Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely B & B

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Clean, walking distance to our children in Somerville.
Location: Museums at Harvard especially the Natural History Museum.
Walking distance to Porter Square and to Harvard. Free parking. Breakfast buffet includes bagels, cereals, oatmeal, danish and hard boiled eggs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 11, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, MA

Lovely place

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
I booked a Victorian room for my parents--mom "felt like a princess" when she woke up. The annex rooms are nice (brother stayed there), but def. not as nice as the main house. For a few bucks more I'd recommend upgrading to the main house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Cambridge inn 3 night stay

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall good location - busy street but rooms we had sufficiently quiet, reasonable value, ok continental breakfast, interesting rooms but dark, ok upkeep, not a b&b experience but rather a small hotel. Staff business like rather than friendly/welcoming
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by KCM from NC

Good location

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff and location was great! Hotel room and bathroom was very clean. Only complaint was the quality of bed - it was not comfortable at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anon from gulf coast

Nice bed and breakfast close to Harvard University

Posted Aug 3, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of floor and shower
Location: Harvard University/Harvard Square
The inn is located less than two miles from Harvard Square. The neighborhood was nice and the train station was under half a mile away--easy walking distance. The room was nice, but needed some attention overall. The window coverings and bed skirt/bonnet had yellowed with age and had a musty smell. The bedding itself was soft and clean. The carpet had not been vacuumed and dirt and rocks could be felt underfoot when we walked over it barefooted. The shower had mildew around the edges, but the room was clean otherwise. Our stay was pleasant and quiet. The breakfast was nice and the coffee was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matt from Washington, DC

Well kept & accommodating

Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The place certainly has a B&B feel, as it is very much New England Colonial style. No issues with my one night stay. Staff found a place for my bag after I checked out so I could walk around Boston until my flight later in the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com