Ratings based on 406 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Quite and great location to relax. Swimming pool is great and shopping and eating is close for you to walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was great but not rooms

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Well I had to change rooms 3 times, people were smoking in the non smoking rooms and areas. Beds were unstable. And cig burns on bedding. not worth the price but I was given a discount and the staff was awesome..
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading photo

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: Parking
Cons: Most everything. The photo is from another era...or was photo-shopped
Location: Ok. Easy access to the highway
Bed was broken; listed heavily leaning on it, dumped you to the floor if you sat on the edge. The photo running on Expedia is from another time...or its photo-shopped. Very misleading. Location is ok. Parking is good. Room quality poor--outlets that didn't work/too loose to hold the plug, thin towels. Won't go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newton, IA

This is an aging hotel which needs renovation.

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: It could be a really nice and interesting hotel with quick access to and from the interstate.
Location: There is only one restaurant within walking distance, and while it is okay, it is overpriced.
The hotel is quite run down and needs extensive renovation. There is no place for parking oversized vehicles (pickup with trailer),
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Amazing online photos

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The salsa served at the bar for chips
Cons: More lights in garage. Easier access from the garage to the lobby - ramps, maybe.
Location: Not much to say about this location, but the other side of town has many restaurants and shops.
disappointing in real life. Aged, worn facilities. Functional, though. Put on a happy face and go enjoy the happy hour wings and drinks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Great Pictures

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Convenient parking.
Cons: Completely refurbish the hotel and install new bathroom facilities.
Location: The was a great family restaurant, The Cooperage, within walking distance with great salad bar along with reasonable prices for steak and prime rib.
The first impression was a shabby once impressive hotel. The first room had a lavatory sink that was plugged up and no towels. The second room was also missing towels. After moving in my sister was changing clothes when a man entered apparently he was also assigned this room. The hotel was out of towels for the swimming pool. Later our pass cards would not work and we had to get new ones. When I checked out they could not find my reservation at first and then could not print a receipt because the printer was down. As we left the breakfast room and hallways were littered with decorations from a party the night before and the fountain had trash in it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Great staff, but facilities need some remodeling.

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: Already stated.
Cons: Already stated.
Location: Location was near our relatives we were visiting. No other "close by" things were necessary for us.
Staff was polite. However, room was a bit disappointing. A/C did not work well at all. Bath sink wouldn't drain, and toilet did not flush "right." [You had to flush it several times...] Carpet SORELY needed replacing. However, the price was still very attractive, and breakfast was wonderful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Jun 12, 2015
The cost of each night was low considering the size of room we had . The low rating on comfort was due to the fact the box spring and mattress did not for the base of the bed . Rather then telling the front desk I turned the box spring and mattress horizontal and slept that way for the night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawai'i

Aging NOT so gracefully

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: As I said above, the memories of earlier days remained, I love the architecture.
Cons: Clean the place up - don't like looking at blocked off ground level lobby section filled w/old mattresses. Put comfy seating in atrium for day use.
Location: Close to Uptown Center, many restaurants, fairgrounds, and I-40. But not walking to anything in this neighborhood.
We remember the Barcelona Suites from when they first opened, with free breakfast, a happy hour meeting place in the early evenings, and one of the first true "suite" hotels to open in Albuquerque. However, that was quite a few years ago, and despite the interior awesomeness of soaring ceilings, this classic Spanish style hotel has not aged gracefully. Our room was okay in the front living area, but the bathroom was hot and stuffy . . . a cupcake from the happy hour or someplace had been dropped on the pavement outside our room and was still lying there when we checked out three days later - more trampled into the ground, of course. Breakfast was bland and uninteresting, and felt as if we were supposed to hurry and leave. No happy hour anymore - signs indicating a few evenings would have music, but didn't see any such thing. Price was low, and fit our need to not spend too much this trip, as this was an extended visit to the mainland from Hawaii - already an expensive undertaking. . . however, we have decided this is our last stay in this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Large room, concerned manager, too warm.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Room size, manager.
Cons: AC and water pressure.
AC did not cool off room enough for comfort. Nice room with door between bedroom and kitchen/living area. Shower had poor water pressure.