Ratings based on 615 Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler
Very close to the boardwalk and good restaurantsPosted Jun 19, 2015
The hotel is not on the boardwalk so at night it can be a little scary.
by A verified traveler from Bronx Ny
An ok hotel. Nothing like the pictures.Posted Jun 8, 2015
They really get you with the pictures. The Annex feels like your enter a dungeon. The elevator is terrible, nothing compared to the actual Chelsea. It feels like your entering the reject section of the hotel.l, not worth150- 250 a night. Staff was polite and accommodating. Room service was good. Not to far from the boardwalk.
by A verified traveler
Should be called motelPosted Jun 3, 2015
Close to beach but does not worth that price. There r lots of other lower motel around. The bed is uncomfortable.
by A verified traveler from NJ
There's a problemPosted May 26, 2015
Location: End of the boardwalk
So, I'll start off by saying the valet parking is $15 a day....but the line was so long that we had to park somewhere else. When we got into the hotel room we we're struggling with our bags when we asked the bell boy to help us with our bags he threw me a cart and told me to bring it back downstairs when I'm done. Thanks for the help? So, we finally arrived to our room which in pictures, looked very clean and all new furniture. Ok......no. The comforter was stained, the carpets were stained and the shower head was too big for the bathtub so when we did shower, water got everywhere. Also, NO FRIDGE! Oh and the air conditioner didn't work. So we called and complained, the woman on the phone told us that the "pictures aren't always accurate" so we asked to speak to the manager which he was actually very helpful. He offered to switch us to a suite the next day. So, moral of my story: Stay somewhere else.
by A verified traveler from C
Hotel close to beach, but was not a nice stayPosted May 25, 2015
We paid $300 a night for a king size bed and that was pretty much it. The bathroom was tiny, the ceiling was peeling, our view was the street and a hotel across from us. There was no comfort and loud traffic/ horns all times of the day. Our room walls were cracked and paint peeling like someone just painted over a mess not caring what it looked like. I would not suggest anyone were to stay there for the simple fact that your not paying for the comfort your paying for location.
by A verified traveler from New York
Disappointing StayPosted May 4, 2015
Well FIRST THINGS FIRST, the room we saw on the website was absolute not the room we received in person. The room looked like a motel room with nice curtains. There was a HOLE IN THE BATHROOM WALL(which was scary)/ unscrewed toilet and loss shower knobs, RIPPED UP lamps and NO REFRIGERATOR (which wasn't in the fine print but told to us like there was no need to mention that). Room service was getting us aggravated; when asking to change our bed sheets/ redo our bed they sent someone up that just handed us sheets. Which was a total insult (smh), like we were suppose to redo our bed ourselves. O yeah, we had a balcony...of the Parking Lot. Wish we would have known better and just stayed at the Tropicana, Borgata or at least an inn cause for that price it was a total a waste. #disappointment
by A verified traveler from nj
Dangerous and scaryPosted Apr 12, 2015
From the moment we arrived loud pulsating rap music was blaring from the room next door. The room was so filthy and outdated. It was a slum. I did not feel safe. Early in the morning loud sirens and yelling woke me up. I hardly slept from the activity outside.
for Everyoneby A verified traveler from Hamilton, NJ
Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Hotel close to boardwalk.
Cons: Improve rooms and appearance on Annex Side.
Expected better quality on Annex Side. Needs updating.
by A verified traveler
Way over priced....should be labeled "motel".Posted Apr 6, 2015
Cons: Parking! There should be designated parking or discounts provided for near by lots. And a heads up for people who book.
Location: Next to tropicana.
Looks like something from the movie Hostel or tv show Bates Motel. Everything about the annex was horrible. Bathroom was horrendous, discolored floor tiles, low pressure shower, no hot water, bad odor. Guy at check in was very rude, no eye contact and threw card key on counter. Woman at check out was very welcoming.
for Couplesby A verified traveler
Posted Apr 2, 2015 on Hotels