Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to Piazza San Marco

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Close to Piazza San Marco, close to the Vaporetta station, close to Harry's Bar, right on the Grand Canal
Cons: Room was small - but that is tough to change; also unfortunate that we faced the inner "courtyard".
Location: Location great, with Piazza San Marco nearby; also next to Grand Canal (and Harry's Bar).
Very good location, very good hotel in the old traditional style
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral, Fl

Great location.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: It's location.
Cons: Desk staff and restaurant/bar staff could have been friendly.
Location: Right next to Piazza San Marco, transportation and Harry's bar and the street was lined by top end shops.
The hotel was very nice. The location could not be beat. Close to transportation right on the grand canal. The staff was ok could have been a little gracious. Restaurant was really nice and of course overlooking the grand canal. The bar could have been more inviting. They had a six euro cover charge which I thought was a little ridiculous for guests of the hotel. The house staff which were very attentive would knock on the door in the evening and ask if we needed anything. What was a little discerning was if you did not answer the door right away they would open the door themselves. So if you were in the shower or mid dress it could be a problem. Overall the hotel was great. Again a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
...................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel very close to water taxi station

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I highly recommend this hotel because of its convenience to the water taxi station. It is very close, if you have luggage to drag it can be difficult dragging around venice as there are many bumpy pavements and bridges with stairs to cross. The hotel was really nice as well, lobby was very open and clean. The rooms were also fairly big and spacious. Restuarnts, high end stores such as Tiffany, Prada, Gucci all very close. The location was central, very close to everything. The staff was very helpful and nice, great service. I would highly recommend this hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lonfon

Best location in Venice.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Everything you want to see or do is at most a 15 min walk from the hotel. Fabulous views from Dining Terrace overlooking Grand Canal, very good menu and food beautifully presented. Staff extremely helpful. Bedroom (we had a suite) furnishings rather uninspiring. TERRIBLE pillows on bed made from very rigid foam, and only one each.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester UK

Hotel overlooking the Grand Canal

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Quick checkin great front desk staff who were very helpful, porter took our cases to the room which was very clean and pretty, nice water front.
Cons: Too much furniture in room.
Location: Lovely location overlooking the canal next door to Harrys bar near to stroll to shops and a short walk to the Hardrock cafe Water buses run frequently
Nice Hotel staff helpful the room was very pleasant but felt over crowded too much furniture however the room had a fully stocked fridge with a full variety of drinks the bathroom was very clean warm towels and lovely toiletries. Our room didn't have a view but the outside restaurant did. This hotel is next door to Harrys Bar and very close to some classy shops and a short walk to the Hardrock Cafe. The hotel is based in San Marco and we travelled to it by a river bus unfortunately we got off 2 stops too soon and it was a long walk with suitcases with lots of steps not good for carrying suitcases or if you have poor mobility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Birthday surprise

Posted Mar 10, 2017
From the moment we landed at Treviso Airport everything went smoothly. We booked our own transportation taxi from airport to Venice where we picked up a lovely water taxi to our hotel at a cost of €115 each way. We arrived at the hotel 5 hours early. but they check us in and upgraded us to a suite we a view over the Grand Canal it was amazing. All the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful time, one night we had a meal in the restaurant which was lovely to. Recommend room 229.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel is on the Grand Canal with a beautiful view of Santa Maria della Salute Cathedral and in close proximity to Piazza San Marco. Next to the hotel is a gondola station and the San Marco waterbus station. Great hotel offer of free round trip travel to the Murano factory. Breakfast in the hotel needs improvement especially considering the cost of $25 per person. Wonderful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ankara

Nice hotel very near to San Marco and grand canal

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, helpfulness of the reception (concierge)
Cons: Open air deck in front ofthe hotel should be available free for the hotel guests for 24 hours.
Location: San Marco, is next to hotel.
Hotel, reception desk breakfast service, room cleanless is excellent . However the room is a bit old. In front of the hotel there isadeck with tables but the hotel guests are not allowedto sit unless something to drink is ordered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view of the Grand Canal

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Right in the heart of Venice