Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down property and unattractive facility

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The hotel was very run down with paint splatters on the floor in the bathroom and mold around edges. The carpet and beds were clean but the bathroom area was not kept up at all. The place was not in a good neighborhood and was kind of scary at night. I would not recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very dated and MOLD. The beds sagged in the middle. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York, Pa

Smelled like a wet dog

Posted Oct 23, 2017
When I got in the room it smelled like thee was a wet dog under the bed. The walls had holes in them and the wallpaper was coming off. There was no water pressure for the shower. I was very disappointed with the breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfax, VA

Women at the desk are simply awful

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The staff here have a lot to learn about customer service! I am in York often but will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drug Hell

Posted Oct 8, 2017
I checked in for a soccer torunament with my family and like any other time, scanned the room first. The room smelled like smoke. The walls were dirty and the bathroom was dingy to say it nicely. The adjoining door was barricaded by an ironing board which was broken. Upon looking at the beds for possiblt bed bugs, never would I imagine to find hyperdermic needles with blood and traces of drugs in the mattress! As we were leaving, a young lady on the oppositie site of the hotel, was hysterical crying on the balcony on the phone telling someone she was going to jail because the person she was with “took too much”. Do not stay at this hotel!!!
2 out of 5
by Kathy

Cheap rate, smelly, dirty, repairs but not safe.

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Renovations underway, air conditioners drain directly on walkway, must walk through the water or through the parking lot. Some sort of valve box outside of room, sidewalk redone, but cover to box up at least an inch, and not secured, big tripping hazard. Garbage can that top was not enclosed right outside our room, very unsanitary. Corners of room dirty, walls patched (badly). Found dead bugs in room. Room also had faint scent of cat urine, which was ironic because sign at front desk actually said "absolutely no cats" Must have had a problem in past. We actually went and bought air fresheners and left them in room. Glad it was just an overnight on the way to our vacation, would not recommend.
4 out of 5
by Alissa

Good for a one day trip.

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
by Cindy

Good room for a nights stay.

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
The bed was comfortable. The breakfast wasn't what I expected. No eggs or sausage. The room was dusty. The location was great.
1 out of 5
by Giselle

Horrible experience

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
It started when I arrived to check in-the receptionist did not greet me she simply said if I am dissatisfy with the room I can cancel my reservation. Since I booked though Hotel.com they automically placed me in the smoker section, which was horrible to say the least. Not only that but the first room that was given to me the bed was unmade the second bed was a mess and there were towels in the bath thrown around. Therefore, I returned back to check in and she was in disbelief and apologized and gave me 2 keys of two separate rooms for me to check and ensure all is well. Luckily, I was given that option because one of those rooms smell like weed. I have learned my lesson and will definitely read the reviews and perhaps pay a little more for better quality and service. P.S. We were in need of a roll out bed but there was no one available to bring it to us. Therefore, we slept very uncomfortable. Never again-
3 out of 5
by Joseph

not so good

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom was not so clean...my wife was afraid to take a shower...for $88.00 a night I could have stayed in a better place for sure