Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Amazing value. Close to downtown.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
This is my third time staying at this hotel. My daughter goes to UVic and I come to visit each fall. The price point is fantastic and the rooms are clean and modern. The exterior of the building is misleading because the rooms have been modernized and they are very comfortable! Walking distance to all the downtown attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax Nova Scotia

Exceeded my expectations.

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Near the waterfront in Victoria. Lots to see and do. Tour buses are at the Empress.
I initially only booked three days out of a five day stay in case I wasn't happy with the accommodations. After two days I booked the remaining two as I was very pleased with the hotel. The staff even upgraded me to a superior room at no charge. Great staff, great room and a fantastic restaurant on site. Other than a twenty minute walk to the Empress area, which may bother some, it was very convenient.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey, BC

Nice hotel but ...

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: convenient, conscientious staff
Cons: replace the mattresses!
mattresses on both queen beds sloped which meant you felt like you would roll out of bed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Close to downtown and shops

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Stayed two nights at this hotel for Victoria Marathon. Very clean room with newly renovated interior. Walking distance to down town centre and Chinatown. Lots of pubs and restaurants around. Would definitely come back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton U.K

Great hotel but.....

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: The location is near to a bus stop which can take you out of Victoria or if you want to stay in Victoria,then downtown is only a 20 minute walk away.
Even though I was impressed with the hotel room aswell as the location,the only draw back was the fact the walls are thin and I was able to hear the couple in the next room talk......and more besides,especially the couple who were staying in the room directly above us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Overall decent but nothing special.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Good value
Cons: No room safe
Location: Decent walk to harbour
Kind of a 3 star place, not bad, bit tired. Afakgs kgzkgz kgzkgz kgzkgx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from st. albert. alberta

Vacation time in Victoria.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, nice clean lobby and rooms. It is close to down town and has free parking.
Cons: Small elevator but okay.
Location: Close to down town including stores parliament and inner harbour.
The hotel has been renovated and looks very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to prominent sight seeing places

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Courteous staff, easy check-in check-out, clean rooms, plenty of parking, walking distance to many sightseeing spots. Comfortable place to stay !!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value in downtown Victoria

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: The good value: we booked with a good deal for the Thanksgivings and Marathon long weeeeknd ($83/night) and the hotel room was comfortable and classy.
Cons: The noise level. Our room (410) was just in front of the elevator door and of the cleaning supplies room and next to the ice machine.
Location: This hotel is located towards the northern end of downtown, really close to the lovely indoors Victoria Public Market and close to Chinatown.
We loved walking between the downtown core and the hotel. Our room with double beds was nice and had a well furnished kitchenette, perfect for keeping and eating yummy leftovers! The staff was helpful and lent us a big umbrella, which was very useful on a rainy day. However, next time I would ask for a room at the end of the hall to hear less noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Good location and nice kitchen
Location: Restaurants, shopping, within walking distance to attractions
The room is clean and comfortable. Good location, within walking distance to restaurants and attractions.