Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris from Auburn, ME

Great location on the Rhine.

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a lovely hotel with plenty of parking. A short 10 min walk from downtown Koblenz which was a really nice place to walk around. About the rooms though - unless you have the nice rooms, the other rooms are really quite small. We had a 70 euro room, but it was our last day and wanted to have a water view, he insisted he didn't have any others, but I knew that #12 was directly on the water "yes, but that costs more"... and it did... 120 euros, but what a room! It was HUGE with a wall of windows facing the Rhine and a massive deck with a dining table and chairs. Simply lovely. Well worth the extra $. We barely missed the restaurant, but it was packed on a Sunday evening and smelled divine. I would highly recommend the place. Only reason I didn't give 5 stars total was the smaller rooms really were small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for all travellers

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Good location. Staff very friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was very good. I would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Nice river views

Posted Mar 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Woodwork in room in need of repair(rotting round windows area) otherwise nice comfortable clean room. Good facilities, bottles of water, dressing gowns and slippers in room. Owner very helpful and speaks excellent English. Very good and inexpensive restaurants in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sue

Cologne for 2 days

Posted Aug 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very friendly staff; not a particularly nice street, but once you cross the river ou are pretty central
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barry from Bedford, UK

Small hotel in Koblenz

Posted May 27, 2012
Pros: Good breakfast, comfortable room, quiet.
Cons: No restaurant or bar facilities on Mon, Tues. No coffee making facilities in room (so no chance for a drink other than bottled water before bed).
Location: Good location right next to the Rhine. Nice riverside walk. A long walk back to Koblenz town centre, over a long and busy road bridge over the Rhine.
We arrived for an overnight stay in late afternoon on a miserable and cold May afternoon. However, warm welcome on arrival, very quick confirmation of our booking and shown to our room on 3rd floor overlooking the Rhine. Hotel decoration is typical old-style German, with lots of natural wood, very pleasant. Hotel restaurant and bar shut on Mon and Tues so unable to get a drink or meal there, and the village the hotel is in has very limited facilities in the evening. No problem - we walked over the bridge to the Koblenz old town - about 20mins, to visit the city and eat and drink. Comfortable beds and room facilities - bathroom small but OK. Breakfast - good choice in the buffet style spread.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northampton ENGLAND

Excellent Value- Recommended

Posted Aug 27, 2011
Location is ideal, next to the Rhine and a short walk to the "Deutches Eck". Fantastic welcome and an offer by the manager for us to park our vehicle in one of their garages. Clean, tidy, comfortable, excellent food and hospitality. Dont need to think twice about going back- a definate YES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 23, 2007
Very clean and the people were very accomodating. Had dinner there and the food was great too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Merritt, B.C. Canada

I would definetely stay here again!

Posted May 24, 2007
I had trouble finding a motel that would sleep 3 and when this one came up I decided to book it. I was happily surprised when we arrived. We had our own little apartment. The motel had a wonderful restuarant and overlooks the Rhine River. This motel is not right in the middle of the city but rather in a nice quite area that we were able to enjoy some peaceful quiet time. I didn't think that this motel had a breakfast in the morning but again to our surprise, it did. Since this was the last day of our holiday in Europe this was a nice place to end our visit. I would definetely stay here again.