Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy walk to Save-On Memorial Centre

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very convenient location. Staff were super friendly. Found the building to be very cold. There were space heaters all over to help heat the areas but didn't really help. Elevator is only big enough for one person. Rooms are small but clean. Recommend for someone who doesn't have high standards and looking for something convenient. It worked for us as we were there for a concert and it was a 5 minute walk from the venue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qualicum Beach, BC

Mediocre hotel close to downtown Victoria

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Pros: Location, near downtown.
Cons: I would like to see better climate control in the rooms, unscented laundry, and a more inspiring restaurant.
Location: The location is close to downtown.
My stay here was somewhat disappointing. My room was cold (in January); I had to resort to hot showers to stay warm. The sheets and towels were scented which I found obnoxious and unnecessary. The lounge was pleasant but the restaurant was disappointing with a very average menu. The staff, however, were very pleasant to deal with. Although the price was reasonable, I will be looking for better accommodations on my next visit to Victoria.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Has all I wanted

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Nice place to stay at. Close to everything. Only thing I is, we could hear the guests in the next room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from victoria

Coldest hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016
The hallways and room were fridged. They gave me two heaters to warm the room and the bathroom. The bathroom floor you couldn't stand in bare feet it was so cold. Cleaning staff said it was always cold during the winter. The waitress in the restaurant was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Stay here if you have no other options

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: Location and free parking
Cons: Plumbing, heating, elevator, common areas
Location: 7 eleven
We were staying in this hotel over the last weekend. Front desk staff were friendly and nice. Hotel itself are very tired, elevator are from the 60's in very bad shape and moving very slow. Room that we were staying were recently renovated, but plumbing and ventilation remain from 60's. It was very cold and snowy that weekend, as a result it was very cold in our hotel room, because the central heating system didn't work. When you open a cold water in the bathroom sink or bathtub - you get a hot water, when you open a hot water you're getting a boiling hot water... even when you flush the toilet, it flushes with hot water that you can burn the most important parts of your body. I would suggest you to avoid this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver island

Noisy and unfriendly

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The guy that checked us in was rude, the bed was terrible, was extremely uncomfortable and too hard. Was able to hear all the street traffic and emergency sirens clear as a bell in the room. Was rudely woken up@5am by people jumping; thumping in the hallway that went on for over 30 mins after I called the front desk. We had booked the room for 2 nights but checked out after the first night. Will not be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Best in Victoria!

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Cleanness, staff, close to Downtown and buses
Location: Very close to Downtown, restaurants and points of interest within walking distance
It was my second stay in this hotel, staff, rooms, conditions are excellent. Very close to Downtown, on the bus routes and on the route of the Airport Bus Shuttle. I will recommend to all my friends, and definitely I will stay there next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Terrific location, very central

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We had a beautifully appointed room with a king bed. There was a lovely kitchenette that we did not expect, but was very inviting. I could see myself here for a mini-vacay for easily a week! The staff was friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. I have already recommended it to a few friends and will continue to do so!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel to cook, and close to downtown

Posted Nov 29, 2016
It was a comfortable stay here. The food of the restaurant is really good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
We stayed here for an islander getaway. Handy to down town. Nice breakfast in Scallywags. They even blew the leaves off my car after a stormy night.