Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: The staff and experience was great. We had a tour of historical rooms in the hotel, where casanova was known to frequent, interesting!
Cons: price, some rooms beds are a bit stiff/old.
Location: Its near St. Marks square and right on the canal, easy to get anywhere!
Staff were great and always helpful. Rooms seemed expensive, though that may be Venice overall. Occassionally we get bumped up to a nicer room, which is wonderful. We have always had a view of the grand canal, life doesn't get much better!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo


Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: ヴァポレットの駅は近いが、何箇所もあり行く場所によって乗り場が違う。スーツケースを持って橋を渡る必要があっった。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelente localização

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: dista 100m da St Mark´s Square, alguns quartos com lindos detalhes classicos. Uma excelente relação custo-beneficio
Cons: nao existe wifi nos quartos nem cafeteiras
Location: muito bem localizado, bem proximo a Piazza San Marco
Super bem localizado, o café da manhã é servido no terraço com vista lindaros Serviço gratuito de water taxi até a Fabrica de Murano
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from greece

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: sitting having a romantic dinner on the canal grande
renovated rooms called golden but not confortable and charge suplementary from the expedia deals which is the old rooms.the staff is the best specially Jiuseppe and Isaak.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location on the Grand Canal.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great location on the Grand Canal. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Superb Hotel in a Superb location. Food awful.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything except the dining.
Cons: See above
Location: Beautiful central location. Even on this our third visit to Venice we always had things to see and places to visit.
This hotel is one of many in that area offering first class facilities in a wonderful location. My Wife and I were bitterly disappointed with both the cost and the quality of the breakfast provided. We expected to pay top prices for meals in that location, but for top prices we expected a top quality dining experience. The hot buffet was the biggest disappointment, with luke warm poor quality food. Thank goodness we didn't pay for breakfasts when we booked. We learned from our experience on the first morning and breakfasted elsewhere for the remainder of our stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lebanon

Nice hotel on the main canal

Posted Aug 19, 2016
We stayed 2 nights .hotel is good and great location.concierge is polite but not much helpfull.Breakfast very expensive compared to similar hotels 25 euros per person but the terrssse where you have it is great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel, competent stuff & Great Service

Posted Aug 17, 2016
We had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful hotel and dealing with their great, competent, courteous and helpful staff. The hotel is strategically located, is right on the Great Canal and has one of the best waterfront restaurants. Among other services they also have complimentary boat ride to Murano Island where you can watch the artisans make famous Murano glassware, as well as purchase their handmade chandeliers, jewelry and other glass artworks made by numerous other artists. We will highly recommend anybody to stay in this wonderful Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: 便利、設備が良い。
Cons: ヴェネチア全般ではあるが、宿泊費が高い。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr guter Service, man ist sehr Aufmerksam

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am Canalr Grande und 100 Meter vom Marcus Platz. Alle Plätze sind gut erreichbar.
Wir wollten uns die typischen Plätze in Venedig ansehen