Ratings based on 159 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Had to move my employee to a hotel 50 miles away from Anchorage due to bugs!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from So Cal

No Ventilation, Room not as advertised

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Add ventilation to the rooms! Move the outdoor furniture out of the middle of the room!
The room had NO ventilation. There was no air conditioner, the thermostat was broken and the windows were sealed shut. The balcony door faced directly to the freeway, had no screen, and let in the full nighttime sunlight, so it could not be left open. We could not sleep because it was so hot. There were several outdoor balcony chairs taking up the middle of the room, but the door could not be opened wide enough to put them outside. The room was advertised as 2 queen beds, but had only doubles and I was told there were no queen bed rooms in the whole hotel. The check in clerk was rude and told me they had been having a lot of trouble with Expedia and it was unlikely my pre-paid reservation would work, and since their system was down she could not check.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Hotel close to highway noise.

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: NADA
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Location: Right next to to Seward Highway
Hotel was well past its prime and poorly maintained. Glad we only needed it for one night. The price was low, but so was the quality.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

They charged me twice for 1 night stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Staff should know what to charge on credit card.
Location: Location is okay.
Not so nice experience as they charged me twice for the 1 night stay there. I had to coordinate with Expedia and the Hotel staff for my refund and I still havent been refunded my money even if it has been a week since my stay at this hotel. Be careful about any charges at this hotel please.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Price
Cons: More dishes and spoons in the kitchen
Location: great location, it is a small town anyway.
We used hotel only to crash on the bed at night and it seems to be offering good value for money. Our room had a small kitchen where we would make breakfast. Wish they had more utensils in the kitchen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whitehorse, canada

Posted May 20, 2015
Terrible, room was filthy, kitchen cabinets seemed like were never cleaned and full of grease. Disgusting carpet, air conditioning didn't work.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Warren from Tulsa

Avoid at all costs.

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
It was the worse place I stayed in my life.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Awesome n relaxing

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Rooms clean nice flat screen TV extreme comfy beds nice big bathroom's with great size tubs n all but 1 great staff...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from anchorage

Good stay

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Room clean WiFi good cable sux but u can cook ur own food n it's like an efdicenxy its nice