Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty neighborhood.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: The neighborhood is pretty. There is a nice collection of books in the master bedroom. Everything was meticulously clean.
Cons: They need hot water!! And locks on the doors! And an indoor coffee maker.
Location: There are several colleges nearby.
We stayed for one night. This B&B is over-the -top decorated with many china statues, dolls, and Victorian themed items. The bedroom door could not be locked when we went out. There was an inside latch, but not sure if it really worked. We had to leave before the promised, "gourmet breakfast", and our hostess did not offer to make us anything earlier. There was a table outside with a Keurig coffee maker, but no coffee. The shower was lukewarm at best. I would not recommend this for a visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler from Nutley, NJ

Pleasant Night at the B & B

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was good. The house was very victorian in character. The room decorated to period decor. The bed was comfortable and the breakfasts were delicious. The only negative & this is just a matter of opinion: there really wasn't any place to store the luggage. Otherwise, a very nice place to visit. Thank you for the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeff

Close to Carlisle

Posted Oct 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to Carlisle for car show. Very clean and friendly. Good ambiance. Would have liked option for at least coffee and cold cereals before 8:30, which was appointed breakfast time. Those hiking Applac trail or going to Carlisle will probably be long gone without being able to have the prepared breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mike and Paté Helferd

Nice, Comfortable, Peaceful

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels.com
My wife and I spent a pleasant night at this B&B. Excellent breakfast, individually prepared. We stayed in the Victoria room, which is very crowded with bric-a-brac. There is very limited storage. We packed an overnight bag, fortunately, and left our luggage in the car - there would otherwise have been no place to put suitcases. Kitty, our hostess, was very nice and accurate with her recommendation on a local restaurant and her discussion of local history. We quite enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tara

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
A beautiful home in a charming neighborhhod
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by DL from DC

Mrs. G's delightful B&B

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: breakfast served in the back garden
Location: small town feel, next to spring fed waters and part of the Appalachian Trail.
Mrs. G. is delightful, especially when she has a moment to stop and chat with her guests. She cooks up a great breakfast, and the rooms are immaculate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bruce and Irma

A Mix of Good and . . . Odd

Posted Jul 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The best thing about our stay was that the Boiling Springs Tavern was right down the street and it had terrific food and fantastic service. Also, the towels in the in-suite bathroom were very plush and the bathroom itself was wonderfully spacious and well decorated. The two "odd" things: (1) Ms. Gelinas is not the most personable individual and it seems as if she really does not enjoy running a bed and breakfast, and (2) the Victorian bedroom we stayed in would make an 8 year old girl smile all day and all night, but as a room for two adults it was far too stuffed with bric-a-brac, dolls, lace, and a television set that you would need a pair of binoculars to see from even as little as eight feet away. We did not have a chance to stay for our hostess' "gourmet breakfast," so we cannot comment on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Cb

Would definitely return

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We we're looking for a stop over between north Carolina and New York. It turned into a nice Romantic stop and now my wife thinks I'm a romantic genius.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Victorian B&B

Posted Jun 23, 2012
Incredibly wonderful breakfast! Real Victorian style, with many good amenities. Wonderful gardens.