Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mt

don't stay here if you need fresh air

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: room ventilation
Location: isolated . need car to go to anyplacw
staff was friendly. hard to find. major complaint is windows can not be opened and there is no air conditioning. room gets very warm and stuffy. very very uncomfortable in warm weather
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from anchorage ak

Woken up

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We got our room go key and would not open door so got worker and she gave us another room. Got settled in and went to bed not only to be woken up at 11:30 at night to ask us our name and that they didnt have us registered for the room. And they said they were pet friendly new we had a mini dashshund and then told us at that time that they have special rooms for pet owners and their pets. Then called the room a little later and needed me to come to front desk. Not a good place to stay........
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Install room Air Conditioners
Nice staff, they really tried to make our stay pleasing. They have no air conditioning, and move us to another room to better suite us. They were accommodating when we have to leave early for a medical emergency.
3 out of 5
by Kay from Newton, IA

Anchorage, Alaska

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: better customer service and some new mattresses for the beds
Location: close to downtown
First of all when I got to the hotel there was no one at the front desk. They were outside taking a break. Then when I checked in to what was supposed to be a room with two queen beds they didn't have that room available but they did have a king bed. Mind you when I booked this room I had to pay for it and there were no refunds. I didn't press the issue but now I wish that I had. The clerk apologized and let me know if we needed blankets or anything to let her know and they would bring them to us. We needed blankets and called and no one ever came up to deliver them. I was asleep so I was not aware of the situation until after we checked out. The bed was just awful. You definitely need a new mattress!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by akpik from anchorage alaska

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Get it Together

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
First off walked into the room & we were hit with a strong over powering smell of mildew, the couch/hideabed was rediculousily broken the cushions didnt even sit right the couch was so sunken in, No microwave. The evening /night staff did nothing about the constant running around of all the people partying or jumping around slamming doors.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

There was a bad smell...

Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room met the basic need of a roof and a bed. I asked for a smoking room when I booked and when I got to the desk. When I got to the room - non- smoking. At least it had a balcony. There was a very bad smell in the room as well. Not much on amenities or cleanliness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of the Parkwood Inn Juneau St. Anchorage AK

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Location, suite type ammenities. Refrigerator, stove, oven, microwave, coffee maker, 2 Queen beds.
Cons: See Above
Location: Visited son didn't do much beyond that.
Room was warm and required opening the door to the balcony thus putting up with the road noise from traffic on the Seward highway. Maid staff was terrible. Room was not made up 6 times in our 13 day stay. This required getting towels,soap with a visit to the desk clerk in the lobby because the room telephone did not work. Stove, oven, refrigerator,TV, and microwave functioned well. Interestingly, the toilet was plumbed to hot water which made for a toasty tush when seated. Having stayed in a number of Anchorage hotels this arrangement was a first for me. Kitchen fluorescent fixture (a prime source of illumination) went out on day 2 and the maintenance man fixed the problem with a new ballast quickly. The desk clerks were agreeable but poorly trained. Hotel location is good easy with acsess to major highways. The furnishings were used and abused, the Queen beds, when made up, were short sheeted.The place appeared as though some attempt was being made to fix it up. Carpeting was replaced in the elevator while we were there, pait on the walls seemed fairly recent. The addition of room air conditioning and purchase of new furnishings will help to remove the atmosphere of Alaska "Grunge"at the place. Lots of potential with nice features in a 20 x 24ft. room. We'll give it one star right now.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a hotel, really...Shady place.

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Bed sheets and blankets with stains and holes; Bad odor in the room; Blinds won't close all the way down; Dirty and smelly elevator; Overall - a run-down place. Folks hanging around outside until late in the evening did not provide a comfortable feeling...