Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY, Germany

Nice room. BIG bed.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: - big bed (room with king bed) - small kitchen and fridge -
Cons: - clean the walls - clean hidden spots like the stand of the lights next to bed and such stuff
Location: - moose's tooth is definitely a perfect place to eat pizza!!!!!! and it is a 2 minutes walk, so easy going - bus stop & McDonalds at back of hotel
It was a nice room. Me and my friend had enough space to move. The king bed was big which was very nice! We also had a small kitchen in our rom which was very good because we were able to prepare our own food. The room was clean, some spots at the walls though. But the rooms were renovated and they looked very modern! With bus no. 2 it is 15 minutes to get into Downtown Anchorage. Very nice! Buses have their own schedule, were very late sometimes. I would definitely recommend this hotel because it was a nice room. There was missing a dresser, we had to leave our clothes in our luggage, which was fine with us, though. The hotel has a bus shuttle. We weren't able to use it because we weren't able to call the shuttle because the phone number didn't really worked so we weren't able to reach the front desk. At our way back home the shuttle was not available. The shuttle is only available from 8 am- 8 pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
pulled up and saw big banner on side of building saying renovated rooms, thought oh no...place was kinda run down, checked in and got to floor and thought wow the stale smell of cigerettes. opened room and was dirty, bedding was thrown on bed like somoen just got up, and garbage all over floor. My wife went downstairs and told the desk what the condition of the room, moved us to other side of building, no smoke smell and room was cleaner, but no supplies for the kitchen. was a real let down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2015
pretty good location, majority of rooms have a mountain and city view. heaters make some noise and some things creaked when used. the room was bigger than expected which was a plus. the best part is the staff. they're very patient and do their best. even with snobby costumers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Vanessafrom San Jose, CA

4 day stay Extended Care

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
The space was much larger than I'd expected. It was clean and relatively updated. Service was great. Unfortunately, the heating/cooling system was NOT up to date and impossible to power down. Also, one of the additional doors to the building did not lock.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Willowfrom Alaska

Fair value for the money

Posted Jan 10, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed three nights while visiting family. Chose this hotel because we could get a room with a door on the bedroom for a decent price. We have a small child so it was important to us that we were able to put her to bed and then stay up for a while without waking her. The rooms were small but for the money, we felt they were a fair size. The 'crib' offered by the hotel turned out to be a Graco playpen... not what was expected but worked just fine. Our complaints would be a heater that would't stop heating... our room was near 80 the whole visit no matter if we turned the temp down to 60 or shut it off completely. Also the lighting was very dim... seems like all the fixtures had 40watt bulbs in them. Other than that, the rooms were clean, we were able to get dishes and cook our own meals, the front desk was super nice and accommodating, the rooms were quiet, the internet was free and we enjoyed our stay. For the money this room was a really good value and my family would probably stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Renefrom Cantwell, Alaska

Best for LONG periods in town.

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here many times for all of my buisness trips. So far, have not been disappointed with my stay. And plan to continue to stay here for my buisness trips.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff, poor rooms

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friedly and helpful but the rooms were poorly furnished for the rates they charge. My bed was very wore out. I would sink on it. Bath tub was old and dirty. Room service once a week only, u have to take your own trash out, way out there into a dumpster. Very poor lighting in the room very dark atmosphere. Kitchen was okay equipped.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room too hot!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Nice room but had a broken thermostat and the room was 83 degrees most of my stay. I opened the windows but then the room was drafty, both too hot and too cold at the same time. Only slept a few hours and was uncomfortable most of the time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Geoffreyfrom Germany

amazing hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had the amazing time there and the staff was fantastic.