Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Close to the downtown area.
Cons: Remodel inside and outside. Put in more parking. Patrons should have a parking spot - not have to park on the streets.
Location: Did not do much in this area as we were in Girdwood for a wedding.
Very disappointing because Expedia (who we went through) claimed we were getting 50% off the regular price since we booked our Alaska flight with them. That place did not represent 50% off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Great hotel, in downtown.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Location: Walking distance to all the major sights .
Great hotel ,right in downtown Anchorage. The staff was very helpful. The only complaint we had was the stench to Indian food that lasted throughout the stay. 000000i like indian food but the smell can be annoying.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is great, service and room poor.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
When we arrived at 1 am from a flight, we were told we had to wait to check in because the computers were undergoing a nightly rebooting. We decided to park the car while we waited and we were told the lot of full and that we would have to park on the street which has meters beginning at 9 (meaning we would have to wake up to feed to meter). Crappy but do-able. When we checked in after a 30 minute wait for the computer the TV, fan and window were broken. The nightstand was sticky. The only reason we stayed was because the sheets looked clean and it was late. Want a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jl

Location is good

Posted Jul 14, 2015
I had reserved two queen beds but got the hotel they said no. So I got a pullout couch for my son. Hotel had old food in refrigerator and also did not want to give two bed sheets for the pullout couch. At checkin there was no one at the reception desk for hours. We all had to wait. I never want to use this hotel chain again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairbanks, AK

Downtown Hotel with pool, but disappointing.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Pool, excellent location, within walking distance to most downtown Anchorage shops, activities, restaurants.
Cons: As stated above, breakfast and room amenities.
Location: Anchorage Museum, Weekend Market, Segway Tours, Bike Rental, Walking Path, Theater.
I booked this hotel noting that it was a good price for summer, downtown Anchorage and had a pool. My party and I were disappointed to find that the room, claiming it was an Extended Stay hotel, was not stocked with any plates, pans etc. I will be honest in the fact that we didn't plan on using them when the room was booked, but would have if available. My husband tried the breakfast the first morning and was very disappointed, the breakfast was put out late, and not at all as advertised. Very poor selection at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenai

Nice place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2015
The room was clean and tidy. The beds were comfortable and clean. The nice thing about this hotel is that they take pets too. Nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

I was had to stay for an extended stay, I would...

Posted Jul 6, 2015
It is close enough to all of the sites downtown. Quiet location. Don't expect much for breakfast. Muffins and add hot water oatmeal. The room. The bathroom sink would drain so slowly that a trickle of water backed up. The refrigerator door opens the wrong way and the one bed did not appear to have been changed. It was too late to complain and left to early to report it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zion , IL

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Airport shuttle
Cons: Have supplies in the room
Liked the shuttle to the airport. Tiny non supplied room for an extended stay no cups or plates no silverware. Not even in the breakfast area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from homewood illinois

Reasonable price. Close to downtown

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Staff very good and helpful. Breakfast was out of many items daily
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Hottest day of the year and little or no a/c.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Washing and dryer available. Fast can service.
Cons: Air conditioner.
Location: Roscoe burgers, town is a few blocks walk. Weekend market was great.
Wasn't worth the $200 a night to sweat without a/c. Just did not work well. I knew where I wanted to go but the desk staff told me I was wrong, almost sent me to the wrong train station, but I went where I was supposed to go as I stated and didn't miss the train. Friendly but with different sense of humor but as she said "being from the south, I must have had a different sense of humor than her".