Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds right next to the river Thames

Posted Apr 13, 2015
We loved the rooms and restaurants. The staff were amazingly polite and professional and we'll definitely be staying there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Shropshire

Great service in a beautiful setting

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: the relaxed atmosphere and attention to detail
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were staying because we were visiting Legoland but we will return because we feel there is still so much left to see
Made to feel so welcome instantly. Children were considered and welcomed too but without lowering the adult level to childrens level. Instead the childrens level was bought up to adult standards and so we were all made to feel special. I highly recommend Oakely Court for romantic weekends, or family time the attention to detail and customer service will have you looking for opportunities to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pinner

Excellent hotel in great surroundings

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: We were visiting a local restaurant and wanted to stay locally.
Beautiful building, beautiful location and exceptional customer services. Staff were friendly, attentive and very helpful. Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to Windsor town centre and legoland

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Surroundings were amazing and so beautiful, Staff very friendly and helpful, Food delicious, rooms amazing JUST BRILLIANT
Cons: Nothing just wish we could have stayed longer.
Location: Location great 10 mins from windsor town centre which was ideal for us. Then the next day we went to Legoland which was about 20 mins drive. IDEAL
I booked this hotel as a stop gap between sight seeing in Windsor town and a day trip to Legoland for the family. This hotel is a truly wonderful gem of a find The staff were so friendly and accomodating, the children were made to feel so welcome and the cookies and milk at bed time for the kids wow what a wonderful touch. Highly recommend this hotel to other and will definitely be making a return visit. It totally made our Easter break sooooo special and relaxing Thank you so much Oakley Court Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Posted Apr 9, 2015
very nice hotel, quite with a garden facing Thames River
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Grand hotel on the river

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Superb facilities, grand building set in stunning gardens
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lincolnshire

understated efficiency

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: as it was my wifes birthday i asked for flowers in the room which were there and beautiful. we were also upgraded which was a lovely surprise.
Cons: our stay was short and we found nothing to find fault with.
Location: windsor castle was the reason for our visit however i noticed ascot is also close by
from being greeted with wine at reception to very knowledgeable but quietly restrained restaurant staff,the whole experience was one very pleasant but efficient stay.one night was not long enough ,so we will return.This is how a hotel should be run.Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Outstanding in every way.

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Stunning hotel with top quality facilities and beautiful decor. The staff couldn't be more friendly and professional, but above all else they seem genuinely happy to help in any way. The fine dining restaurant was out of this world. Very attentive staff and exceptional food. It's an experience not to be missed. We were absolutely blown away by our whole weekend stay. Thank you Oakley Court for an amazing weekend; we'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2015 by Kate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to receive such praise and please be assured that I have passed your fantastic comments onto everyone involved. In order to review and monitor feedback may I kindly ask you to post a review on Trip Advisor if you haven’t already? We hope to welcome you back to Oakley Court in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Great place but avoid the East Wing.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The East Wing entry and hall has a strong damp odour which was also in our room, and our windows were sealed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hatfield heath

A beautiful hotel , wonderful location

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Loved the location , facilities, our room had a lovely view over the river . Wished it was summer and we could have enjoyed the grounds .
Cons: The Scullery extend the formal dinning room or not offer bookings to non residents . I was very disappointed I could not eat but non residents could .
Location: Perfect for Windsor , Eton and seeing the local area .
Wonderful stay . Would recommend to friends and family and want to return in the summer . Very disappointed it was my birthday and we had to eat in the Scullery restaurant . The staff were good but we waited to take our order we waited over 30 mins for starter and then again for main . Not what I would expect and the dinning room felt like a pub restaurant . You could see all the equipment for breakfast . The prices were high for the restaurant . We wanted to experience the restaurant . I think this needs to be part of the booking process .