Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Lovely grounds not sure rooms were as good as were expecting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Overwhelmed by summer weddings

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The place itself is fun - and the set of some classic British movies.
Cons: Separating the large crowd, individual traveler experiences would be good.
It's a lovely place, set in big grounds bordering the Thames. The old house has been decorated with care, and the new wings - which are large - are well appointed, if a bit characterless. So you can see why folks choose it for big wedding parties, and I'm sure the big wedding parties with whom we were sharing the hotel had a lovely time, but those of us tucked around the edges, less so. So, if you see a large number of folks in full fashion-forward outfits, consider eating elsewhere...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Beautiful historic building and rooms. Loved it!

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Location: Windsor Castle is close and Windsor Village is charming. Brae is close with The Fatted Duck. Make reservations in advance. 3 Pubs there as well.
It was a wonderful old castle looking hotel, on the river Thames. We rented an electric boat from the hotel to putt around in for an hour in the rain. Brought on some wine and snacks, was great fun. Staff was extremely pleasant. Public rooms were extremely beautiful. We played cards in a marvelous greenhouse room in the evening. We ate on the lawn under a tent that was heated, with open sides. An unforgettable experience. The shortbread cookies were great. The club sandwich amazing. Our room was huge and beautiful but hot and humid, but great views. They have fans to borrow. Other family members had cold rooms, so just be sure to ask for rooms with plentiful AC, if you are like my husband and I and like it cold. We would definitely go back. Breakfast was phenomenal, decor was awesome and you could not ask for a better menu. You will love the way they have it set up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Kate, Hotel Management
Dear Joy, Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to receive such praise and please be assured that I have passed your fantastic comments onto everyone involved. In order to review and monitor feedback may I kindly ask you to post a review on Trip Advisor if you haven’t already? We hope to welcome you back to Oakley Court in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westpfalz

Englisches Flair

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Wie vorab gebucht, wurden uns zwei Zimmer mit Einzelbetten zur Verfügung gestellt. Diese befanden sich im Ostflügel des Hauses (quasi in einem Anbau des Haupthauses) und zwar im Erdgeschoss. An der Ausstattung der Zimmer, der Sauberkeit, dem englischem Einrichtungsstiel und der Qualität der Matratzen gab es nichts auszusetzten. Überhaupt verströmt jedes Zimmer des Hauses und jede Ecke des Gartens dieses englische Flair, welches man anhand der Bilder im Internet erwartet...fantastisch! Besonders an lauen Sommerabenden kann man wunderbar in der Bar auf der Gartenterrasse verweilen oder in dem herrlichen Garten auf Liegenstühlen entspannen, etwas trinken und dem ruhigen Treiben auf der Themse zusehen...einmalig! Die Preise für Essen und Trinken in der Bar und auf der Terrasse sind, wie zu erwarten, für deutsche Verhältnisse etwas gehoben. Im hauseigenen Restaurant waren wir nicht essen, weshalb ich hierzu auch nichts sagen kann. Das Personal war freundlich und nicht aufdringlich. Grund zur Kritik gibt es aber dennoch in unserem speziellen Fall: Unsere beiden Zimmer lagen im Erdgeschoss. Dort können die Fenster nicht geöffnet werden, weshalb es eine dreistufige Klimaanlage im Zimmer gibt. Ich persönlich fand das unangenehm, weil die Luft nicht wirklich "frisch" in den Zimmern war, außerdem hört man die Anlage auch in der Stufe "low" deutlich...wer also mit diesem Geräusch nicht schlafen kann, muss die Klimaanlage ausschalten und noch schlechtere Luft im Zimmer in Kauf nehmen!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting lovely place

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Haven't been for 3 years, was lovely before but now it's even better will be going regularly again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Kate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to receive such praise and please be assured that I have passed your fantastic comments onto everyone involved. In order to review and monitor feedback may I kindly ask you to post a review on Trip Advisor if you haven’t already? We hope to welcome you back to Oakley Court in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Magical! Will be back!

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: Location and the on-the-whole very friendly and welcoming team of people.
Cons: Room cleanliness. Booked two rooms - one spotless and fresh-smelling. Other a few dubious glass-rings and splash marks and not so fresh-smelling.
Location: Fantastic location right on the Thames. Well-located for Windsor and various National Trust properties.
Great spot, fantastic facilities and lots of staff around the place keeping things running smoothly. Rooms already made up for us as per specification on arrival with nice finishing touches for younger family members. Yes, there are a few rough edges, but nothing to spoil the overall enjoyment. Really is a beautiful place to spend some time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Kate, Hotel Management
Dear Marmaduke, Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to receive such praise and please be assured that I have passed your fantastic comments onto everyone involved. In order to review and monitor feedback may I kindly ask you to post a review on Trip Advisor if you haven’t already? We hope to welcome you back to Oakley Court in the near future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Very beautiful hotel!

Posted May 26, 2015
The hotel is great! We had a great welcome with champagne and reception staffs were amazing. Our room was in the east wing on the ground floor a bit dark but the swimming pool jacuzzi were great. The view from the bar is just delicious. The bar cocktail were poor And the bar food too as the restaurant was fully booked. All overall was good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful hotel with beautiful grounds right on th

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The beautiful main hotel building and the beautiful grounds
Location: Windsor castle and the town of Windsor are close by
Beautiful hotel and beautiful grounds and setting. The rooms were large and clean and the staff was friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Kate, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to receive such praise and please be assured that I have passed your fantastic comments onto everyone involved. In order to review and monitor feedback may I kindly ask you to post a review on Trip Advisor if you haven’t already? We hope to welcome you back to Oakley Court in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicoutimi, Canada

Gorgeons exterior and garden.

Posted May 12, 2015
Gorgeous place for pictures and for a relax weekend by the river Thame.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Kate, Hotel Management
Dear Alain, Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to receive such praise and please be assured that I have passed your fantastic comments onto everyone involved. In order to review and monitor feedback may I kindly ask you to post a review on Trip Advisor if you haven’t already? We hope to welcome you back to Oakley Court in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Essex

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The relaxed, child-friendly atmosphere and environment, the choice of different public spaces and the beautiful terrace and lawn by the Thames.
Cons: A few of the staff could be a little more friendly, although most were fantastic.
Location: Windsor, Windsor Park and surrounding areas are some of the most beautiful in England
Beautiful hotel in beautiful surroundings. The terrace by the Thames on a sunny day was just amazing. Butler and reception staff were fantastic. Serving staff also generally fantastic, with a couple of unfortunate sullen exceptions, which dropped my rate to a 3. A pity for the other staff who were otherwise friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Kate, Hotel Management
Dear Marc, Thank you for your kind review. It is always nice to receive such praise and please be assured that I have passed your fantastic comments onto everyone involved. In order to review and monitor feedback may I kindly ask you to post a review on Trip Advisor if you haven’t already? We hope to welcome you back to Oakley Court in the near future!