Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bedfordshire uk

Lovely setting especially the private beach

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Pool beach breakfast
Cons: Willingness to correct problems
Location: Alghero old town picturesque plenty of opportunities to do water sports or hire a boat for the day. Vineyards close by
Lovely hotel superb views and not far to the old town and restaurants. When we arrived we had a lovely welcome, room spotless, pool and beach great. Very relaxing to eat breakfast outside After a couple of days our bathroom wasn't cleaned properly and our bedspreads were taken away for some reason. The floor ended up getting very dusty too! Reception staff very reluctant to put matters right. Apart from these hiccups (which were annoying) it was a lovely stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK, but our 'superior' room was tiny

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Cons: Sound proofing in rooms, quality of food.
Hotel OK but not really 4 star in terms of quality. Our 'superior' room did have a sea view as promised, but was tiny. Generally the hotel was noisy - not because people staying there were ill-behaved, but because sound carried. We had one lunch there, which was poor for the amount of money it cost. Hotel staff polite and helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely, quiet and clean hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Very unhappy that Expedia booked our flights to Olbia airport that is about 150k away when Alghero airport is on the doorstep. The cost of a taxi transfer is approximately £140 either way that we weren't notified of prior to our booking only to contact the hotel to arrange tranfers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M&R from United Kingdom

Lovely hotel, excellent service

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: location; quiet street and sea directly over road. Staff - service all round was excellent.
Cons: providing tea and coffee - really frustrating to have kettle and not be able to have coffee in bed!
Location: Small private beach across road (quite sea-weedy). can walk to town - 15 mins tho there are hills.
Hotel was lovely, quiet area but near enough to walk to town (15 mins). the staff were wonderful, always cheerful and willing to help. rooms were comfortable and our balcony (superior room) was fantastic - we could have stayed there the whole time! Only issue we had was that tea and coffee facilities evidently means a kettle and not the tea and coffee! i have never come across this before and the amount of bad feeling its generating compared to the small cost (to the hotel company) of providing a couple of sachets each day - cost cutting gone mad! so take tea & coffee with you! Otherwise we had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by david from uk

great location

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
very friendly and helpful staff. good location. rooms very comfortable, bathroom a little small.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Garry from lincoln UK

Friendly and comfortable

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Within walking distance of Alghero centre this is a comfortable hotel with good amenities. Lunch by the pool was excellent and good value. Good choice for breakfast served in room that doubled up as the dining room for the evening. Room ok for breakfast but did It not work for an evening meal. Plenty of good restaurants nearby though. Very helpful, pleasant staff made our stay very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by josie from london

Good hotel. Staff excellent.

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Good position. Very quiet. Staff exceptional. Nothing too much trouble.
Cons: More English stations on tv. More Comfortable sunbirds. Do not charge for Beach towels.
Location: Very pretty location. Nothing to do in immediate area. At least 20 minutes walk Into town centre.
Outside town centre so long walk in and Out of town. Taxis very expensive for short j journeys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Evgeny from London

Nice hotel in a quiet part of Alghero

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Location, facilities, staff
Cons: Breakfast menu could improved or at least better quality products can be used. Don't try coffee at breakfast tent.
Location: There's a small "private" beach near by, nice italian restaurant on top of the hill, short walk to old town center
A very nice and cozy hotel on the outskirts of Alghero. Approximately 10 minutes walk to the historical city center, which is a pleasant stroll, especially after late dinner. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Hotel benefits from a tiny sandy beach with a rocky entrance with free sunbeds for hotel guests. The breakfast wasn't fantastic, but I suppose, everyone can find something for him. We ended up eating out or buying food at local shops. We got a room with balcony overlooking sea, but, unfortunately, there was no outside lights on the balcony. Wi-Fi signal was quite weak for some of the devices. I suppose it could be better if we had laptop with stronger antenna, but our phones/tablets were frequently losing signal, but staff was very responsive when it came to rebooting routers :-) Overall it is a considerably decent hotel (value for money), especially if you get a sea view room and are going to rent a car. Oh, try out the pizza in a restaurant on top of the hill opposite the hotel. They make real wood oven cooked juicy pizza.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Henrysisters from London Leicester

Lovely location, great snokelling

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Beach location
Cons: Nothing, really - perhaps a free bottle of water every day of your stay?
Location: Near the lovely old town, lots to see and do, swim, snokell and cycle path into town
The hotel is in a lovely location, about two km from the old town and marina. The hotel is slap bang next to a small but incredible beach, with a nice mix of locals and hotel guests using the beach. There were never more than twenty people on the beach itself. The snorkelling from this beach was so good, we never ventured further. The hotel lifeguard kept an eye on the beach and pool (bit cheeky to say there are two, as one is a baby pool!). Staff were professional, kind, and helpful. Rooms good, with great view from our superior twin. Great place, and wonderful continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AlexF from England

Fantastic stay

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Alghero is beautiful, and the hotel is situated at the end of a long promenade walk into town...very safe and full of life and quiet at night at the hotel. Don't o for a regular room here...upgrade to the delux room because it is much cleaner, more contemporary, has a balcony, and a 180 degree view of the parking sea. Pool is kept well and beach is very private. Staff are willing to help and will organise anything or you.