Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean cheap hotel in Absecon off the pike

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Cheap, clean, comfy
Cons: Paint colors
For the price, couldn't imagine a better room on a Saturday night. Hotel desk clerk (owner?) was interesting. Room cleaner, more spacious, and more comfortable than envisioned. Comfy king bed. Fridge. Bizarre but acceptable interior design tastes. Thin walls. Did not check out free breakfast because there are pork roll egg and cheese sandwiches in the area. Close to Wawa. Quiet neighborhood off the White Horse Pike. 10 minutes to AC. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Josefrom Orlando

For the price that I paid was more than expeted.

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room for the price is cheap is like 8 miles from the Atlantic City Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonnyfrom Massachusetts

Fine Place To Stay If You're a 2-Star Hotel Person

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This small, family-run motel has reasonable prices and is a fine place to stay for a couple nights if you're a 2-star hotel person. I say that because I feel in reading reviews that some people are really 4 or 5-star hotel people who, when they stay in 2-star hotels, have expectations way off the map. If you're cheap like me and you want a reasonable place to stay, this works.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by theodoremillerfrom Galloway nj

excellent place great staff five stars

Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place five star
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lirysfrom Ohio

It is better than it looks

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay, clean and just 20 minutes from boardwalk. Definitely will go back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Descent hotel for the price!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Not a far drive to Atlantic City. The room did have a microwave & mini fridge/freezer.
Cons: Maybe invest in a pool and brighten up the room a little, new bed spread, chairs ect..
Location: In the area there are many places to eat and convenience stores. About 15-20 min drive to larger department stores.
I would much rather have stayed in a casino hotel but the prices are outrageous, this hotel is about a 15 minutes drive to Atlantic City. My husband and I stayed for 6 days and was only at the hotel to sleep & freshen up. There is no maid service so we had to get new towels & bathroom accessories when needed & the staff gave us no problems at all. I had WiFi on my Galaxy tablet however my husband couldn't connect with his I pad. The air conditioner works really good we were never hot in the room. Yeah the furniture is old looking but we weren't there for that. The room we had was a hot tub room, we enjoyed the hot tub at night but had to wait about 1/2 hour for the water to cool, no cold water only hot worked. The staff never bothered us and there was a Continental breakfast in the mornings.The area is quiet and was booked every night so the hotel must be doing something right!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by business travelerfrom usa

Owner/Mgr favorite Line: You No Like,Go Elsewhere

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Owner Mgr at the Front Desk Puts the Pits in HosPITality. Upon checkin I was informed that there were no rooms. I told him that I had paid for my reservation thru hotels.com... He said, I Have no rooms. I said, Well, then refund my money & I will go elsewhere... He said I No refund your money, You get refund from hotels.com... I demanded a refund... He then said he would give me a room and he would tell another person that their room is taken. He then tried to only give me a room for one night... My res was for two nights.. Every question I had for him was. You No Like, Go somewhere Else. I WILL in the Future. Way too many other comparable hotels in the area.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by unsatisfiedfrom USA

extremely rude owner

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to Relax I would suggest that you NOT go to the Relax Inn. The owner/front desk clerk was as rude as a human being I've ever met. Upon check in and getting to my room I took a shower and discovered black mold on the inside of the shower curtain. I informed the owner and he told me. You no worry. I fix after you check out. I was there for two days so I was expected to deal with it for my entire stay. Then I received a phone call in the room with the owner demanding I move my vehicle. He was yelling that where Iparked was for check in and I caused him to lose a guest. I put my shoes on and went outside and he was ranting about moving my vehicle. I offered to leave if it was such a big deal to him. Upon check out he came to my room at 11 am and said I was not gone so he was going to charge an extra $10 for not checking out on time. I was walking out the door at 11 am and informed him if he did charge my credit card i would dispute the charge. It was not a relaxing stay and I would not recommend this hotel. There are plenty of others just as reasonably priced in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevinfrom Atlantic City

nice room but weird staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived around 10pm and the front desk guy was wide eyed and creepy. they lost our reservation and still gave us a very spacious family room but the guy at the front desk kept telling us we had to be very quiet because children wer sleeping under us, which made us feel like we had to tip-toe around the room. we were on vacation and it was friday night and shouldn't of felt like were walking on egg shells. also in the morning our hotel phone was ringing and soon after the front desk guy was knocking on the door and woke us up to ask if we called the front desk, which we didn't, that was annoying.(i think he was just trying to get us to leave before 11am) the room was nice and clean and for the price i would go back.