. The cleaning lady did a great job as well. The room was very good size and so was the bathroom. It was clean, good location though not in the middle of San Marco but very close to a vaporetto stop. The area is not very touristy as it has a more local high end flair to it. And this is why we really liked the place. Definitely would stay here again as it made our visit to enchanting Venice unforgettable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice comfy Art decor hotel near to san samuela

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Art decor rooms and comfy bed
Cons: I felt odd when bed was done despite we not leaving sign to tidy the room I felt invaded privacy. Windows all closed which probably a venice feature
Location: Google will tell you to get down at a different stop and walk but I recommend you to get down at San Samuela. take vaporati and explore or walk
Location: great as around 50m from the san samuela which is frequented by #2 boat from train station. walk straight from san samuela and hotel on left Security: very secure where you can leave luggage on last day. There is a good sized locker as well in room Rooms: we had the kids room upstairs and ours downstairs though kids slept with us. Breakfast: is good and even though choices are limited Afternoon tea: we didn't go back for tea but do avail the facility
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely boutique hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: If being in any way critical the only fault I could find was the water pressure in the shower was fairly weak and not what I'm used to.
Location: San Marco, Accademia and Rilato all within fairly easy reach. In a quite residential area so no hoards of tourists!
No problems at all with this hotel. Room (top floor) was great with separate living room which I wasn't really expecting so there was plenty of space. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. Mini bar/fridge in room which was useful and prices were not over the top.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwickshire, England

Quiet location

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Cons: Quality of breads / pastries / fruit
Location: Close to San Marco square / Doges Palace (10 - 15 min)
I booked this after reading good reviews; it was for our 25th wedding anniversary and our first trip to Venice. I upgraded to a Superior room after viewing the options - all rooms however looked good on the pictures illustrated. Location is great; we took a private water taxi - not cheap, but worth it we thought for the first time to Venice and our special occasion. Location is ideal as we were dropped at the S Samuele 2 mooring on the Grand Canal, a 50 yard walk to the hotel. Reception was pleasant and we were shown to our room. Nice but disappointing compared to the pictures. Cleanliness was outstanding, but the breakfast was only ok. Breads / pastries could have been fresher, and the fruit is tinned. Location is good, a 10 minute walk to San Marco, etc. At night it is quiet, however the biggest issue during our stay in the Liberty room was the noise from above. We were on the second floor - no guest rooms were above, so the noise is either from the staff or a separate apartment - not sure which although we suspected the staff as it started prior to breakfast (early at 06.30, although breakfast wasn't until 8.00). Similar noise at night on our last day. I travel a lot both on business and pleasure - this stay was disappointing...
4 out of 5
by Emma from UK

Decadent decor

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Decadent decor in a nice location in Venice. Easy access to the vaporetto transport which is perfect for sightseeing around the city.
4 out of 5
by kathleen from The Park

Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
Short stay, but the room was more than adequate
4 out of 5
by Kristine from Oslo

Flott hotell

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hadde en natt på hotellet. Litt vanskelig å finne frem når man gikk av den Orange linjen fra flyplassen ved Saint Angelo. Super service, og flott hotell. Litt begrenset utvalg ved frokost.