Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from east sussex, uk

Great location

Posted Aug 28, 2014
A well designed & furnished apartment. Great location, everywhere was in good walking distance. Staff were very polite & helpful. When I go back I'll happily stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Zatoichi from Portsmouth

Very Cool

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Onwers are very nice Next door to late night bar and opposite coffee shop. All in all, it was fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lewis from wellingborough

Great room , very central!

Posted May 9, 2014
The owner is an absolute diamond, very kind helpful and very well spoken in the English language, this will be my regular spot Everytime I come to Amsterdam!! Couldn't of asked for a better first time experience !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lefty Clefty from London

Ultraviolet Studio's Amsterdam

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
In summary the location is the winning factor by miles, you couldn't be more central - so its worth the extra money if you wan't to avoid trams and have everything at your feet. Place itself is nice, very minamilst but perfect for a short getaway. Bathroom is all open but you get used to getting naked in front of the monks after the first day. Some parts of the room were a little dirty such as the sink and bed slightly and the coffee pot was unusable as it looked as if it had never been cleaned but we never wanted to use it anyway. This would have recieved 5 stars if the kitchenette was more usable (if it has plates/cups etc) and if we were given fresh towels each day to make it more in line with the price of hotels in the area. But overall extremely pleased and would recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aly from Canada

Simple Studio

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Great location and the price was reasonable. The studio was very spacious.
Cons: The bedding could have been improved. It was clean but felt old. Since it is a studio there is no daily cleaning, fresh towels or toiletries. FYI
Location: You are really close to any amenity since it is in central Amsterdam. Looking for quite, less touristy and off the beaten path, go elsewhere.
We were in Amsterdam for 3 nights. The studio was simple, clean and spacious. It was a bit hard to find, mainly because I wasn't expecting to enter through a clothing store. Luckily we were on the first floor as we did have heavy large luggage and there are only stairs. The man who gave us the keys was nice as he said hello every morning. If you are in Amsterdam to do all the tourist sites this is the perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brian from Halifax, MA

A great place in an excellent location

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
What a find! The owner was very friendly and helpful. The apartment was very large and had just been remodeled. For the cost this place is a steal. Close to the Dam, museums, and everything you could want to do in Amsterdam. On my return I will surely be looking to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great place, great location

Posted Aug 15, 2012
Pros: location
The studio is right in the heart of things, the owner is in credibly helpful and kind. The room has all you need and is spacious - beds are comfy as is the sofa - you have large windows looking out onto the main street - perfect place to relax after a long day. we were warned it could get noisy at nightime and so should buy some ear plugs - we forgot but slept so soundly everynight - they really werent needed - i would recommend the apartments for couple, friends - prob not great for a family as right in the centre of the redlight district with a bar and coffe shop downstairs - but if thats what you want you wont be dissappointed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ultraviolate

Posted Jun 13, 2012
This is a great place to stay, smoking friendly and nice staff, all within easy access to the bulldog and red light district. I would happily stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

not like the pictures

Posted Apr 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
This room does not look like the pictures, which makes it rather overpriced. The owner is a very nice guy and the surrounding area is very central (next to the red light district), however it is very loud until late night, hence if you plan to spend any time in the room, it's not peaceful. Across the window there is the kitchen of a restaurant, there are no curtains in the room and the cooks can see (and constantly looking at) the room clearly. I went there with my girlfriend and we were extremely disturbed by this.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Advertising

Posted Jun 13, 2010
Basically, the pictures do not match what the room truly looked like AT ALL! Our room had a futon that was stained and had food and dirt on it. One of the towels had a ball of hair folded in it. The refrigerator smelled awful. We had to clean the apartment and purchase material to cover the furniture. The door would not close that led to a closet with old junk in it. Everything felt dirty and sticky. It was just gross, decayed and nasty. I knew it wouldn't be fancy, but clean? The pictures online made it look contemporary, the reality is something all together different. One of the glass cups was used to prop open the filthy, front window. This isn't a hotel. It reminds me of the crack dens you see in movies. We knew going in that there wouldn't be the amenities of a hotel, but bleach goes far. For the price, you can do better. The location is close to everything but, the convenience does not make up for the filth and terrible decor. Sorry, Miro.