Ratings based on 408 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very characterful hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness of room, attention to detail and location.
Cons: Restaurant food just that little bit extra and bit of upgrading on decor. It was Christmas time but no evidence in bar area.
Location: Fantastic location stones throw to San Marco piazza couldn't be much better.
Excellent rooms small but very authentic and everything you could need in rooms. Bed turned down at night with chocolate too lovely touch. Restaurant and bar area bit tired but great service although expensive. Had dinner one night for my husband's birthday treat delicious but having dined in many excellent restaurants, not quite up to standard I expected for price charged. Would definitely come again location excellent and rooms very traditional and cleanliness fantastic very hard to beat!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay. Great service. Great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The only issue was beds bit hard & pillows hard so woke up with sore ears! Hotel staff fantastic & was upgraded to a suite on first night in sister hotel as there was a conference on so would be quieter & second night went back to main hotel & upgraded to a canal view. Suitcases moved into new room without any hassle. Great service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The staff and experience was great. We had a tour of historical rooms in the hotel, where casanova was known to frequent, interesting!
Cons: price, some rooms beds are a bit stiff/old.
Location: Its near St. Marks square and right on the canal, easy to get anywhere!
Staff were great and always helpful. Rooms seemed expensive, though that may be Venice overall. Occassionally we get bumped up to a nicer room, which is wonderful. We have always had a view of the grand canal, life doesn't get much better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Excellent View & Location!

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Enjoyed my stay at Hotel Monaco, excellent location. Beautiful breakfast/lunch view! Spacious room and bathroom, I would totally recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from greece

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: sitting having a romantic dinner on the canal grande
Cons: ROOMS ,BEDS,PILLOWS and BREAKFAST BUFFET
Location: GREAT LOCATION,ALL VIP BRANDS OUTSIDE THE HOTEL DOOR (HERMES,GUCCI,LV,PRADA,etc)
renovated rooms called golden but not confortable and charge suplementary from the expedia deals which is the old rooms.the staff is the best specially Jiuseppe and Isaak.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff, great place!

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
We were very pleasantly surprised. A very nice place in a great location and the attendants couldn't have been more helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location on the Grand Canal.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great location on the Grand Canal. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Superb Hotel in a Superb location. Food awful.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything except the dining.
Cons: See above
Location: Beautiful central location. Even on this our third visit to Venice we always had things to see and places to visit.
This hotel is one of many in that area offering first class facilities in a wonderful location. My Wife and I were bitterly disappointed with both the cost and the quality of the breakfast provided. We expected to pay top prices for meals in that location, but for top prices we expected a top quality dining experience. The hot buffet was the biggest disappointment, with luke warm poor quality food. Thank goodness we didn't pay for breakfasts when we booked. We learned from our experience on the first morning and breakfasted elsewhere for the remainder of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels