Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Free buffet breakfast
Wish we had looked this up on google earth/maps to see there was nothing around this property. The pictures online show lush/green plants and a river. Only a few rooms have a view of the river and there is no access to the river. The rest of the rooms are in a gravel parking lot surrounded by Rvs. We were in the middle of nowhere so we were forced to eat at the restaurant on site or drive back to Cody. The food was good and our waitress was great but again, wish we stayed in Cody. It was windy as heck and felt like we were in the middle of the desert. There were minimal tv channels on an old chunky small tv and they were fuzzy/poor reception. The room was small but clean. The free breakfast that was included the next morning was great but still doesn't make up for our disappointment in the location/setting of this property. We paid $183 for one night (2 adults and 2 kids) and do not feel this property was worth this price. The jacuzzi was also out of order due to an issue with the chemicals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntsville, AL

Gorgeous view, quaint western themed lodgings

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: the view and creek
Location: Just a few minutes drive to Cody
The staff was very friendly. The bed was comfortable, the AC didn't seem to work properly, but we didn't complain, it was fine. The complimentary breakfast was ok, we ate it two days and it also was fine. But my favorite about the Inn was the view and the creek that ran behind the motel. Overall I have no major complaints and would stay there again should I find myself back in that part of the country.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Very nice property. Quiet, clean. Near activities

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Excellent breakfast. Television channel choices are terrible!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, Oh

Amazing views!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The surroundings!
Cons: Better beds and bedding. Pillows were not comfortable and sheets did not stay on bed while you slept.
Location: Cody is really cool! We did a trail ride with Rand that was fantastic 3 miles away!
This was our first time out west. We were visiting Yellowstone PRk and wanted to stay at a few different locations out the the park. This stay was for 2 nights and near the East Gate of YSP. It was also about a half hour away from the main part of Cody. Although the accommodations were modest, the room did have a mini fridge and 2 beds. All western decor. The YVI includes free breakfast which is awesome and the portions for dinner were quite large but a bit pricy. There is a small heated pool, although still chilly if you like a warm swim. Mostly kids were swimming. The hot tub was enclosed and looked clean. The Shoshone River runs behind the grounds. We stayed in the main building but there were many cabins on the grounds and RV parking as well. People would have camp fires at night and wood was available for purchase. Scenery was the best part as it was gorgeous everywhere you looked!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice motel with impressive breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was so impressive
We have visited south, west and northeast part of yellowstone national park before. This motel, located to the east, would be the best one. It is a quiet place and suitable for travelers leaving or entering east gate of yellowstone. The hot full breakfast buffet was sooooo impressive. Price is reasonable compare to other hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Find something else!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Overpriced for a one star road side hotel. Cheap everything from oldest smallest tv I have seen in years to air condition that turned off in middle of the night. Hot weather so uncomfortable to sleep. Just stay some other place there are plenty of B&B or Guest Ranches.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Close to east entrance to Yellowstone

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location and staff. The property overall has a feel of old-fashioned Western charm.
Cons: Some of the furniture in rooms could be updated, in particular the beds.
Location: With its easy access to Yellowstone, property is convenient. Road to Yellowstone follows stunning scenery, with trail rides available at a few places.
This is an older property with a combination of cabins, motel and RV parking. It's located 30 miles east of Yellowstone. The drive to Yellowstone from the property is truly stunning. The motel room we stayed in was very small, clean, furnished simply with rustic furniture and two double beds. One of the beds was old with springs that squeaked loudly. The A/C unit is located in an alcove by the bathroom and did not circulate air evenly in the room. Bathroom was tiny with very limited counter space. Full breakfast buffet was nice. Dinner menu is limited, but the portions were huge and the food well prepared. Sharing an entree comes with an additional charge, but it would be worth it, unless you have a HUGE appetite. Each dinner could easily serve two or more. Staff was friendly and welcoming and seemed to go out of their way to accommodate any requests. Office has a small gift shop.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple but clean

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The room was very minimalistic. No frills but clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2016
The hotel was overpriced. The room was quite small, bathroom was tiny, and the overall cleanliness was not good. Beds were lumpy. The restaurant only served a few items and none were vegetarian. Would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view, and nice rooms! :)

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, great food, spacious rooms, and great view
Location: Yellowstone National Park
We stayed here while going to Yellowstone. The staff were very friendly, and the breakfast was delicious! Our rooms were clean and very spacious. You also enjoy a great view of the mountains and hills! :)