Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

1.9 out of 5
14% of guests recommend
2.0 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carrollton TX

Wet carpet - cleanliness

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Management - spoke very little English. Never at front counter - had to call on phone go get someone.
Location: My home town - there only to see friends and relatives.
The carpet was soaked near the window. Management said due to storm, so he knew the room's condition before assigning it to me. He finally agreed to change my room but after seeing the conditions, I felt that I was better staying there. The room was not properly cleaned each day. The bathroom floor had debris and hairs remaing from one day to the next. There were several minor items needing repair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Misleading

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Hotel was close to many things but it was very old and dated. The only thing in the room that wasn't old was the television and it was as small as they come. They advertised breakfast, well if you consider coffee breakfast then you were in luck. I didn't see a muffin, bagel, doughnut, juice anything in the morning. The place is old. Not worth the marked up price at all.
1 out of 5
by Michael

Disgusting run down dump

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
The Rodeway in is a run down dirty dump full of bed bugs! I told the owner at the desk and he didnt seem to care! Will NEVER go there again!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Dirty!

Posted Aug 17, 2017
It smells like cigarette smoke as soon as you walk in. Cobwebs everywhere. Overall uncleanliness. We even found bed bugs in our bed and ended up sleeping in the car.
2 out of 5
by Walter

No breakfast and no coffee

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
First the man who checked us in did not speak English very well and was hard to understand. Our reservation was for a room with a king bed, but we got one with two beds instead. When I went to the office the next morning to check on breakfast (which the ad said it had) there was no one at the front desk, but a sign said to dial 0 on the phone. When I dialed 0 it rang a long time and finally a sleepy voice answered. When I asked what time breakfast was he answered that there was no breakfast. Since my wife was still in bed I sat in the office lobby and read for a while. At one point I check they coffee pot sitting on the lobby table and it was empty. That pot was still empty when we checked out after nine o'clock. I am not sure what time someone showed up in the office, for I sat there and read until 7:30 or 8 and no one had been in there.
1 out of 5
by Jialin

For one night is okay, not any longer than that

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
It's not exactly clean. When we arrived, the towels are fairly dirty. The hotel is under renovation, so they don't have a lot of stuff. Also, extremely weak wifi signal.
1 out of 5
by conrad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Annie

Basically good place to stay.

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
I have been staying here off and on for a few weeks. I have always found it to be clean,comfortable,with a good,strong shower. The housekeeper works very hard to keep the rooms clean.She is very friendly,and ready to help. I do think that the management should pay closer attention to smokers who violste the no smoking rule.
4 out of 5
by Annie

Good experience.

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
Clean ,great beds,free internet and cable. Pretty quiet for being in back of a gas station. Only complaint: Someone is smoking during the night. Each night I have stayed.
2 out of 5
by keiki

No breakfast served

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
It was written free breakfast, but in fact there were no breakfast service!! Please give us money back!