Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay was convenient for business.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: It was roomy.
Cons: Outside building needs a face-over.
Location: Saturday flea marker near by Near by Uptown Plaza Right off of I-40
The Suites were comfortable for me and my guest. It was a great environment for business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the staff, not the place

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The staff were very friendly
Cons: double check the tubs for cleanliness, find better amenities, get a nice mattress, paint
From the moment I checked in the staff were not just helpful but very friendly. Even employees that passed you in the hall asked if they could help you. I chose it because of the "soaker tubs" that were supposed to be in the room that were featured on their photos. but these are only available with the romance package. The bed was hard, the walls were VERY thin. people smoked in the courtyard outside the room doors. This is not a hotel for someone with ankle or knee problems as even the first floor requires you to go down about 5 steps. The air conditioner worked well but the tub had hair in it. And if you stay here bring your own shampoo and conditioner, this one made my hair sticky and almost impossible to comb out. Also I forgot my toothbrush and the guestbook said they had them at the front desk. they did NOT have toothbrushes or a gift shop and I was told I could go down about 2 block to a Smiths to buy one (it was 5 blocks and not a good neighborhood)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farmington, NM

terrible location of town

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: stay were pleasant
Cons: everything
Location: nice mall near by but this area of town in not good
room walls with hand prints, ceiling covered with red circles, very thin walls, unchaperoned children in rm. next door going in/out of room up thru 3am w/slamming of door, intoxicated couples in room across hall from our room, needed to call front desk x2 to get noise level down a bit, requested refund and was told "manager not on location today but he will call you" I have not heard from anyone in 4 days! do not stay at this hotel, poor location in Albq, many other hotels available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by moving on... from CA

Barcelona Suites

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: We liked the location; the rooms were quiet; the staff were very friendly/professional, and accommodating; the cooked to order breakfast was nice.
Cons: Can NOT get "FREE" WIFI in the inside rooms/DISAPPOINTING! A/C NOT adequate in bedroom area, & beds are a little hard. No nonfat milk offered.
Location: Centrally located; close to shopping, restaurants, and various sights in the surrounding area. Of course, hailing from the city, I knew my way around
We stayed for three nights, and it was a pleasant experience. I grew up in Albuquerque, met my husband there, and we came back to celebrate our 50th anniversary. The hotel is centrally located, so it made it convenient for us to go to all the places we had on our bucket list.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Captain Kushing

Beautiful well priced hotel. Wonderful stay

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Delicious breakfast, comfy beds and rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: The fair grounds and central
As usual this place fails to show any signs of poor quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Captain Kushing from ABQ

Great Stay

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: the food, the environment the stay
Cons: nothing
Love this place, one of the best deals in town cannot lie.Its great to sleep and food is delicious
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fun in the Sun from Albuquerque NM

Had a great time.

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
the underground parking was perfect. Had no worries about my car getting broken into. I will stay there again. if you have been there before and had a bad experience please note that its has changed and is really nice now.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Debbie L from IL

Scary Neighborhood

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although the staff were friendly, because of the location of this hotel, I'm giving it 1/5 stars. I stayed in Albuquerque for the week as I was searching for a place to live for an upcoming move for work. I felt uneasy with the area when I first arrived. It wasn't until I learned more about the city that I discovered the hotel is located a block from the city's most notorious area called The War Zone (due to gang activity). On Friday nights, they bring a DJ in & play music & serve alcohol for the young crowd. It seems like the hotel is desperate to bring in more revenue because just a mile up the road are much nicer hotels in a safer area around the ritzy Uptown Mall. Coronado Mall, which is nearby & I went too, is where I think most of the residents from the War Zone hang out. In the future, I'll be willing to pay more to feel safer at night.