Ratings based on 240 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Paper thin walls, clueless staff

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The room was clean. Located right outside Atlantic City
I booked a king room with my SO after seeing the 8/10 reviews and I expected a comfortable stay. When I arrived, the manager kept getting my SO's name wrong and confused us with another customer, even after I had corrected him multiple times. We got into the 1st floor room which had two beds rather than one king (which wasn't a problem since they were fairly large) but the owner insisted we only use one. He made a point to repeat that before he left. I felt that if I was paying for the room, I should be able to use it how I want to (but that's just me). We went out to Atlantic City and came back to go to bed around 11pm. However, the creaky thin floors made every single step from our neighbors upstairs loud as thunder so I didn't get to sleep till midnight. Again, the footsteps woke us up around 7 am. Breakfast was nothing incredible (bagels, small muffins, cereal, and coffee) but was free. As we were eating, a customer knocked, even though the door was unlocked. The manager yelled for him to come in and made a comment to us that the customer "lacked common sense" (I doubt this is the only time the manger has insulted customers behind their backs). Upon checking out I told the manager about our neighbors. He simply replied with "some people are crazy" and left it at that. I wouldn't stay here again or recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Desk guy was nice and upgraded us to the suite for no cost. I was pleased with the experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Jersey

Last minute get-away to A.C.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: The bed and room size
Cons: Bathroom needs refinishing especially the tub. Sound proof the rooms better.
Staff was pleasant upon check in. The room was cozy but a little dated. The bathroom was clean but needs to be refurbished especially the tub. The king size bed was huge and comfortable. I would have gotten a good nights sleep on it provided that the walls weren't paper thin and I had the frat boys staying next door to me. we were on the bottom floor so not only do you here everything in the room next to you but you also hear everything above you. Because it was last minute the price for the hotel was $195 for the night. The room quite frankly is not a $195 a night room. The hotel also says you're minutes away from Atlantic City. Not true unless you believe minutes away being 20-25 minutes. I'm sure the place is a fine place to stay off season but I will not be coming back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet Fee

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The motel was good but when we went to check in we had told them we have a 6 lb. Chihuahua. We had already paid for our room and we knew there would be a pet fee. We were charged $49 a night, we stayed 2 nights, for our 6 lb. dog who is 16 years old. The fee for our room for 2 nights was $80.50. We paid more for our dog, $98, and we are really hurt that the Relax Inn would charge us that. On you site for the Relax Inn it stated that a pet fee would be charged anywhere from 0 to $25 per pet. Just so disappointed that we had to pay the exuhberant amount for our dog and they knew we had already paid for our room. Paul Szoke
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

The most comfortable bed I slept in but....

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The mattress was very comfortable
Cons: The attitude of the clerk, as well as an update to furnishings in the room. The bed looks incredible, the plaid 1980's chair needs to be updated.
Location: We were there for a concert in Atlantic City, 20 minute drive away..
When I made reservations with Expedia I was told of the room rate for my dog. When I checked in I was TOLD the room rate for my dog is almost double. I explained to the clerk what I was quoted, he rudely responded with "Whatever, this is our rate." I refused to pay that rate, he called his manager, his manager approved for me to be charged the price I was originally quoted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JoJo from Court House, NJ

Pretty Good for this price level of hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoy staying at the Relax Inn. For the price point, it is one of the best places to stay in this area. It is in a quiet location, the bed and sheets are clean. They took time to decorate and have nice painting on the wall. They provide basic necessaties for the bathroom and just find it the most pleasant place to stay in this price range. Stayed at a neighboring facility for the same price and it was aweful. If you're looking for basic, this inn is not bad at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nevoe from Brooklyn, NY

Nice but no jacuzzi

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was nice but I wish all the rooms came with a Jacuzzi like the ad misled me to believe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Cherry Hill

Pretty okay

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here before and will again. A good price value compromise. A box of tissues would have been nice as well as an alarm clock. With those Items I would have given all 5's.