Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Beautiful location, perfect for a fabulous holiday

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: A/A
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities unlocked
Location: Strolling to all the beautiful sites via the fabulous steps
Wonderful stay, perfect location. Greeted by the wonderful Tania on arrival. Only complaint is having to wait unti 8.30 am until breakfast served. No facilities available to make a coffee or tea prior (ie all available but under lock and key)!!! Get woken by roosters at 5 am so waiting unti 8.30 for a coffee is quite a long time. Otherwise fab
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guernsey

Very personnel attention to detail

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: The d├ęcor is very modern and clean which is a change from a lot of the coastal hotels that seem stuck in the 1970's. Lovely garden to relax in.
Cons: Maybe somewhere to sit inside to relax in the evening.
Location: Five mins walking up steps takes you to Ravello town. All the locals walk and it is very sociable and good for you!
Roberto is an absolute star, he drove us to Ravello bus stop because his car broke down and he was late getting our breakfast ready. Although I said it was not needed he insisted on making us breakfast and then driving us as we had missed the local bus. All the staff are very friendly and it felt more like visiting a friend rather than staying as a guest; will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Denise from Vancouver, Canada

Fabulous view of the Almafi coast!

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: location, quiet, view, cleanliness
Cons: Nice if staff were around more.
Location: Went to Minori, walked into Ravello and hiked.
This bed and breakfast provided a lovely stay while visiting Ravello. It was only a 10-15 minute walk into town and I didn't mind for a second the stairs, being an exercise junkie. Roberto was very hospitable and got up early to give us a ride into Ravello when we needed to take a 7am bus into Almafi. Breakfast in the courtyard had a spectacular view of the Almafi Coast. The place was immaculate and I loved this quiet secluded accommodation. I highly recommend Al Borgo Torello. It' s been one of our highlights of our trip. Denise Canada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nello from Melbourne

Well priced hotel for the location.

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: Viiew down the coast, the garden and the friendly welcome.
We were warmly welcomed by the owner with an espresso and a slice of homemade tart in the garden. The view along the coast from here is stunning. The room was very clean and adequate for our needs however it was advertised as having a balcony which was really just a wide windowsill. Parking is free and is in the street below and we were able to find a spot close by. The climb up to Ravello takes about 15 minutes and we visited both the Villa Rufolo and Villa Cimbrone the morning after our stay while leaving the car parked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mature age honeymooners from Australia

You would be crazy not to!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
This accommodation was the highlight of our Italy holiday. The view was breathtaking.The room was beautiful and clean. We had a lovely breakfast every morning in the garden with the views once again the highlight. If you are not reasonably fit and don't like walking steps to get up to Ravello this is not the place for you. Our advice is get fit and come and visit. You walk off all the beautiful food and wine the area has to offer. So nice to find a place in Italy that wasn't over crowded and the room was reasonably modern and light. If you are going to stay ring the manager and get him to arrange transport to the B & B from Amalfi. Worth the few extra Euros.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill D from St Thomas, VI

OK ...but

Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The B & B was very nice , clean , very good host. But it is a long climb up stairs to get to Ravello. We are a mature couple , in OK shape , but it was to much for my wife who is recovering from cancer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great service but inconvenient location

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very satisfied with the hotel itself but would not recommend it as it is situated quite far from the town of Ravello. To reach the town of Ravello you need to walk up many, many, many sets of stairs which takes 15 or 20 minutes. There is a local bus which takes only 5 minutes to reach the town but we waited one day for an hour and a half. Next time I would stay right in the town of Ravello and avoid all the climbing and waiting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful b and b

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Everything you could want in a B & B, except it is slightly hard to walk to especially if you have baggage and need to park a car. Otherwise, it's wonderful.