Ratings based on 123 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located near many amenities

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location and room
Cons: WiFi speed
Location: Many restaurants and supermarkets.
The staff was very outgoing and wanted to help. My only reservation is that the WiFi was too slow and was not working at times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not cheap and not as good as the price suggests

Posted Mar 1, 2015
This hotel is on a very busy street and the traffic can be heard from many of the rooms. The night I was there - bad luck -- give trucks were idling across the street. More noise. Also the heat in the rooms is electric floor board and takes a very long time to warm up the room. .If you arrive in a cold room, expect it to be cold for several hours, after you reset the thermostat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient near highways and MBTA

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We needed a place to sleep, and have breakfast. This fit the requirements excellently.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Locstion
Cons: Updated furniture, bedding, bathrooms
Great location. Charming looking on the outside, very, very tired on the inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

close to Harvard and Davis Square station

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Victorian style BnB. Close to Davis Square Station. The beds are really and you need to get used to that. It's a Victorian thing. Other than everything is fine with this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Nice home away from home

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, close to T.
Cons: Get a topper for hard mattress.
Location: Near shopping and restaurants and also near T.
Very clean, nice staff, quiet and pleasant. Only suggestion I'd make is to buy a topper for the bed. It was a little hard. Otherwise great place to stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Bloomington, Indiana

Basic Lodging in North Cambridge

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A Cambridge House Inn is a B&B half-way between Porter Square and Davis Square. Rooms are small, industrial-modern and furnishings are basic. It's adequate but not a place to stay if you will be spending a lot of time in your room or if you are looking for a family-feeling small B&B. Stairways are narrow, so stay on the ground floor. Early checkout times are not that convenient. The immediate neighborhood on Massachusetts Avenue is pretty drab but Porter and Davis Squares are walkable and offer restaurants and subway access. Parking is convenient, so a better place for drives than for those depending on public transit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Cozy B&B

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Easy to relax in the comfortable, cost Victorian room I chose
Cons: Breakfast was more like a European continental breakfast, instead of the fresh-baked fare I anticipated, but it was still quite good.
Location: Good, central location in Cambridge, with easy access to Davis Square shops, restaurants, & "T" station.
Loved staying at this B&B just ashort walk from the "T" in Davis Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value, convenient location

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are two adjacent buildings; you'll stay in one or the other depending on if you select a "Victorian" room or a "Contemporary" one. I've stayed in both and found them equally comfortable and spacious. The Contemporary costs a little less (but isn't decorated in Victorian style). To me the biggest difference was that the breakfast is only served in the Victorian building, so you have to walk over to it from the Contemporary one. It's a very short distance (literally just 20 feet or so) but if it's raining or snowing it's a consideration. I'll probably opt for the Victorian in wintertime for that reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Victorian Room, Bountiful Breakfast

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room, surprisingly quiet even though we were on the first floor. The breakfast room had a bowl of Hershey's chocolates in the afternoon when we arrived- a nice touch! The breakfast had many choices - pears, plums, bananas, apples, muffins, pastries, bagels, eggs, toast, cereal. A short walk to the T and to many restaurants, with a grocery/liquor/organic store right across the street. Made a reservation to stay again! Friendly gentleman on check-in.