Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend!

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Location: San Marco Piazza, Rialto Bridge
The hotel staff was wonderful. We were unexpectedly upgraded to a suite for two couples. It was spacious, peaceful, and beautiful. It was a little confusing to get from our suite to the breakfast and lobby, but that is probably just how it is in Venice. The breakfast was excellent, great coffee machine. Our only complaint was that there was no hot water for the last 24 hours. We didn't report it because we thought it would get better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京


Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: 立地。サンマルコ広場のすぐ裏で大変便利な場所です。
Cons: 造りが不便ですので、なかなか難しいとは思いますが導線がよくなると助かります。あとはせっかくキッチンがあるので、カップやお皿は部屋に備え付けにした方が良いかと思います。
名前の通りスイートタイプのお部屋で、とても広いです。ベッドルームとリビングルーム、ミニキッチンがついています。 観光がメインの方へは勿体ないかもしれませんが、部屋で過ごす時間もある程度ある方やファミリーの方へは特におすすめです。キッチンやダイニングテーブルがあるので外で買ってきて部屋で食事をしたりしました。 ただ別の方のレビューにもあるように、湯沸しポットがあるのにカップが部屋にありません。内線したらフロントまで取りに来てくださいということでそれがちょっと面倒でしたが取りに行ったらすぐに出してくれました。 場所は抜群に良いのですが、こちらロイヤルサンマルコホテルの別館扱いのようで、チェックインアウトやレストランはロイヤルサンマルコホテルに行かなくてはならないことと、こちらのホテルに直接出入りする場合は路地に面しているドアがオートロックで毎回インターホンを鳴らしフロントの方へ声をかけないといけません。便利な場所のため、トイレなどで戻ることが度々あったので、このインターホンシステムはとても面倒でした。 朝時間のない時にレストランに行くのもやや面倒です。 朝食はまずまずのコンチネンタルでした。期待していなければ問題ないです。 エレベーターがありますが、エレベーターに乗るまでに10段ほど階段があり、荷物があると大変でした。 それは仕方ないにしても、部屋もドアを開けて、まず5段ほどの階段を下りるという造りだったため不便でした。 高齢の方や足の悪い方がいる場合などはそれ以外の部屋(があるか分かりませんが)をリクエストした方がいいと思います。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to all the action

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Size of the room - second room was great. Good view over the canal
Cons: Air conditioning didn't work so room was hot and stuffy. Asked to fix it twice. Directions to find the hotel could have been better
Great position walking distance to most tourist sights
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room and location but not value for money

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location and quality of the room.
Cons: Breakfast facilities. Guidance on where to check in. Being upfront on the fact that you will not actually have a room in the clock tower.
The location and the room were great but the appartments are part of an arrangement with a hotel and a restaurant so dont expect to get a room actually in the clock tower. Our room was in an alley way with a poor view. Finding the check in was very difficult and took 30 minutes at the end of a long journey. Breakfast was in the restaurant which was about a 200 metre walk on the public road from the room. Breakfast arrangement were choatic so finding a table at peak times was difficult and food was not good value considering the cost of the accommodation. Room and location great though you do pay a premium.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tommys opinion

Posted Aug 7, 2016
While not a five-star hotel very clean breakfast was very nice and free layout of hotel a little confusing but so was all of Venice for a mid priced hotel it was very nice my only complaint mattress is not like America but it wasn't terrible
3 out of 5
by Ian from Croydon

It's actually the Royal San Marco Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
A little mis-led by the title 'apartments' and our expectations of suite (that we'd chosen), as the room consisted of just a room, with an ensuite shower. Mini-bar was available but no tea & coffee-making facilities, and even when we requested them we were turned down. Overall, a little disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Fabulous location in Venice

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Beautiful hotel right behind San Marco's square in Venice. Family rooms were large and even included a kitchenette and refrigerator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Great location, plenty of room for our family of 5.
4 out of 5
by Lene from Rungsted

Super skønne dage i Venedig

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet er virkelig dejligt, skøn helt central beliggenhed. Det er hyggeligt og en sød betjening. - Det findes ikke meget bedre :-)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

97% certain ipad was stolen from our room

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
the one time we left something available outside of the safe, it was gone when we returned. GPS suggested it (an ipad) had "walked" a couple blocks away. tv didn't work properly. front desk was very friendly, but we were "set up" for a visit to a glass factory that we foolishly accepted upon arriving before our room was ready - set us up for a captive extended sales pitch. breakfast spread very mediocre.