Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, lobby is a little small though

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Great hotel. Great staff, the lobby area is a little small though. The rooms are a good size. Its close to many bars and resturants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2017
We would sty here again. The staff was very friendly. They answered questions and welcomed us back each time we returned to the hotel. The hotel is in walking distance to the Smithsonian museums and the Metro station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I will stay in this hotel next time. The staff is friendly and the beds are really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Friendly & very helpful staff. The room is clean. The area is walking distance from the White House
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newark de

Close to places to see

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The room was entirely not bad other than the noise. Hotel a little dated but it was a plesent stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
The hotel has a great location and price was good! But I really will ask to clean more the room, vacuum under beds and check everything before new guests arrive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful stay during Christmas Holiday

Posted Dec 28, 2016
I loved my stay at this hotel during the Christmas holiday (Christmas eve and Christmas day). The holiday only impacted my ability to get room service, but nothing else. Front desk staff was excellent (friendly, helpful, had recommendations ready for places to eat in the area). My room was large and spacious and that king size bed was fluffy yet firm. Wifi worked very well. I would come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Cons: Fridge in room would have been better.
Location: Within walking distance of bars and good restaurant.
It Was a good experience and was in a good location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

D.C. Embassy Row

Posted Dec 27, 2016
We were within walking distance of all that we wanted to see!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, VA

Best hotel staff in DC.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Took an impromptu trip for drinks into the city and ended up getting a room last minute. Staff was incredible, unlike many of the other hotels I've stayed in. They were very accommodating and the food at their restaurant, Nage, is always delicious. I will be staying here again, no questions asked.