Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Australia

Great area, delicious breakfast and spacious room.

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Great area, delicious breakfast and spacious room, close to the metro system to catch trains.
Cons: Small elevators.
Location: Great location, not alot of cafes too close by but only a short stroll away.
I liked this hotel, the breakfast was nice and from the room terrace you could catch a glimpse of the acropolis. The staff were very helpful with calling taxis and information etc. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to stay somewhere just a short stroll to the station that can take them anywhere they like. I felt safe walking around everywhere and taxis were very cheap if returning home after the trains finish.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lou from london

athens hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: breakfast
Cons: distance from train station
Location: a tad far from train station...get really good directions before you arrive
really good hotel but public transport is a bit far
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pak from London, UK

Great friendly hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: Food options for dinner
The hotel is situated about 10-15 minutes walk from the temple of Zeus and about 5 minutes from the nearest metro station. Rooms were fully air conditioned and spacious. The best part of the hotel is it's staff, all were very helpful when it came to getting directions and asking for their opinion on places to visit. Make friends with the barman over a chat about football and you'll quickly find him comping you drinks. Will be staying here again the next time I visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent breakfast, friendly staff, shame about the location

Posted Nov 6, 2008
Plus points: The breakfast is a large buffet and is served until 10.30 every day. The staff were friendly and helpful and everything was very clean. The bar serves reasonably priced food all day. Most of the rooms have balconies and a few have limited views of the accropolis. Negatives: There is a large building site next door which blocks the pavement causing you to have to walk in the road. It is also noisy from early in the morning. The hotel is situated on the intersection of two multiple lane roads and local amenities include strip clubs and car showrooms making it a bit daunting at night for a single female. I was given a room that had been badly adapted for a disabled person. I am able bodied and I found the bathroom set up quite hazardous as well as uncomfortable. However, halfway through my stay they were able to update me to a normal room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bromont

Big disappointment

Posted Oct 15, 2008
Upon check-in I was assigned a room for disabled persons: impossible to take a shower standing,no bath, washbasin too low. They only accepted to change my room when I requested to meet the general manager and demanded to be refunded. It is not possible to have lunch or dinner in the restaurant: all meals must be taken in the lobby.The restaurant appears to be reserved for groups only. Internet connection is slow and expensive. In the business center, the computers are outdated (no available USB slots) and equipped with outdated software.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Good value, but nothing special

Posted Aug 11, 2008
I stayed for a business trip, and overall was satisfied. The hotel was clean and tidy, air conditioning worked well (important in August!), staff were pleasant. The breakfast was fairly standard fare, continental buffet type breakfast. Hotel is in need of a bit of modernisation, and I wouldn't say there were any luxuries or any real "atmosphere", but for a business base it was fine. Only about 15mins walk to the centre for tourists, or business stayers wanting to get away from work in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Great Value for the Price

Posted Nov 15, 2006
We stayed 5 nights in this hotel when I ran the Athens Classic Marathon. The location is within walking distance of the subway and only a short and inexpensive taxi ride from everywhere we went. It is only a 25 minute walk to the Olympic Stadium where the marathon ends also. The room was very clean and comfortable with the exception of the bed. Rather than providing a double bed, they push two (slightly hard) single beds together. Also, the water in the shower occassionally changed to scalding hot water without warning...be careful! The staff was very helpful. I'm a vegan, and they went out of their way in the restaurant to prepare food that I could eat. Still, I recommend eating elsewhere in the city if possible because the Greek restaurants are AMAZING! The staff also assisted us in sight-seeing and traveling to the islands. You can use the wireless internet in the lobby if you purchase an inexpensive internet card from the receptionist. The lobby is spacious and comfortable. Overall, we were extremely satisfied with the hotel, great quality for the low price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Holland

Hotel is Good but Bit expensive

Posted Jun 17, 2006
Hotel is Clean and comfortable. It is Bit expensive Hotel. For Family with Children I found the Hotel bit Far from Metro staion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Willimaburg, VA

A great value. Bright, clean and friendly.

Posted Jun 6, 2006
A reasonably priced hotel with all the amenities--full breakfast, internet access, etc. A nice place to "land" after an international flight. Major attractions are close, a metro ride or 15-minute stroll away.