Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hostel with all you need for a short stay.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Nice helpful staff. Clean, nice facilities and has swimming pool, pool table, hammocks and bar....great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom massillon, oh

Very nice space, small but put together well.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Stayed one night and it was wonderful. Staff was very helpful getting our trip put together. Would stay again and recommend to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2015
The staff made a lot of mistakes with our reservation for the room and the tours we booked through them, and then gave us a really hard time about getting refunds for the trips they mistakenly booked. In addition they lied about rates and what tours included, and when we pointed out to them that their website misrepresents the trips, they denied anything. Aside from that, the rooms were great, the location was prime, and the facilities were comfortable and fun: there were hammocks, pool tables, fuse ball tables, a bar, and a bar. We would definitely stay here again, however we would NOT book tours through the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom states

Noisy

Posted Nov 4, 2014
The little compound is safe, and has a extreme touristy feel. The staff our not extremely helpful but try gritting there teeth in the process, and I feel view you as just another stupid tourist. Very loud at night so if that bothers you, don't stay there. There is no pool you have to go to sister hotel to use pool. The only upside u get a free welcome drink. Oh I almost forgot they make u pay deposits up the rear!!! FYI
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

my review

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and nice garden.
Cons: Put a warning on the door in the toilet: "Check before closing if door is locked". Give people promised room - room had no garden view as promised.
Location: It is in the center of the city, near to supermarkets and all other things.
Room had no garden view, staff was friendly, kitchen was most of the time clean, nice garden.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Dominique B.from Montreal

Disapointed and very noisy

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
First of all, it is very noisy. There are no quiet rooms. Good for young people who want to party all night. Even with my ear plugs the noise wouldn't let me sleep. When I arrived into town, the bus driver of Interbus drove me to the wrong place because there are too many hotels there with similar names. When I finally got there, they had my reservation but wanted me to pay. I told them that everything was paid so I had to wait 30 minutes for them to check. They never found my payment because I had reserved many months. They let me in anyway but they seemed upset. I felt like I was asking a big favor even if I had paid everything. Later on, I asked them about breakfast. They told me it wasn't included. Again I showed my paper and they finally accepted to give me 2 vouchers for the 2 breakfasts I had paid.I booked a tour at the hotel for the next day. I asked them if the bus driver would come to pick me up at the right place this time. They said: no problem, they know the place. Well, the next day, they went to the other hotel with the same administration and the person at the desk told the guide that I had made my check out. I couldn't check out from a place where I never registered! The guide was bright enough and decided to come to my hotel where I was waiting and I finally joined the group. I felt that the kids who work there are not responsable and need to learn professionalism.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Alinefrom Luxembourg

Not my favorite Hostel

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
First they lost my booking and they had just 1 room left. I was not happy at all with that room. It doesn't look like on the pics. Shower was broken, phone didn't work, w-lan was weak. The only + of the hostel is the location of the hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom USA

Posted Jan 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
great value for the money. perfect location to explore the area. Jessica and the team are very helpful and will do everything they can to help you. If you want a comfortable, no frills place to stay...this is perfect. I would stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Norafrom United States

no room available for us!

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
When we arrived at the hostel, the reception guy told us that the rooms are full and we don't have a room. Fortunately, they arranged a room at a hotel nearby for us as a substitute. They is fine. But the reception guy told us that this kind of double-booking often happens, which is surprising. Please be aware of this, if you book this hostel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by guillet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com