Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, atmosphere and staff

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Location and lovely concierge, reception, waiters, bar and housekeeping staff.
Cons: The bed linen is a bit scratchy and there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room
Location: It's right on the grand canal near St marks square yet it's quiet
The staff are relaxed and nothing is too much trouble. The breakfasts are great with fantastic views. There are seating areas to relax if you want to chill out. I have stayed in venice many times and this is my second stay at M & G. It's definitely my favourite hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Très bel Hotel tres bien placé et confortable. Le restaurant est très bon aussi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Excellent view and perfect gateaway!

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Perfect location
Cons: We do not notice any!
Location: Historical site and scenic
A dream converted to reality. Pleasent and Inpeacable. Thanks, J&C
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

One of the best hotels on Grand Canal

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Everything! large rooms, beautifully decorated. large bathroom with separate tub and shower stall and rain shower heads. Beautiful views
Cons: nothing
Location: private gondolier station adjacent, public water taxi stations adjacent including the airport taxi; 5 minute walk to St. Marks square ;
The hotel is just marvelous! We spent 2 nites and were upgraded to a suite which overlooked the gondoliers and the Grand Canal and had a perfect view.. Beautifully decorated in gold and wood and hallways, lobby and suite appeared to have been remodeled recently.. Spacious lobby (modernistic) with free business center, lovely bar and restaurant patio overlooking the Canal and interior restaurant was elegant. the food wonderful- seafood and meat choices excellent. The shutters were closed at night which meant no noise in the morning. Spacious bathroom with separate tub area(and rain shower) and separate shower stall with rain shower.. Staff was most helpful with restaurant recommendations, directions and breakfasts brought to the room. We celebrated our anniversary and our son and his girlfriend were able to join us for an unforgettable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel, great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Super elegant - next to San Marco!

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Love the decoration and excellent bedding - bath tube a plus! Staff super helpful with dinner recommendations. Classic design. Lovely outdoor bar on the grand canal .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hakim from Paris

Excellent

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
Excellente situation à deux pas de la place Marco. Hotel faisant figure de de palace pas très chère finalement
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

サンマルコ広場に近く、バポレット乗り場も目の前。

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: スタッフの教育が行き届いていて、対応もそれなりにキチンとしている。 ロビーが広くて立派。
Cons: 全ての宿泊プランに無料の朝食を付けて欲しい。
Location: サンマルコ広場が近く、バポレット乗り場も近く便が良い。 サンマルコ広場徒歩2分、リアルト橋、徒歩10分。 魚市場、徒歩15分。 バポレット乗り場は、サンマルコ広場隣接のバラレッソ、ジャルディネッティ、サンザッカリアが近くて便利。空港直行便の船(バポレットと別会社のため別料金に注意)
サンマルコ広場が近く、交通の便は良い所にある。 でも、毎日出っ放しでほとんどホテルに居ない人にはお勧めしません。 なぜなら、宿泊費が高い(でも一番安い料金)割に、バスタブの付かない部屋でしたし、 朝食も別料金の1人25ユーロ。せめて宿泊者は思う存分朝食を食べさせて欲しい。 (だいたい、散歩がてらリアルト界隈で朝食を済ませました)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tamara from NYC

Venice

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
First time in Venice so maybe this is to be expected. Bed was horrible, like sleeping on rocks, room was overall OK. Europe is typical for sleeping on thin uncomfortable pillows and this is no difference. The overpriced "LaQuinta" style breakfast was adequate at best. It is made to look better with waiters and the water view. Really you are paying for the water view and not the nothing special breakfast! My stay was only 1 night, probably wouldn't return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 香港

唯獨望海景是優點...但價錢超貴!

Posted Sep 6, 2015
整體給我感覺很差! 舊得很的酒店! 配套設備很簡陋! 員工態度欠佳! 美麗的海景都只是用超昂貴的價錢換取而已!