Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Awesome !!

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the whole package!!! If I had to pick one thing it would have to be the people. So warm, friendly and helpful!
Cons: Would love some hammocks!
Location: Onsite restaurant has excellent food and a nice selection. Bakery and grocery store within 5min walk. Dive center right on dock to set up tours.
Great location! You can walk, bike, golf cart or cheap cab ride to town and all the shops and restaurants. There is a fantastic restaurant/bar on site and you can't beat the view. The villas and grounds are well maintained, clean and comfortable. Dive center is right on the dock and will assist you in setting up all sorts of activities. I can't say enough about the people. The manager, security, bartender, wait staff, front desk girls and dive center people are so friendly and helpful I have never had such a hard time leaving a place as I have this one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Good location, facilities, staff

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The location is good. It is in the less-busy south, but with quick access to town (10 minutes by golf cart), restaurants (including the excellent Baker next door) and grocery stores. The units are individually owned, so the décor may vary, but the one we ended up in on the beach (H-4) had good living space - two bedrooms / baths, kitchen and living area, all decorated in an attractive Caribbean style. The staff were excellent, (especially Kathy) helping us with any issue we had (upgrade to beach front, golf cart drop-off, etc). They had a good restaurant on the beach, Rico's, which was very convenient. We recommend the Villas highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Friendliest people you will ever meet!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Facility was beautiful and clean. The staff was friendly and charming. I can't wait to return with my whole family. Linda, we will always remember your great service, hospitality and mojitos!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Excellent hotel on the beach.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Fantastic hosts, suites, amenities and location. Resort dive shop, Belize pro divers, we're friendly and priced well. Ricos restaurant was affordable and delicious. Friendly staff, but everyone we met was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely condo and friendly staff

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels
Banyan Bay is lovely and the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. The wifi is as poor as previous reviewers had warned and the bar had constant construction going on but it is definitely somewhere we would return to and recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Great little hotel on the beach.

Posted Nov 19, 2014
We had a wonderful relaxing time. We had teenage boys with us ad they enjoyed it too. Especially the drinking age. The restaurant was very good so we ate there around 5-7 times. They had drink specials every day. Plus they had dinner specials. So we ate new things and never tired of the restaurant. There was also a bakery a block away where we bought snacks, drinks, cookies, pastry and sandwiches. Teens eat constantly so that was great. We paid to rent a golf cart for the week. We usually drove into town for supplies or a nice meal almost every day. The pool was nice with lots of lawn chairs. The pool bar wasn't open so we had to walk 50 feet to the restaurant for beer. No biggie but would have loved the swim up bar to be open. I did try out the spa and got a nice massage. The room was clean and the kitchen was fine but I rarely cooked at night. So I can't comment much there. The staff was very nice any time I had a question or problem. The problem was fixed right away. Great place. I hope we get to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by John from Oxford Pa.

Great stay

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels
Great staff. Beautiful grounds. Great dive shop on site, Restaurant was excellent. Room was a little dated but very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Awesome place to experience Ambergris Caye!

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Restaurants, water activities all within walking distance or a short cab ride. Rely on the cab drives especially Orlando he knows the best restaurant
Banyan Bay and the staff was exceptional. The only reason we gave then a 3 on the facilities/conditions was that Rico's restaurant was closed for lunch (non busy season we traveled October) and their were some minor construction issues that should be completed in shortly. We some small issues with lighting fixtures in our and but the staff came quickly and fixed the problems immediately and without negative attitude. Everyone their was friendly from the ladies at the front desk (Marian) to the staff at Ricos - breakfast and dinner - and down to the staff taking care of the grounds. The beaches were swept and raked every morning. Grounds were manicured and well maintained. One member of the crew even went out of his way to go get a machete and come back to our room and slice open coconuts that we got from the trees on the beach. He even explained which ones ripe were good to eat and ones that were not, and he then went and picked more coconuts to replace the ones that we had gotten that weren't ripe. Front desk staff, especially Marian, (there were others but i didn't get their names) was helpful in getting us a taxi each night and getting an extra bed deliver to our room literally within minutes of our arrival. The dive shop was also excellent in arranging fishing, snorkeling, cave tubing, maya ruins, and a tour to the Belize Zoo. Apparently these are more difficult to arrange in the off season as tours on the mainland will only go if they have enough people. They did it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Spacious villas

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice resort. Had problems getting wifi much of the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Salvador

good location and good for family trip

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: room, location
Cons: price in some diving activities.
Location: excellent location, very near of San Pedro, you can travel by the city
excelent for family trip, very near of San Pedro town, you can rent a golf car and dirving into San Pedro, there are supermarkets near of the hotel. The diving service called is really excellent, staff is friendly specially Jason.