Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The pool area was real nice and the staff always friendly
Cons: Cheaper beer!!!
Location: The town square was cool
It was great. Nice rooms and pool area but the internet wasn't good and very crappy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big Jim from Indiana

A vacation in paradise!

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The location was much more accessible to town than if we stayed on the north end of the island and the foliage was gorgeous.
Cons: Sometimes we did have trouble with the internet in our condo so we would take the short walk to the lobby to gain access.
Location: We would walk to the fruit market, deli, grocery and the bakery. At 10:30 a.m. they feed the eels at Rico's where the drinks and ceviche are SUPERB!
We rested by and in the beautiful swimming pool and soaked up the Belizean sun! In the late afternoon we rested on our veranda. At night, we drove the golf cart into town for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anita, and Lary from Maine, and Phoenix

Very pleased.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Location: The town is in much need of cleaning up, and maintenance. The road needs smoothing out.
From the office personnel, to the restaurant staff, to the housekeepers, groundkeepers, security, each was personable, helpful, and caring. Not one complaint. The food was so good at the restaurant, that we only ventured 3 times in eight days. Chef Luis was the best. Each meal was better than the next, and we tried almost all on the menu. The villa was complete, and well maintained. Good job everyone, Anita, and Larry, Maine, and Phoenix.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dave from Ottawa

Comfortable Condo

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Location: The hotel provides free bicycles which are enough to ride into town and explore.
My condo was well equipped, clean, and tastefully decorated. The diving shop provided an excellent snorkeling excursion, and the front desk staff very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Berkshires,Mass

Best in San Pedro

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: everthing
Cons: nothing I could come up with
A wonderful place to stay in San Pedro. Very large apartment with clean and well cared for pool and grounds. The location is prefect, just a short ride south of town ( I walked back and forth myself ). I enjoyed Rico's restaurant and the dive shop is very professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Norma from Tuscaloosa,AL

Return Visit

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: The employees are the best! Rooms, pool, Rico's Restaurant, yard, and Dive shop are top notch. Stayed at other place and always return here!
Cons: No complaints at all!
Location: Great location. Close to grocery stores and next door to a bakery. (The Baker). A daily stop at The Baker. Close to town, bike, taxi, walk, cart.
Always such a pleasure to return to Banyan Bay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rocket from Las Vegas

Posted Dec 1, 2013
The hotel was nice and the staff was exceptionally helpful. Our housekeeper was kind and thoughtful. The restaurant was okay and priced accordingly. My wife and I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chito from Guatemala

We reserved a room in front to the beach

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: The villas and pool.
Cons: Cleanliness, some cobwebs in ceiling lamps
Location: Diving, diving, diving... and eat seafood
We have been there about 13 years ago and decided to return to the same hotel because villas are really spacious with two rooms, two bathrooms, living room, dining room, a well equiped kitchenette and a terrace to admire beautiful views of the beach. They gave us coupons for complimentary Continental breakfast and they are really good; excellent french toasts! We also used free bicicles to go to the Center Town. We did not remember that they have a Dive Center in site, and have booked our tours with other company, but staff at Dive Center is really helpful with information and offers free diving classes. We had free internet but mostly in common areas because at room the signal was really weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura

Lots of room right on the beach...

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Good location and friendly staff.
Cons: The restaurant @ the hotel was good for happy hour...but overpriced for dinner.
Location: We were picked @ our dock for snuba diving. Great little bakery nearly next store. Terrific for breakfas & lunch.
Staff was very friendly. Villas roomy and well equiped. Really nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dany from Italy

Very Nice and comfortable hotel mainly for family.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Beaches, vegetation, timeliness with customers and fully equipped and organized kitchen.
Cons: Restaurant hours.
Location: Golf car needed to go to San Pedro downtown, a funny ride. The hotel was in a much quieter and better place.Most sea activities available on site.
We spent 8 days making the most of their offerings, e.g. snorkeling, fishing, canoeing and a Maya tour on the mainland. The beaches there are superb and well kept, green vegetation and flowers framed our villa, just perfect. We would suggest to keep the restaurant open later than 8:30 p.m. which was last seating.