Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Nice home away from home

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, close to T.
Cons: Get a topper for hard mattress.
Location: Near shopping and restaurants and also near T.
Very clean, nice staff, quiet and pleasant. Only suggestion I'd make is to buy a topper for the bed. It was a little hard. Otherwise great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Cozy B&B

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Easy to relax in the comfortable, cost Victorian room I chose
Cons: Breakfast was more like a European continental breakfast, instead of the fresh-baked fare I anticipated, but it was still quite good.
Location: Good, central location in Cambridge, with easy access to Davis Square shops, restaurants, & "T" station.
Loved staying at this B&B just ashort walk from the "T" in Davis Square
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, MD

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: It weas clean, relatively low rpice (for Cambridge), good off-street parking, and clean.
Cons: New neds!!
Room on top floor as very small combined with a low ceiling... ridiculous. In the bathroom… could not turn around and mirror was only 4 feet high! Also, no light… just one small bulb wall lamp (by night stand) and one small bulb desk lamp… needed a flashlight to find my toiletries at night and in early morning. But the bed was horrible. Very soft. Needs to be replaced! I felt terrible each morning as I have a severe back condition. The only quality was the low price. (compared to other hotels around Cambridge). The manger was indifferent to the room and its inadequacies. I will not stay there again and I doubt that the management really cares.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, reasonably priced room with breakfast.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
It is located on a busy street so I suggest requesting a room that is set back from street noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Mattresses and more typical B&B breakfast.
Rooms okay - Third floor room nicer than second floor room in Contemporary house. Stayed there two different times in 10 days. Mattresses much too soft. Expected B&B type breakfast, with omelets, etc. Breakfasts all were the same and were continental at best. A real disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to subway

Posted Aug 27, 2014
only 8 mins walk from subway, pretty rooms, quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzannefrom Marion

good location

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our overnight stay: the free parking was great and the breakfast was good. Our only issue was the window coverings were too transparent and it was too light early in the am. Nice location with a short walk to the the T.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nikifrom Jersey City

Great stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quaint and comfortable room (though the wallpaper and canopy bed might have been a bit much); beautiful bathroom; and breakfast with many various options. Thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Efficient

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: I like being away from the hustle and bustle. Has parking.
Cons: Nothing, really. It is what it is.
Long walk, but still walking distance from Harvard. Tiny rooms, but enough. A bit noisy - mainly from the street. Seemed newly painted, and it was clean. Nice patio between the buildings. Grocery store across the street.