Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

It is an affordable option

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Decent Breakfast, Friendly Staff, Clean, Smells Good, Location
Cons: Think about a mandatory smoking corral away from hotel doors and windows. Fix broken juice machine.
Location: Close to Metro airport and Detroit.
We had a reasonably good experience at this hotel. The staff were very pleasant, and the morning complimentary breakfast had enough options to fill our family. The juice machine was broken, but that can happen t o any place at any time, and on Sunday, can be hard to get fixed. We were next to the elevator, and that was a bit of a nuisance, so I would recommend asking for a switch. The fact that this is a true "non-smoking" hotel was apparent for many reasons. The hotel smelled good, with no stale cigarette/cigar stench. However, that comes with a price, as you have to walk the gauntlet of the smoke tunnel to get into and out of the hotel. I suspect this was also why there was a non-stop up and down elevator action until about 3 in the morning (down to smoke, back up to return to room repeat pattern frequently.) Move away from the elevator...seriously. You have to show, a credit card, and sign a paper, that states that your card will be charged a high dollar figure $100? if you are caught smoking in the hotel. Personally I like that, because of the odor, and my lung problems. but again, I suspect that accounts for the elevator traffic. Anyway, that is my biased review, such as it is. I would absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good for basic needs

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This hotel is good for basic needs could update TVs in the rooms. Overall good experience. Nice and quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Close to the airport

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Definitely needs renewing.
Location: NA
It was a basic, comfortable room which is all I was looking for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pleasant stay tv needs upgrade room comfortable just needs updates and would be 5 star little fixes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ginnyfrom Henderson,TN

Couples road trip

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Desk employees were outside smoking every time we needed assistance but were very friendly and accommodating. Room was clean but bed was hard. We were on third floor but it was full of college kids that didn't sleep so we didn't get sleep either. Overall just ok but the price fit the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Craigfrom Portage

Super 8

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have found this to be an agreeable place to stay and the front office is always pleasant, friendly, and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amyfrom Henderson, NC

Awesome!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an awesome experience! We'll definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap, but look for something better

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Cheap
We had stayed here before and had zero issues. It was super cheap, not far from Ann Arbor and right off the highway. This stay however the room had dirty towels and a used towel still hanging in the bathroom. The tub wouldn't drain without me sticking a rolled up piece of paper in it to keep the stopper open and the toilet seat kept falling down while my boyfriend was trying to use it! I'm not usually a complainer when it comes to hotels because we literally just sleep there and don't care about the amenities. The worst was at 2am a wedding party arrived and continued the party in the hallway waking us up and going out and having to say something to them. Not exactly the hotels fault but it was still extremely annoying. We let the staff know and they just apologized, I mean what could they have done anyway? Before I would have absolutely recommended this hotel, but now I'm not so sure because it's definitely gone downhill. That being said I would probably give it another shot just because it's the cheapest in the Ann Arbor area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom L

Dirty and outdated

Posted Oct 28, 2014
the first room they put us in smelled of urine. There was dust in all the corners of the room. The television was an old, tubed model and HD was too big for the screen. The bathtub wouldn't drain properly and water stood in it after you showered. They eventually moved us to another room, not quite as filthy. It was on the second floor with all the partyers. There was also many instances of vagrants hanging outside the entrance. The place should be shut down.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Clarkdale, AZ.

Super 8 Motel in Belleville, Mi.

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Clean room.
Cons: Heating/cooling operation. Fix the electrical problems
Location: Plenty of restaurants and gas stations.
Had to adjust to the fact that only half of the electrical outlets worked. Also very difficult to comfortable climate in the room because of the difficulty in figuring out the heating/cooling. Hotel was too close to the expressway. Heard traffic day and night.