Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Clock tower.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
This hotel was not as difficult to find as suggested by others. Walk under the clock tower from San Marco. The second st on the left. The suites are labeled. The next door down describes how to get to the check in counter. The hotel crosses many streets above ground but you need a key.The suite was great although the kitchen was not supplied with anything. The bells are noisy In Venice so take earplugs!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Spacious, clean and great location!
Cons: The hotel should have directions on their website or on the confirmation email through expedia!
Location: Right off St. Marks Square!
The hotel was great. We reserved a suite and it was very spacious for 6 adults. It even had 2 bathrooms! All hotels in Venice are expensive, but this one was great value for the amount of people that fit in it. Right off St. Marks Square. Staff was friendly. The reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it was VERY hard to find. It seems like the address is wrong. Anyway, we found it by asking locals in the area. If you are facing the cathedral in St Marks Square, it is located to the left. The hotel name is really Royal Suites! Don't be afraid to ask around for it! Also, breakfast was okay. I have stayed in Venice twice before in different hotels and the breakfast was much better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomas

Great holiday

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
I went for the marathon but made a it a family holiday too. We took our daughter (22 months) and all really enjoyed it. The suites are as close to St. Marks square as you can get. The suite was more than big enough and the staff were helpful and friendly, especially with our daughter. The quality and location of the accomodation really helped make it a great holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marie claude from Carignan Canada

A bit disappointed

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Condition of room do not reflect pictures. Old and damaged furniture. Old towells. Did not meet our expectation following website images.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas from San Francisco, California.

Total Failure By Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
They had moved the hotel without notifying us. We spent more than an hour trying to find it. They had no explanation. Stay somewhere else. We moved the next night to a fantastic hotel with a view of the Grand Canal, and it was worth it. I've visited more than 70 countries, and this ranks with the worst hotel experiences.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by LAURA from MANTOVA

HOTEL E SERVIZIO MOLTO ACCOGLIENTE

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
SOGGIORNO MOLTO PIACEVOLE. HOTEL SILENZIOSO. POSIZIONE CENTRALISSIMA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Great location just off Piazza San Marco, good size suite with bedroom, living room and kitchenette. Very nice. Note that registration is at Royal San Marco Hotel around the corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

They changed the name and moved -

Posted Sep 26, 2015
They changed their name and moved . Through sheer luck ( bumped into their maid staff in crowded St marks square ) we finally found it . They couldn't have cared less
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Exceptionnel mais cher

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
le petit déj n'a finalement pas été servi