Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prague

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Generally good. Nice building. Good atmosphere. Beautiful tearoom and bar and architecture
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gracious haven

Posted Oct 9, 2014
My brother and I wanted to give our parents a special stay during their trip to England and we could not have chosen a more lovely hotel. Excellent staff added to the general atmosphere of gracious and peaceful elegance. Having an outdoor eating facility allowed us to enjoy the beautifully manicured grounds and gently-flowing Thames at our leisure. In short, Oakley Court was a sensational success. Thank you for making our parents' stay so memorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egham

Fantastic location next to the river

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Delightful time spent relaxing A well deserved break
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from leicestershire

Oakley Court

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Stunning hotel, good breakfast, good staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Just a little to far out of Windsor to walk
beautiful hotel, staff very helpful, only downside was we thought it would be closer to Windsor than it was, was hoping to walk there, but had to take the car
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Beautiful grounds but rooms need updating

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The hotel is set in beautiful grounds and the entrance is very stylish. However the room I stayed in was tired looking with wallpaper patched over, finishings in the bathroom were poor and metals starting to rust. The staff were all very pleasant but it was not worth the £150 per night charge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

beautiful stay and setting and beautiful building.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: the setting, the staff and location
Cons: bath room could do with updating, though very clean . would prefer a walk-in shower and a door that locked.
Location: Beautiful location. lots to do nearby, river, windsor castle, legoland
The hotel was very comfortable, and a wonderful place to stay.the staff were extremely helpful, and the room was lovely. the view, grounds and library and sitting rooms rooms are fabulous. the knob on the airconditioning was missing, and this was replaced straight away, but the broken lock on the bathroom door was not fixed during our stay of 3 days. it is a hotel for the able bodied, unless you are on the ground floor. there is no lift and lots of stairs and corridors, which are all charming. there is no walk-in shower, and the bath is quite high to climb in and out of.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Fantastic, beautiful and wanted to move in!

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Staff are brilliant, the grounds are stunning and above all it is very child friendly. Ticked all the boxes for me.
Cons: I didn't spot on the website it had a pool, but could be an over site on my part.
Location: We visited LEGOLAND the day before and a five minute drive into Windsor the following day.
A really beautiful hotel and I cannot wait to visit again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield

Attractive country house fronting the Thames

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Location for Windsor races excellent (5 min taxi, 20 min walk). Always a good welcome. Great facilities - golf, tennis, leisure club
Cons: Redecoration is under way and will just help make it feel a bit fresher
Location: Windsor castle and tourist etc., Windsor races, Burnham Beeches woods, rvier walks and boat trips
Under new ownership, the hotel is currently (July 2014) undergoing some redecoration work to freshen up the look (carpets and painting). The staff are very attentive (concierge team very welcoming) and rooms are comfortable and spacious. Drinks outside were good - lights in the trees and overlooking the river. Breakfast buffet was good and food was kept nice and hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful hotel, great character

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Location: Windsor is three miles away and so this is a quiet retreat but well out of the action or the town.
Great staff and rooms. Wonderful charm in a beautiful setting. The staff was pleasant and helpful. The hotel itself is a little tired and was not worth the expense that this type of premiere property should provide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Duncan Mathieson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com