Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harrison

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It was awful ,I thoughtit was ocean front, had a small pool,and I had roaches in my room . I had to be moved to another room and had roaches there too ,will not be returning
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach and some good restaurants

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: good and close beach access, super nice hotel staff, parking deck, comfortable beds. Cons: bad water pressure made it hard to take a shower, no where to hang or put wet, sandy stuff after a day at the beach, carpets and walls throughout hotel could use a good cleaning. Reservation said check out was at 11 but had to sign a paper stating check out was at 10.
5 out of 5
by Kristen

Perfect place for the perfect price

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Thos was my favorite hotel I've stayed at in Va Beach so far. The pull out couch was a nice size. It fit both of my children comfortably (with room for the couch cushion in between..because you know, they wouldn't stop fighting). The kitchen area came with all we needed. Dishes were provided for four. There was also measuring spoons, cooking utensils, pans, pots, colander, coffee pot, pot holder, a dish towel, and soap. Our room had a beautiful side view of the ocean. We had more than I expected, and the room we chose (1 bedroom king bed) was perfect for a family of four. I really liked how they have 3 hotels as well that you can use their services at. They also had tons of cute activities planned all week long for the kids. And the pool was nice to enjoy when it got too hot for the beach. The staff throughout the building was extremely pleasant-everyone smiled and asked how we were. Overall, the environment was extremely welcoming. I will definitely be using this resort for future visits.
5 out of 5
by Robin

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our staty at Ocean Key Resort. We were there to visit family.and it was convenient to their house. Easy to get into and out of.
5 out of 5
by Rachael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very good!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Awesome, enjoyed my stay throughly. Would definitely recommend this location
4 out of 5
by Gabriella

GREAT STAY

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very friendly, my friends and I stayed at Ovean keys for a weekend getaway. When we got there chevk in was not until 4pm but they held our luggage we got a recommendation for the resturant across the street called watermans grill and that was the best food i had in a while. The hotel it self is in a great area on the boardwalk strip we were a few minutes walk from the local amusement park which we visited, the beach is directly infront of the hotel, there are also alot of store to shop for what ever you may need like groceries... clothes... souvenirs. Also a good 8-10 blocks going up they have alot of bars and clubs my friends and I visited 2 and they were not bad at all. The hotel itself is a little small but they have alot of activities the patio through the game room is beautiful and the pool is great. Our room itself was a nice size there were 4 of us the kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, utensils, and anything else we needed. The bathroom was extreamly clean and large, the master bedroom was also very large. The only issues we has was on our 1st night when pulling out the sofa bed to set it up we found a blood stain on the matress.... when we went down stairs to the front desk to complain the night manager explained that there was no staff on duty to change it oht so we just had to cover the spot with a fee towels and we avoided the spot. The next day they djd change the matress and personally apologize to me about the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Nice hotel next to the beach full kitchen

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Heated pool and jacuzzi, full kitchen I felt at home my second time staying there in love Ocean Keys
4 out of 5
by Traci A

Good location, and comfortable...just don't leave

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable. Even the sleeper sofa. But I left an electric wine bottle opener in my room (it cost $17) and they did find it and tole me about the company they work with to ship it back. It's a $10 pick up fee and then the cost of shipping. So, not really worth the trouble. One place I went before just shipped it for free....so just make sure you don't leave anything behind.
1 out of 5
by Marcus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels