Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Lachie Budgefrom Australia - WA - Perth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014
5 out of 5
by Richard Cornellfrom Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff an value for money
Cons: Internet didn't work in room but did in the lobby
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Good; Value: Cheap; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Lovely; Close to everything
5 out of 5
by ana rosenfrom United States

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The vibe and decor and service is unique they go the extra mile to make you feel welcome
Cons: Dark alley walk home in sketchy crime filled kuta
Location: Close to everything, dark alley scary at night
Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Pleasant; they are very new and are working hard to make a good impression
5 out of 5
by Tenneal Miyamotofrom Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: Friendly and caring staff
Cons: No fridge in room and pool was broken the whole time I stayed
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

bad experience

Posted Jun 24, 2011
One of the worst hotels I've ever stayed in. Avoid this hotel!!! Rooms are in really bad condition, bathrooms are disgusting! Lizards, flies and bees in the rooms! Really run down accommodation, breakfast sucked. Better hotels in the area, little more expensive - if you want to enjoy your stay in Bali avoid this place at any cost!!! Stayed there from 14/06 to 20/06/2011.
2 out of 5
by Traceyfrom Australia

Dirty Bathrooms on Hustlers Lane

Posted Nov 13, 2010
The harrasment walking down the dirty and smelly lane to our room was so bad that it became very stressful and we didn't feel safe. The bathroom in our room was un-hygenically dirty and we paid for showers elsewhere. The hotel was cheap but not good value. The hotel staff are friendly however, are associated with the surrounding pedlers so be very careful about believing what they say. I wouldn't stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anbefaler ikke dette hotellet!

Posted Oct 14, 2010 on Hotels.com
Rommet var skittent, sengene vonde og rommet lite... Veldig dårlig lås på bungalowen så litt utrygt sånn sett. Vi valgte å flytte ut etter en natt selv om vi allerede hadde betalt for 4 netter. Anbefaler ikke dette hotellet. For samme prisen er det flere andre hoteller som er mye bedre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Salinas, CA

Great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 23, 2010
The Legian Hotel is a simple hotel which makes up for it's lack of luxury with its staff, location and service. The staff is very welcoming and freindly always avaiable to help when you need it. Not once did I feel unwelcomed by any staff member. As for the location, all you need (i.e. convenience marts, ATMs, restaruants and beach) surrounds the hotel. It is located on a busy one way street called Padma in Legian with the beach 200 meters away and the main road with tons of upscaled to low range eateries only 300 meteres away. If you like to shop; the hotel is surrounded by every type of lbusiness from tailor shops, clothing shops and even massage parlors. If I needed something all I had to do was walk a few meters from the hotel to find it. There is even a tourist center conveniently located on the parking grounds of the hotel; "COZY" which offers great deals on day trips throughout Bali. The only downside is the hotel is located on a busy street so at times traffic can be noisy and there is live entertainment at night in the bar area, which does end early enough allowing for a good nights rest. Overall I would defenitaley recommend this hotel and will stay there again. The rooms are located far