Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean room

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: clean
not a good area of AC. stay to the south and don't go in town after 10pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose A from union city

great time!

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: close to the boardwalkthe rates are great
Cons: the walls could be a little thicker
Location: the beach the boardwalk the shopping the entertainment is great
this hotel wasnext to my favorite casinoresorts Atlantic City
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected better for the price paid

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Need up grade furniture such as tv everything is old not clean enough for me
1 out of 5
by Vicki

Do Not GO There!

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing. We did not check in.
Cons: New management, a maintenance worker and a clean up team.
Location: Bad location and lots of girly showrooms in neighborhood if you like that sort of entertainment.
When we arrived there was a sign stated they were part of a discounted hotel group and it was located in a unsafe neighborhood in Atlantic City. Also no direct access to broadwalk which is a reason I booked at this location. I thot I was going to be on the broadwalk. We entered our home and it was nasty. Two window panes were broken and it was on street level so anyone walking by could have access to our room and belongings. The bathrooms were nasty. I wouldn't leave a homeless person at this hotel. Do Not Ever Book here. Expedia needs to remove this location from it's options.
1 out of 5
by Brooke from New York

Stay Somewhere Else

Posted Dec 1, 2013
When I checked into Rodeway, I knew I should expect something just good enough for a night after work. Upon checking in I was given a room that was located on the ground floor and shared a wall with a late-night "Cash for gold" facility, this bothered me because it had late night hours and I may not have been able to sleep. I went into the room and initially the room seemed updated however when I tried to turn the heat on, it did not work, the walls and floors were filthy, there were no comforters on the beds, and the curtains did not close completely. I then noticed there were leaves on the ground in my room, when I followed the trail, they were coming from a nearl two inch wide gap in the door that I could stick my entire hand through, I did not feel safe. I began to look for other hotels in the area, to stay warm while doing so, I ran the hot water in the shower. While looking for a hotel, a note was slipped under my door! With the message "Hi :)"...being a single woman, alone, I'd had it. I immediately called a cab and left the hotel with no notice and booked a room through Expedia at the Chelsea AC which was a beautiful, clean, cozy, SAFE alternative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen from Kenhorst, PA

Nothing outstanding but for the price

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Pros: Very clean, fridge and microwave, location, staff
Cons: Bed was a little hard for my taste
Location: Very close (1 block) to boardwalk, centrally located to most casinos, few blocks from the Irish Pub
Visiting AC for one night for a last minute get out of town kind of thing. This hotel is centrally located a block off the boards right behind Resorts, so its right in the middle of the main casino area. Room was small (King size bed) but CLEAN! Personally a clean room is more important than a bigger room. Plenty of hot water, and good water pressure. While we didn't use them the fridge or microwave they are a definite plus! The staff was friendly and even let us leave the car in their lot after we checked out while we went and had lunch (they have a pay lot next door). Definitely a good place to stay if you are looking for inexpensive, clean and a good location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, staff
Cons: For the price, I could not ask for more
The room was very clean - more so than I find in more expensive hotels. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jimmy B from New Jersey

What I expected, Closer to boardwalk Than I Expect

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's A motel, I'm not expecting a penthouse. I don't think the rooms at resorts across the street are that much better and they were twice the price for my Saturday stay. The hotel staff I encountered were courteous and polite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by nila from jc

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a room for a casino hotel which didnt go through and ended up staying at the rodeway inn. It was great despite the bad reviews we saw. No cigarette burns on the sheets, no insects and we had a functioning fridge and microwave. There was hot water too! We got a little
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Affordable Hotel not from from the boardwalk

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Pros: close to boardwalk and other activities, friendly staff, nice simple rooms
Location: Boardwalk, with a myriad of activities, Resorts and Trump Taj Mahal were also close by for casio frequenters. The Tanger outlets were also close.
I really enjoyed my stay in Atlantic City because of this hotel. This staff was friendly and welcoming, and the room was clean and much better than we were expecting for the price we received. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends.