Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed. It was over rated.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Very thing listed above.
Location: Stober Farm market
The lighting: Most of the light bulbs was burnt out. A floor lamp was replaced with a table lamp and put on the floor. I could see the outside when the door was shut. For the price we paid there should of had breakfast with it.. The rooms need painted and cleaned up. The exterior was run down. It is a very old motel not keep up. Very unhappy customer!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Gary & Barb from Tacoma

Dated--not bad--but it was very dirty.

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean the place! Door into the check-in lobby must be cleaned just to begin with. Indoors, out doors, stairways, bathrooms, tubs, sinks...Filthy dirty
Location: Huge amount of history and places to eat, Beautiful area.
Bought my own cleaners till we found a cleaner place.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Did the trick...

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was pretty retro. Not fancy in the least. Shower was good and clean. Room was clean. Did the trick ...a good place to sleep..Beds were comfy. There was no breakfast of any kind...but it was advertised on here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by CeCe from Nebraska

Berrien Springs Motel.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Proximity to town.
Cons: Cleanliness and decor.
Location: Seventh Day Adventist College and wineries.
The hotel room at first glance looked clean, although the carpeting was so old that it probably held all sorts of dirt, so I kept my shoes on. On closer examination, I saw dust on counters and lamps, and noticed that the caulking around the tub was messy, and the water pressure for the shower was very low. The decor is dated, and tacky, at that. The beds were actually comfortable. And the air-conditioner functioned fine. Check-in and check-out was a breeze, but the office had no copier to print documents, etc, which was a drag. The TV is old school, but functions, and there is free internet. The area is on the main highway, and safe, and the parking lot is in front of the rooms and well lit. It makes sense to stay here if your business is in Berrien Springs. Otherwise, it would be better, but not necessarily cheaper, to try Niles or another town like South Bend or St. Joe where there's some choice in accommodation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl from Middletown, OH

Okay motel about 12 miles from St. Joseph, MI.

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The staff was helpful and accommodating and the room was clean and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: The motel appears to have been built back in the 1950's and some renovations have been made to update it. But more updates could make it even better.
Location: The unique shops and eateries on the cobblestone streets of St. Joseph, MI, with the shore of Lake Michigan and lighthouse close by.
This motel is an easy drive from the cobblestone streets and unique shops and eateries of St. Joseph, Michigan, along Lake Michigan. The motel is older but the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. We were pleased that we could find a place that was clean, a reasonable price, and within a short drive of some of Lake Michigan's famous lighthouses.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great setting for a B movie horror flick

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: I really enjoyed checkout. It is always nice to live through an adventure, makes for great story telling.
Cons: The place really does need bulldozed and rebuilt. It would cost far too much to for all the repairs that are needed.
Where do I start? This motel is one of those roadsiders, A block built two story with outdoor stairwells and outdoor hallways. The room had a prison cellish feel to it, painted and dirty cinder block walls that somehow managed to let a lot of sound through. There are large burn marks on the counter tops, possibly from coffee pot malfunctions. The trim in the bathroom looked like there was a hungry iguana locked in it for a week, and the door to the bathroom showed signs of forced entry, splintered wood around the latch, etc.. It did have a tv and cable, but even at the loudest possible volume was still quiet, and the remote was taped to keep it from falling apart.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jeff from Ann Arbor, MI

Simple & Fine

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Old place, but clean and perfect for our family. No bells and whistles (pool, breakfast, etc). Nice diner downtown.
3 out of 5
by sandski from dubai

Okay motel

Posted Jul 28, 2013
Pros: The location - over the road to ANdrews university
Cons: Service, air on unit noise.
Location: It's close by andrews university, Health grocery store, cafe. 5 mins from berrien springs town centre
Well, the location was great but that was about it. The room was clean but the peeling wallpaper, the safety pins in the curtains for them to cover the windows, the loud air con unit that had to be unplugged because I couldn't sleep meant that I was not v comfortable as it could not be used. Reception kept calling me by another customer's name when I tried to check in and showed evidence of my Expedia email booking. No offer of breakfast - not sure if it was available. Good value for money though.