Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mari-annfrom Abu Dhabi

large clean rooms, lovely helpful staff

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
great location in Central Aqaba. hotel was basic but had everything I needed. was given a pleasant room on the top floor. only two things missing for me - a bath and alcohol! otherwise good tv channels and very comfy beds.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Enttäuschung: Alt, unrenoviert, dreckig

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Obwohl fast leer: downgrade. Erste Nacht in dreckigem & zu kleinem Zimmer. 1 Tasse hatte Lippenstiftreste, 1 gekautes Kaugummi klebte im Glas, im Waschbecken Haare, im Bett Flecken, Rostlöcher in der Wanne, Boden klebrig, Klimaanlage laut & kaputt, Minibar leer & Kühlschrank völlig verschmutzt. Nächster Tag: neues Zimmer. Dieses hatten wir ursprünglich gebucht. Den Namen "Superior" hat nur die Größe verdient. Wie im 1. Zimmer Lage zur Straße mit 24h Bar, die bis 3h nachts die Musik aufdreht.Man kann nicht bei offenem Fenster schlafen, die alte Klimaanlage war im neuen Zimmer etwas besser aber unzureichend. Das Bad 'sauber', Boden nicht. Mit einem Wasserabzieher & einem Eimer hochdosiertem Seifenwasser wird die ganze Etage geputzt (wir waren Augenzeugen), wodurch sich ein seifig-schmutziger Film bildet & man nicht barfuß gehen kann. Über der Badewanne ein Wasserfleck, Inventar im gesamten Zimmer abgenutzt. Frühstücksbuffet lecker & für die Anzahl der Gäste überraschend vielseitig. Im Speisesaal wurde geraucht, ich weiß nicht ob es nicht bemerkt wurde oder gestattet ist. Pool klein aber sauber. Daneben ein paar alte Plastikstühle. Das Cafe ist recht gemütlich, draußen kann man nett sitzen, Tawla spielen und Tee trinken. Leider wird in Aqaba viel gebettelt, so wird man an einem Abend mindestens einmal um Geld gebeten. Wir blieben 4 Tage in Aqaba, was sich wirklich nicht lohnt. 1-2 Tage reichen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Torsten Juulfrom Denmark

Good location - close to town center

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booking and payment was done via Hotels.com so check in was very fast and smooth. The English language skills among the employees could be better. The breakfast buffet was very good and varied. We had 2 rooms at the hotel and both of them were a little 'worn out' - furnitures were partly broken, and in the room at 6th floor it took 20 minutes to get hot water in the tap/shower, and the fan speed of the A/C could not be regulated. In the room at 3rd floor the A/C did not work. The location of the hotel is perfect close to shops, restaurants, bars and ATM's :-).
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mu

Sehr Zentral und in einer belebte Straße!

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: Internet kostenlos und große Zimmer.
Cons: Ja mit der Dusche. Das Wasser spritzt auf der ganze Toilette am Boden.
Location: Direkt im Mitte von Aqaba. Internationale Restaurant und Fast Food vorhanden nähe, sowie Autovermietung.
Das Hotel wird von Internationale und Junge Leute gerne besucht. Ist von Preis und Verhältnis her gut!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by mauricefrom guadeloupe

un peu délabré

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
pas de prises de courant dans la chambre proposée initialement.portes mal peintes et bruyantes.baies vitrées difficiles à bloquer donnant sur une terrasse commune.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ricardofrom London

It'd seen better days but still delivers

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Still delivers a good service and for the price is what we expected, good location and great brekfast buffet.No complains besides the fact that this hotel might need a refurbishment soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom amman jordan

Golden Tulip, Good for the price if booked here

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: I liked how laid back it was compared to other hotels that check you and your bags before you even walk in.
Cons: Cosmetic investments
Location: Golden Tulip is pretty close to a lot of the restaurants in aqaba. Very close to the Double Tree by Hiltion, mcdonalds, Ali Baba restaurant etc.
I got a room for 3 and the room was nice booked through expedia. The area surrounding the hotel is a little shabby but the staff does their best to be hospitable and welcoming. They let me bring food in so that was a big plus and if you know Jordan... Liquor is crazy expensive but the bar at the golden tulip has some pretty good deals comparatively. It's also 2 minutes walking distance from double tree hotel and 5 minutes from the public beach. They have beach trip deals that include boat riding and scuba diving that are pretty good prices. A trip out on the boat with diving and a meal included, also if you JUST want to go to the private beach they'll take you for a small fee that including the entrance fee. Which is good considering its a 15 minute taxi ride and the entrance fee is kind of expensive. Again, the staff was pretty cool... they put on karaoke for me and my friends and tried to teach us Dubka dancing!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Etwas abgewohntes Stadthotel

Posted Nov 5, 2012
Die Lobby ist nicht einladend und die Badezimmer schon sehr abgewohnt.Die Lage des Hotels ist sehr zentral und das Service ok.