Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Overall it is okay to stay!

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: the staff there are all very polite, friendly and nice.
Cons: Room cleaniness can be improved. Need to exam and reaplce all the equipment to make sure they are still functioning.
The hotel staff are all very nice and friendly to respond to my request. However, the housekeeper doesn't do the cleaning job well as there are two oreo cookies from the former guest were still there when I check in the room. Also the hair dryer is not working.They need to replace a new one.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA

Posted Apr 19, 2015
very quiet hotel and time to rest. stay 2 times at this hotel and was pleased. will come back again if necessary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

It is an affordable option

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Decent Breakfast, Friendly Staff, Clean, Smells Good, Location
Cons: Think about a mandatory smoking corral away from hotel doors and windows. Fix broken juice machine.
Location: Close to Metro airport and Detroit.
We had a reasonably good experience at this hotel. The staff were very pleasant, and the morning complimentary breakfast had enough options to fill our family. The juice machine was broken, but that can happen t o any place at any time, and on Sunday, can be hard to get fixed. We were next to the elevator, and that was a bit of a nuisance, so I would recommend asking for a switch. The fact that this is a true "non-smoking" hotel was apparent for many reasons. The hotel smelled good, with no stale cigarette/cigar stench. However, that comes with a price, as you have to walk the gauntlet of the smoke tunnel to get into and out of the hotel. I suspect this was also why there was a non-stop up and down elevator action until about 3 in the morning (down to smoke, back up to return to room repeat pattern frequently.) Move away from the elevator...seriously. You have to show, a credit card, and sign a paper, that states that your card will be charged a high dollar figure $100? if you are caught smoking in the hotel. Personally I like that, because of the odor, and my lung problems. but again, I suspect that accounts for the elevator traffic. Anyway, that is my biased review, such as it is. I would absolutely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

mediocre

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
mediocre.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Detroit Metro One Nighter

Posted Mar 2, 2015 
The hotel staff was nice but did not go out of their way either. Shortly after we arrived for check-in two police cars pulled in to investigate what we gathered was an attempted car burglary. After that we made sure our doors were locked and that we parked in view of our hotel window. The room was clean and a great value for a one night stay-over for Detroit Metro Airport. Other than that, there was nothing to complain about and nothing worth writing home about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by paigefrom Angola

friendly staff; lovely rooms

Posted Feb 17, 2015 
my boyfriend and I stayed in one of the king suites and it was so nice. I highly recommend it. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. I plan on staying here whenever I visit Belleville.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel good for basic needs

Posted Feb 17, 2015
This hotel is good for basic needs could update TVs in the rooms. Overall good experience. Nice and quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Close to the airport

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport
Cons: Definitely needs renewing.
Location: NA
It was a basic, comfortable room which is all I was looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joseph Pfrom houston

good basic budget hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2015 
Stayed one night. The hotel was basic but clean and the staff friendly will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pleasant stay tv needs upgrade room comfortable just needs updates and would be 5 star little fixes