Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Nice home away from home

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, close to T.
Cons: Get a topper for hard mattress.
Location: Near shopping and restaurants and also near T.
Very clean, nice staff, quiet and pleasant. Only suggestion I'd make is to buy a topper for the bed. It was a little hard. Otherwise great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Cozy B&B

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Easy to relax in the comfortable, cost Victorian room I chose
Cons: Breakfast was more like a European continental breakfast, instead of the fresh-baked fare I anticipated, but it was still quite good.
Location: Good, central location in Cambridge, with easy access to Davis Square shops, restaurants, & "T" station.
Loved staying at this B&B just ashort walk from the "T" in Davis Square
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, MD

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: It weas clean, relatively low rpice (for Cambridge), good off-street parking, and clean.
Cons: New neds!!
Room on top floor as very small combined with a low ceiling... ridiculous. In the bathroom… could not turn around and mirror was only 4 feet high! Also, no light… just one small bulb wall lamp (by night stand) and one small bulb desk lamp… needed a flashlight to find my toiletries at night and in early morning. But the bed was horrible. Very soft. Needs to be replaced! I felt terrible each morning as I have a severe back condition. The only quality was the low price. (compared to other hotels around Cambridge). The manger was indifferent to the room and its inadequacies. I will not stay there again and I doubt that the management really cares.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, reasonably priced room with breakfast.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
It is located on a busy street so I suggest requesting a room that is set back from street noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gopinathfrom Atlanta

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The B&B was nice. Clean and in a very nice nbhd of Cambridge with a lot of ethnic restaurants. The staff were generally helpful, the lady of the house even lent us a room heater since the fireplace in the room was malfunctioning. The only exception was the gentleman of the house. He was a little abrasive and defensive and not knowledgeable of the geography of the nbhd. When I asked him if the fireplace in our guest-room could be fixed he just blew me off as if he was doing us a favor letting us stay in his B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr hübsch !

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Das Himmelbett :-) und das altmodische Ambiente
Location: Ein Vorort von Boston. Essen gehen in vielen Varianten. Das Christopher´s oder die Flat Bread Company haben uns gut gefallen
Das es sich um ein klassisches Holzhaus handelt war ja klar, aber eine Übernachtung im Himmelbett hätte ich nicht erwartet. Das ganze ist einfach niedlich. Die Ausstattung ist baulich bedingt nicht auf dem Stand der Zeit, aber es gibt wirklich nichts zu beanstanden. Das Personal ist zuvorkommend und gibt auch gute Tipps. Das Frühstück ist amerikanisch, also Marmelade und Kuchen plus Obst. Falsch ist an sich nur die Bezeichnung Bed & Breakfast. Es ist nicht, wie in England, eine kleine Privatpension. Das Cambridge House hat ein Haupthaus, einen Anbau und ein Nebengebäude. Man könnt es Romantik Hotel nennen, das trifft es besser. Es bleibt aber eine klare Empfehlung. Öffentlicher Nahverkehr ist leicht erreichbar, gute Restaurants sind ebenfalls in fußläufiger Entfernung.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Mattresses and more typical B&B breakfast.
Rooms okay - Third floor room nicer than second floor room in Contemporary house. Stayed there two different times in 10 days. Mattresses much too soft. Expected B&B type breakfast, with omelets, etc. Breakfasts all were the same and were continental at best. A real disappointment.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rhc

Great from the outside

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The inn is a nice place to visit but I wouldn't want to stay there again. Half the lights in the room didn't work. Thankfully the only light in the bathroom did. Water pressure very low. The bed was so poor that my lower back muscles became contorted to the point that I considered going to the emergency room. Breakfast was what one would expect at a motel 6 or red roof inn, not a B & B. On the bright side it's a beautiful house, it's quiet. And the staff was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Karenfrom VA

Hard bed, lovely location

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice breakfast, pleasant staff. Room was small, but well appointed. The bed was very hard, so not as restful as we had hoped. Nice neighborhood, convenient to the MTA. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and cozy looking B&B with a very friendly front desk lady. However, the rooms we stayed was very small and close to Mass Ave. and was very noisy. Light sleepers would find it's hard to have a good rest there. The linens have very strong bleach smell.