Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Good price, close to AC

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Close to brigantine, microwave and fridge newer models, comfortable bed
Cons: New tilework in bathroom
Location: Right off highway, close to AC
Right off highway, close to Brigantine, not far from Borgata where we were headed. Quick check in, ample parking. Room was clean, nice tile floor, bathroom could use a little update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ericfrom south jersey

good place for a quicky.

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room is tiny a the floor is all tile. Very cold would have been better with a rug. And little bugs in the room. Where the heck they come from.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting experience, stay away

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Some air fresheners, bleach, and fresh towels, at the very least.
Location: It's pretty out of the way for everything. Closest is Borgota/Harrahs, which are about 10 minutes away.
The place is filthy, smells awful, the towels are dirty, the shower floor was so filthy we put the dirty towels over it and still showered with our socks on. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by sammyfrom yonkers

loved it

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
At first I thought omg what did I get my self into but when I stepped in my room it was the best choice of a hotel I've ever made it was clean quiet and cozy
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Spend a few more bucks and stay somewhere else...

Posted Sep 22, 2014
I'm not usually too picky about a hotel room but this is one I would never recommend or stay at again. The light didn't work in the bathroom, in order to use the tv (or anything plugged into an outlet) you had to have the light switch turned on....at 9am on a Saturday morning the front lobby door was locked so you couldn't get in for the coffee they 'offer' or to get ice from the machine, there was a doorbell to ring for service but no one answered. Terrible customer service, missing the basics that any hotel room should really have..
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hanover, PA

You get what you pay for

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent. The front desk was very helpful, and the rates were affordable.
Location: We took a cab into the city to see a show and gamble at the Borgata. It is only about 5 miles from the center of the city but beware of high cab fare
This hotel is pretty much what we had expected for the price. We opted for the smoking room since it was cheaper and the only thing available at the time. This was our own fault! The room did not feel clean and the stale smoke odor was truly unbearable. The shower was disgusting and the water smelled like rust.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overall a decent place to stay for the price.

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed at the Rodeway Inn for our first vacation together. The main part of the room (with the bed) was very clean. The bed was fairly comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The location of this hotel was very convenient, leaving us was a 10 minute drive to Atlantic City. The quality of the hotel was good for the price that we paid to stay there. The only complaint that we had about the hotel was the bathroom. When you turn on the shower there was an awful odor. It was a very strong iron/metallic smell, that was very difficult to stand. The bathroom also needed updated.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom atlantic city

Ew

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Dirty linens, dirty towels, stinky water, run down shower, dirty floor, muggy room
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Ainsleyfrom Philly

Meh

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
For what you are paying, its fine. Not too clean but not dirty either. Staff was friendly at check in. Room smelled like cleaning products (a plus) but also stale cigs (a minus). If I absolutely had to I would stay again, but that is last resort.