Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Locstion
Cons: Updated furniture, bedding, bathrooms
Great location. Charming looking on the outside, very, very tired on the inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

close to Harvard and Davis Square station

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Victorian style BnB. Close to Davis Square Station. The beds are really and you need to get used to that. It's a Victorian thing. Other than everything is fine with this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Nice home away from home

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, close to T.
Cons: Get a topper for hard mattress.
Location: Near shopping and restaurants and also near T.
Very clean, nice staff, quiet and pleasant. Only suggestion I'd make is to buy a topper for the bed. It was a little hard. Otherwise great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, Cozy B&B

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Easy to relax in the comfortable, cost Victorian room I chose
Cons: Breakfast was more like a European continental breakfast, instead of the fresh-baked fare I anticipated, but it was still quite good.
Location: Good, central location in Cambridge, with easy access to Davis Square shops, restaurants, & "T" station.
Loved staying at this B&B just ashort walk from the "T" in Davis Square
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good value, convenient location

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
There are two adjacent buildings; you'll stay in one or the other depending on if you select a "Victorian" room or a "Contemporary" one. I've stayed in both and found them equally comfortable and spacious. The Contemporary costs a little less (but isn't decorated in Victorian style). To me the biggest difference was that the breakfast is only served in the Victorian building, so you have to walk over to it from the Contemporary one. It's a very short distance (literally just 20 feet or so) but if it's raining or snowing it's a consideration. I'll probably opt for the Victorian in wintertime for that reason.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Victorian Room, Bountiful Breakfast

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room, surprisingly quiet even though we were on the first floor. The breakfast room had a bowl of Hershey's chocolates in the afternoon when we arrived- a nice touch! The breakfast had many choices - pears, plums, bananas, apples, muffins, pastries, bagels, eggs, toast, cereal. A short walk to the T and to many restaurants, with a grocery/liquor/organic store right across the street. Made a reservation to stay again! Friendly gentleman on check-in.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rockville, MD

Get what you pay for

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: It weas clean, relatively low rpice (for Cambridge), good off-street parking, and clean.
Cons: New neds!!
Room on top floor as very small combined with a low ceiling... ridiculous. In the bathroom… could not turn around and mirror was only 4 feet high! Also, no light… just one small bulb wall lamp (by night stand) and one small bulb desk lamp… needed a flashlight to find my toiletries at night and in early morning. But the bed was horrible. Very soft. Needs to be replaced! I felt terrible each morning as I have a severe back condition. The only quality was the low price. (compared to other hotels around Cambridge). The manger was indifferent to the room and its inadequacies. I will not stay there again and I doubt that the management really cares.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, reasonably priced room with breakfast.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
It is located on a busy street so I suggest requesting a room that is set back from street noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by gordonfrom santa barbara

Converted Victoriana

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for money. Very friendly and accomodating manager. Facility is a conversion of several Victorian houses. Rooms are spacious and contemporary. Location is really closer to the Davis than Porter MTA station. Convenient for visits to Harvard and Tufts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathaliefrom Québec Canada

Uncomfortable bed

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The bed was very uncomfortable, did not sleep well because of it. Employees not very helpful. Good location.