Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, hotel needs work

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels
This is a fantastic location for anyone visiting Death Valley Natl. Park. Beatty is a quaint little town with surprisingly good local food options (Mel's diner and KC's outpost are both great!). The Atomic Inn, however, is sadly much worse than it was three years ago, when we stayed there last. Previously, it was bare-bones -- But the rooms used to be clean and services were reasonable. Now, rooms had spotty, stained sheets (with no alternatives available) and non-existent "free" wireless internet. Rooms aren't cleaned unless you provide the front desk a list of what services you would like in advance. We asked for clean towels and were asked to return used ones to the front desk first. Overall, rooms were dilapidated -- broken curtain rods, poor ventilation, ancient TVs. This was our second time staying at this hotel, but will not return given poor state of the place on this visit.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda B. from Bishop, CA.

"Spartan" amenities!

Posted Nov 30, 2013 on Hotels
We ALWAYS travel with the expectation that not everything is included, but this place didn't include a clock, landline phone, an extra blanket or pillow. There were only about 12 TV channels, only two bath towels that were pretty threadbare; no bar soap, etc., - only a soap dispenser in the shower The microwave and refrigerator that were advertised in the hotel description didn't work; I travel with insulin and that was a big reason why I settled on this motel, so that was not a good thing. When I tried to find a phone book in the room to check names of other motels/hotels in the immediate area, there was none to be found, I had to eventually call Hotels.com because we had reservations for the same motel on our return trip home; the agent helped me with the cancellation and we were able to secure a room with another hotel in the area...
2 out of 5
by Bettina from Österreich

vor 20 Jahren vielleicht...

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Heizung mit Fernbedienung und Timer
Cons: Sanierung der Zimmer dringend empfohlen
Location: Die Lage ist sehr gut. Mit Beatty liegt es in sehr guter Reichweite zum Death Valley National Park.
Die Mitarbeiterin an der Rezeption war sehr nett. Das Zimmer leider nicht so. Der Boden löste sich ab, die Beschichtung an den Badezimmerwänden hing teilweise herab. An der Holzvertäfelung um das Waschbecken waren unzählige Zahnpastaspritzer von den vorhergehenden Gästen. Die Stühle waren abgewetzt und schmutzig. Der Duschkopf war so verkalkt, dass ein duschen unmöglich war. Vor 20 Jahren war das vielleicht mal ein schönes Motel. Die Bettlaken waren sauber und die Heizung funktionierte gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nico from Sartrouville

Propre et bien situé

Posted Nov 8, 2013 on Hotels
Chambre confortable, propre. Idéalement située si on va dans la Death Valley. Bien équipée (cafetière, frigo, micro-ondes). A recommander. Rigolo le côté un peu désuet de l'hôtel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Gail from Nevada

Avoid altogether, or request an upgraded room

Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels
After reading the promises on the website, I was looking forward to staying here. I had qualms when I drove up to the 'lobby'....I was handed a single key (no keychain or tag!) and when I opened the door to my room I was hit by the stench and heat. If this is a non-smoking facility, it still whole-heartedly retains the former odor, as well as pet smell. This room was SO seedy, I was shocked they would rent it out. There was no screen on the window so I didn't even see if I could have opened the window for ventilation. The chairs were filthy, the doorpost in the bathroom had been shredded from a very tall dog, the bedspread was so tattered and dingy, I pulled it off and left it on the floor. I had to decide which side of the window I didn't mind allowing someone to peek in if they had a mind to, since the drapes didn't cover the entire window. To their credit, the sheets were clean as well as the microwave, sink and toilet. The property was nice and quiet and I felt safe. The landscaping was very nice and the idea behind resurrecting former defense housing is great and could be a real drawing card if they would rent out only upgraded rooms and upgrade the rest as they were able. This room is in serious need of a paint job to mask the smoke saturation, and please change out the stuff that you know needs it! If I hadn't prepaid this stay, I would have gone back to the office to get a refund, and kept driving. Should have looked at the reviews on TripAdvisor before I purchased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bill from Monroe,GA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel, clean and quite at night. We used to go visit Death Valley which was very convenient.
1 out of 5
by luc from Draguignan.france

Motel juste pour une nuit.

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: Rien
Cons: Tous.
Location: Rien
Chambre a la déco douteuse, sans charme, limite pour une nuit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by 4 amis + de 50ans

Bon emplacement pour Death Valley

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Hôtel très simple mais confort suffisant pour passer une nuit . Bon emplacement comme étape pour Las Vegas ou pour aller à Death Valley .Accueil souriant
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Snoopy from Liz Lake Manitoba

Not bad if you don't mind a 3:30 pm check in!

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was fine until I arrived at 2 pm only to find the reception closed till 3:30 pm!!! The room and amenities were all okay/ The internet connection was bad but look where you are!