Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Fabulous location in Venice

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Beautiful hotel right behind San Marco's square in Venice. Family rooms were large and even included a kitchenette and refrigerator.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Great location, plenty of room for our family of 5.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

97% certain ipad was stolen from our room

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
the one time we left something available outside of the safe, it was gone when we returned. GPS suggested it (an ipad) had "walked" a couple blocks away. tv didn't work properly. front desk was very friendly, but we were "set up" for a visit to a glass factory that we foolishly accepted upon arriving before our room was ready - set us up for a captive extended sales pitch. breakfast spread very mediocre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Galina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

appartement charmant

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
jolie appartement plein d charme,propre, petite sdb, emplacement idéal, buffet de pétit déjeuner classic, personnel de l'hôtel peu accueillant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Clock tower.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
This hotel was not as difficult to find as suggested by others. Walk under the clock tower from San Marco. The second st on the left. The suites are labeled. The next door down describes how to get to the check in counter. The hotel crosses many streets above ground but you need a key.The suite was great although the kitchen was not supplied with anything. The bells are noisy In Venice so take earplugs!
4 out of 5
by Justin

Nice hotel, but a little old (expected in Venice)

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel location was excellent. It was obvious that some of the furniture had an older design, but that was part of the style. Though, the furniture was actually old, showing some wear, which didn't bother me. I did notice some mold on the ceiling in the bathroom on the last day, but since we were leaving I didn't bring it to anyone's attention. I will say again that the location was excellent, probably 40 meters from Piazza San Marco. The room was also large and comfortable for a family of four. And the roll-away child's crib appeared newer and quite clean.
5 out of 5
by Jose from New rochelle

Great location suites

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Staff was very nice when you could find them. We were never directed to the main lobby or shown where to get breakfast. Otherwise was a great location and good space
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a perfect location

Posted Nov 7, 2015
Pros: Spacious, clean and great location!
Cons: The hotel should have directions on their website or on the confirmation email through expedia!
Location: Right off St. Marks Square!
The hotel was great. We reserved a suite and it was very spacious for 6 adults. It even had 2 bathrooms! All hotels in Venice are expensive, but this one was great value for the amount of people that fit in it. Right off St. Marks Square. Staff was friendly. The reason I did not give it 5 stars is because it was VERY hard to find. It seems like the address is wrong. Anyway, we found it by asking locals in the area. If you are facing the cathedral in St Marks Square, it is located to the left. The hotel name is really Royal Suites! Don't be afraid to ask around for it! Also, breakfast was okay. I have stayed in Venice twice before in different hotels and the breakfast was much better!