Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nicosia

Decent budget hotel for travelers on tight budgets

Posted May 3, 2015
Pros: The location and the price.
Cons: Apparently, the hotel has seen more glorious days. The door to the elevator needs to be fixed as it makes a loud banging noise each time it closes.
Location: Centrally located. Plenty of restaurants, local and international.
The night staff was excellent. He provided extra blankets on demand and gave me a wake-up call at 5:30 a.m. The morning attendant did his best to be helpful. I had to wait about five minutes for the system to upload some data before I can get a receipt in the morning, but no big deal. After checking out early in the morning, I left my belongings at the hotel and returned for them at 11:00 a.m. without a glitch. Good location; good price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

You're paying for location.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was an average hotel in an ideal location that was trying to be something it wasn't. Showers weren't hot, staff helpfulness ranged from helpful to useless, and the lights seem to always dimmed to an evening parlor setting. Bed was comfortable thankfully, and location was ideal. But for the price there are other options.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mari-annfrom Abu Dhabi

large clean rooms, lovely helpful staff

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location in Central Aqaba. hotel was basic but had everything I needed. was given a pleasant room on the top floor. only two things missing for me - a bath and alcohol! otherwise good tv channels and very comfy beds.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enttäuschung: Alt, unrenoviert, dreckig

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Obwohl fast leer: downgrade. Erste Nacht in dreckigem & zu kleinem Zimmer. 1 Tasse hatte Lippenstiftreste, 1 gekautes Kaugummi klebte im Glas, im Waschbecken Haare, im Bett Flecken, Rostlöcher in der Wanne, Boden klebrig, Klimaanlage laut & kaputt, Minibar leer & Kühlschrank völlig verschmutzt. Nächster Tag: neues Zimmer. Dieses hatten wir ursprünglich gebucht. Den Namen "Superior" hat nur die Größe verdient. Wie im 1. Zimmer Lage zur Straße mit 24h Bar, die bis 3h nachts die Musik aufdreht.Man kann nicht bei offenem Fenster schlafen, die alte Klimaanlage war im neuen Zimmer etwas besser aber unzureichend. Das Bad 'sauber', Boden nicht. Mit einem Wasserabzieher & einem Eimer hochdosiertem Seifenwasser wird die ganze Etage geputzt (wir waren Augenzeugen), wodurch sich ein seifig-schmutziger Film bildet & man nicht barfuß gehen kann. Über der Badewanne ein Wasserfleck, Inventar im gesamten Zimmer abgenutzt. Frühstücksbuffet lecker & für die Anzahl der Gäste überraschend vielseitig. Im Speisesaal wurde geraucht, ich weiß nicht ob es nicht bemerkt wurde oder gestattet ist. Pool klein aber sauber. Daneben ein paar alte Plastikstühle. Das Cafe ist recht gemütlich, draußen kann man nett sitzen, Tawla spielen und Tee trinken. Leider wird in Aqaba viel gebettelt, so wird man an einem Abend mindestens einmal um Geld gebeten. Wir blieben 4 Tage in Aqaba, was sich wirklich nicht lohnt. 1-2 Tage reichen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Torsten Juulfrom Denmark

Good location - close to town center

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booking and payment was done via Hotels.com so check in was very fast and smooth. The English language skills among the employees could be better. The breakfast buffet was very good and varied. We had 2 rooms at the hotel and both of them were a little 'worn out' - furnitures were partly broken, and in the room at 6th floor it took 20 minutes to get hot water in the tap/shower, and the fan speed of the A/C could not be regulated. In the room at 3rd floor the A/C did not work. The location of the hotel is perfect close to shops, restaurants, bars and ATM's :-).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mu

Sehr Zentral und in einer belebte Straße!

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Internet kostenlos und große Zimmer.
Cons: Ja mit der Dusche. Das Wasser spritzt auf der ganze Toilette am Boden.
Location: Direkt im Mitte von Aqaba. Internationale Restaurant und Fast Food vorhanden nähe, sowie Autovermietung.
Das Hotel wird von Internationale und Junge Leute gerne besucht. Ist von Preis und Verhältnis her gut!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mauricefrom guadeloupe

un peu délabré

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
pas de prises de courant dans la chambre proposée initialement.portes mal peintes et bruyantes.baies vitrées difficiles à bloquer donnant sur une terrasse commune.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ricardofrom London

It'd seen better days but still delivers

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Still delivers a good service and for the price is what we expected, good location and great brekfast buffet.No complains besides the fact that this hotel might need a refurbishment soon.