Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, california

Close to St.marks square

Posted Aug 31, 2015
This is a very nice hotel very close to the square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel. Very close to all tourists attractions

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Very good location. Breakfast is superb. It will be nice if slippers are provided.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Overpriced but great location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Great location on Grand Canal entry, just off St Mark's Square& next to water bus shuttle to anywhere, esp. airport. But $450/nite for double room smaller than our cruise ship quarters definitely not worth the incremental location convenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

A truly Venetian luxurious hotel perfect location

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
We had a wonderful two day stay at this Hotel,it is located next to a Gondola station and just a few yards to the Vaperetto stop. It is right in the middle of designer shopping area and right next door to 'Harry's Bar, however we were really disappointed with it as it's not open until the evening and you can't just buy a drink you have to eat there! It's also just like an old fashioned pub, nothing special like we expected but maybe that was just us! We just wanted to try a famous Bellini but had one in the Hotel instead! There are some lovely restaurants within walking distance,however a short Vaperetto ride and you can eat like locals or Celebrities,depending on your pocket! We did both and enjoyed them both immensely. Yes Venice is expensive and the Hotels do charge a lot for food and drink but if you really want to treat yourselves like we did then this Hotel is ideal. We stayed in a deluxe double with a view of the Grand Canal which we paid more for as it was a special occasion,but you can have breakfast,lunch and dinne or just a drink in the Hotel restaurant and bar which overlooks the Grand Canal and has Gondolas parked up outside, so can just stay in a double room if you want to save some money. Coffee and tea are €8 and soft drinks €9 a Bellini cocktail is €16. Enjoy!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location right on the canal.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Cons: Customer service
The hotel was beautiful, but the concierge and some of the staff could have been much nicer for the cost of the hotel. Also, my travel companion left a laptop in the room and it was stolen from the room and the management was not very helpful at all and we had to constantly hound them to get any attention. No one saw anything or knew anything and the contents of the computer are a huge deal. Nice place but overall a bad experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Glimrende velfungerende med en god beliggenhed.

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: klasse
Location: top beliggenhed lige i solar plexus
Vi var glade for det velfungerende hotel og det venlige og professionelle personale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Lovely hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Fantastic hotel in superb position. River taxi drops/picks up at hotel steps and staff are friendly and cannot do enough for you. Would love to go back to this hotel again and again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not sure why this hotel is rated high

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Central location, impressive lobby
Cons: Honor all reservations, dont overbook the hotel Buy all new beds and bedding!!
The start of my stay at this hotel was bad..... I arrived at 3pm and was told there was an issue and they couldnt honor the reservation i had made with expedia (and paid in full in advance). They didn't have a room for me, and I had to move to their (cheaper) related hotel for my first night and then move back to this hotel. While they did upgrade my room slightly bc of the issue, I was majorly mad they had overbooked the hotel and I was inconvenienced. So, I got to experience two different rooms run by this chain. Both rooms lacked comfort! The beds were both lumpy and the sheets were stiff, scratchy and felt like burlap. I actually wore full sweatpants to bed to minimize how much of my skin would touch the sheets. The shower in the Hotel Grand was awful too.... the shower curtain kept touching me while I bathed bc the area was so small and the curtain moved with the air vents. Also, this was the first hotel I have stayed in for many years that did not have a hairdryer in the room already. The lobby, staff and location were all great...that is the only reason for 2 stars. I would never stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Achille from Milano

Una bella vacanza

Posted May 11, 2015 on Hotels
Molto piacevole
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mario A. from Salzburg

To stay in Venice: Monaco - what else?

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
It's always a pleasure to stay in this excellent hotel and to enjoy his amazing hospitality