Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

close, but not tat close

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
stay this place for the second time with my wife, last time alone, it was great for travel alone. Two will be ok in terms of space, but dining will take you some travel time. close to subway lines 1&2, walking distance less than 1km, summer or other time will be good, this time, we were lucky to get Beijing's first snow for 2014. Walking was not that enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

ok taking into the account the price you pay.

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Positive factors are as follows, 1)Location is good. 10 to 15 mins walk from the nearest subway. Near Central Business District. 2)Stayed in a 2 rooms loft apartment for 10 nights. Rooms and living rooms are spacious. Negative Factors are as follows, 1)Rooms and apartment are a bit old and tired. 2)Services provided by some staff are only ok. Not very welcoming and friendly except for 2 or 3 staffs who were keen to tell you where to go and eat. Most of them give you only a one line answer although we are fully conversant in mandarin. They also do not greet you. Instead , we are the ones saying thank you most of the time. 3)Shampoo and hair lotion given were one or two small tubes per day. Hence, we went to the convenience store to purchase our own. Thereafter, in certain days, there were no further supplies. 4)Only 1 showering room. The water that came out were either a bit too cold or a bit too hot. Tried to adjust it but was not successful. You also have to stand inside the bathtub to shower. There is a water heater pipe hanging on top of the bathtub. If you are above 1.75m tall, you may knock against it. Overall, OK taking into the account the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by LJ

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonfrom Canada

Large room but not a "luxury apartment"

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was on the 16th floor of the hotel and was quite large, but there were a few aspects about our room that we did not like. The only bathroom with a shower was on the second floor and it was poorly designed. The tub was not against the walls or near the shower curtain so water would spill all over the bathroom floor. Piping was exposed and the tiles were mouldy. The ceiling was low so we also had to crouch while we showered. We found it more comfortable to shower in the gym/spa on the 1st floor as opposed to using the bathroom in our own room. The hotel is also a good 8-10 minute walk from the closest subway station (Jianguomen) but conveniently close to the Silk Market. Good aspects of the room were that it was large, had a comfy bed in the master bedroom (but NOT the 2nd bedroom) and had a decent fitness facility. Communication with staff was also difficult since only a few of them were able to converse in English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom Sydney NSW, Australia

Family of 5

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Pros: The apartment was clean safe and had a lot of space, .
Cons: Avoid the breakfast and room service. Inedible!
Location: About a one kilometre walk to the subway and silk road shopping.
It is located in a good position and the large apartments are ideal for a family. Breakfast and room service were terrible. A pity considering the customer service, security and room facilities were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent Beijing Traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very average, but to be expected for the price. Impossible to get cabs from that location. No washer or dryer, which was a surprise given that it is supposed to be a service apartment. Hotel charges for laundry are exorbitant, so don't even think about it. Internet connectivity also not the best. Value for money? Probably, but cant say I'd stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve

Great Location; Adequate Hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall, I had a good stay. I booked the 1 bedroom deluxe and was upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment because I arrived early and they didn't have a room available at that time. I thought that was a great touch of good service. The rooms are dated but clean. However, the bathrooms need to be de-mildewed. Otherwise, the place was very clean. The location is very good to Tiananmen, Silk Market and lots of local and western food choices and there is a 7-Eleven directly across the front of the lobby which was nice. The only thing I have a problem with is that there was no wi-fi in the rooms, only in the lobby. You can't even pay for wi-fi in the rooms. Since we live in the 21st century, any hotel without wifi in their rooms is behind the times. They need to catch up. Especially since I had to make an important Skype call to the states, which made this very inconvenient.
2 out of 5
by Alifrom Shanghai, China

Spend a few extra dollars and go somewhere else.

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Good location
Cons: Everything else
Location: Close to everything
The hotel was not at all what I was expecting. I had a 'non-smoking' room although there was an ashtray on the coffee table when I walked in. But what made it even more sad/comical was the fact that the entire hallway smelled of smoke and the only thing keeping my room from not wreaking was the towel they shoved under my doorway. The bed was hard as rock and the room was boiling hot. Not a great start, but when I saw body hair on the shower walls that didn't belong to me it was the icing on the cake and I decided I wasn't staying a second night. Nobody asked why I was checking out a day early. The staff didn't seem particularly invested in the guests. I won't bother getting into the details of the breakfast served- not edible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom United Kingdom

The best of the 'price conscious' options.

Posted Oct 23, 2010
Dont expect to be booking into a 'hotel' experience if you choose this place to stay. This is an apartment complex with the equivalent of a porters desk at front. Having said that if you are looking for a place that is very good value for money, one where you will be left to your own devices and one near to Silk Street shopping centre, then this is probably your best choice. This is as close as you will come to having an apartment in Beijing (with all its advantages and frustrations) at a very reasonable price....but dont expect the pampering the name of this building might lead you to think is coming your way. On balance I would recommend this place if you are travelling with price as a factor and will certainly use it again myself.