Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

One of the best hotels on Grand Canal

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Everything! large rooms, beautifully decorated. large bathroom with separate tub and shower stall and rain shower heads. Beautiful views
Cons: nothing
Location: private gondolier station adjacent, public water taxi stations adjacent including the airport taxi; 5 minute walk to St. Marks square ;
The hotel is just marvelous! We spent 2 nites and were upgraded to a suite which overlooked the gondoliers and the Grand Canal and had a perfect view.. Beautifully decorated in gold and wood and hallways, lobby and suite appeared to have been remodeled recently.. Spacious lobby (modernistic) with free business center, lovely bar and restaurant patio overlooking the Canal and interior restaurant was elegant. the food wonderful- seafood and meat choices excellent. The shutters were closed at night which meant no noise in the morning. Spacious bathroom with separate tub area(and rain shower) and separate shower stall with rain shower.. Staff was most helpful with restaurant recommendations, directions and breakfasts brought to the room. We celebrated our anniversary and our son and his girlfriend were able to join us for an unforgettable experience.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Super elegant - next to San Marco!

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Love the decoration and excellent bedding - bath tube a plus! Staff super helpful with dinner recommendations. Classic design. Lovely outdoor bar on the grand canal .
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: スタッフの教育が行き届いていて、対応もそれなりにキチンとしている。 ロビーが広くて立派。
Cons: 全ての宿泊プランに無料の朝食を付けて欲しい。
Location: サンマルコ広場が近く、バポレット乗り場も近く便が良い。 サンマルコ広場徒歩2分、リアルト橋、徒歩10分。 魚市場、徒歩15分。 バポレット乗り場は、サンマルコ広場隣接のバラレッソ、ジャルディネッティ、サンザッカリアが近くて便利。空港直行便の船(バポレットと別会社のため別料金に注意)
サンマルコ広場が近く、交通の便は良い所にある。 でも、毎日出っ放しでほとんどホテルに居ない人にはお勧めしません。 なぜなら、宿泊費が高い(でも一番安い料金)割に、バスタブの付かない部屋でしたし、 朝食も別料金の1人25ユーロ。せめて宿泊者は思う存分朝食を食べさせて欲しい。 (だいたい、散歩がてらリアルト界隈で朝食を済ませました)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 香港


Posted Sep 6, 2015
整體給我感覺很差! 舊得很的酒店! 配套設備很簡陋! 員工態度欠佳! 美麗的海景都只是用超昂貴的價錢換取而已!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

A great location, but a 1 for stars

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The Staff and the Housekeeping!! need updating. Even the glass art in the enclosures were so dusty I wanted to clean them myself.
Location: The whole town was wonderful, the most fun was unplanned walks thru the city to find open courtyards to have drinks and snacks. & Shopping of course.
The hotel claimed to be 5 star when we checked in and, and it went down hill from there. The room was a box with a musty dingy smell and a small everything!!! The hotel lobby was nice at best and the Staff made the hole package a ZERO, Just to say one thing bad wouldn't be enough. I wanted to check out the first day but had booked the room for two nights. Things as simple as not being served in any part of the hotel as a Man unless I was wearing pants (not shorts) in 28C + weather was ridicules. We ended up eating elsewhere for every meal, and paying a setting/service charges because of the fact. (Meanwhile the hotel bar and restaurant were empty. While trying to discuss the situation with the management, to simply say that they should put this on there internet listing the Staff just called us "Americans" and blew us off. I will say at all of the other hotels we utilized on our trip thru Italy we would happily stay there again but Absolutely not this one. on a scale of 1-10 they are a 0
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, california

Close to St.marks square

Posted Aug 31, 2015
This is a very nice hotel very close to the square
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel. Very close to all tourists attractions

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Very good location. Breakfast is superb. It will be nice if slippers are provided.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Overpriced but great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great location on Grand Canal entry, just off St Mark's Square& next to water bus shuttle to anywhere, esp. airport. But $450/nite for double room smaller than our cruise ship quarters definitely not worth the incremental location convenience.
3 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quarto Inundado

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
Tivemos a infelicidade de por um problema no Hotel, nosssos quartos serem inundados. Tivemos perdas, e que causou serios transtornos na próxima etapa da viagem. Estamos aguardando o retorno do hotel para ressarcimento.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

A truly Venetian luxurious hotel perfect location

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We had a wonderful two day stay at this Hotel,it is located next to a Gondola station and just a few yards to the Vaperetto stop. It is right in the middle of designer shopping area and right next door to 'Harry's Bar, however we were really disappointed with it as it's not open until the evening and you can't just buy a drink you have to eat there! It's also just like an old fashioned pub, nothing special like we expected but maybe that was just us! We just wanted to try a famous Bellini but had one in the Hotel instead! There are some lovely restaurants within walking distance,however a short Vaperetto ride and you can eat like locals or Celebrities,depending on your pocket! We did both and enjoyed them both immensely. Yes Venice is expensive and the Hotels do charge a lot for food and drink but if you really want to treat yourselves like we did then this Hotel is ideal. We stayed in a deluxe double with a view of the Grand Canal which we paid more for as it was a special occasion,but you can have breakfast,lunch and dinne or just a drink in the Hotel restaurant and bar which overlooks the Grand Canal and has Gondolas parked up outside, so can just stay in a double room if you want to save some money. Coffee and tea are €8 and soft drinks €9 a Bellini cocktail is €16. Enjoy!!!