Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Belgium

Home away from home

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: It felt much more like home than a hotel.
Location: There are lots of restaurants in the Davis Square area. Candlepin bowling a couple of blocks away at Sacco's Bowl Haven/Flatbread Co. is great fun!
This B&B was very comfortable and easily accessible by bus and the T. We arrived at Logan and took the red line to Davis Square and the B&B was just a short walk (0.3 mi). Each day, we caught the 77 bus in front of the B&B to visit our daughter's school and the local shops. The room was very elegant and comfortable. The staff was very helpful when we had questions about the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2015
The room had horrible smell. Very uncomfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel located near many amenities

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: Location and room
Cons: WiFi speed
Location: Many restaurants and supermarkets.
The staff was very outgoing and wanted to help. My only reservation is that the WiFi was too slow and was not working at times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not cheap and not as good as the price suggests

Posted Mar 1, 2015
This hotel is on a very busy street and the traffic can be heard from many of the rooms. The night I was there - bad luck -- give trucks were idling across the street. More noise. Also the heat in the rooms is electric floor board and takes a very long time to warm up the room. .If you arrive in a cold room, expect it to be cold for several hours, after you reset the thermostat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient near highways and MBTA

Posted Feb 2, 2015
We needed a place to sleep, and have breakfast. This fit the requirements excellently.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa.

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Locstion
Cons: Updated furniture, bedding, bathrooms
Great location. Charming looking on the outside, very, very tired on the inside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

close to Harvard and Davis Square station

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Victorian style BnB. Close to Davis Square Station. The beds are really and you need to get used to that. It's a Victorian thing. Other than everything is fine with this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good deal

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great, for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Long Island, NY

Nice home away from home

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, close to T.
Cons: Get a topper for hard mattress.
Location: Near shopping and restaurants and also near T.
Very clean, nice staff, quiet and pleasant. Only suggestion I'd make is to buy a topper for the bed. It was a little hard. Otherwise great place to stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom Bloomington, Indiana

Basic Lodging in North Cambridge

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
A Cambridge House Inn is a B&B half-way between Porter Square and Davis Square. Rooms are small, industrial-modern and furnishings are basic. It's adequate but not a place to stay if you will be spending a lot of time in your room or if you are looking for a family-feeling small B&B. Stairways are narrow, so stay on the ground floor. Early checkout times are not that convenient. The immediate neighborhood on Massachusetts Avenue is pretty drab but Porter and Davis Squares are walkable and offer restaurants and subway access. Parking is convenient, so a better place for drives than for those depending on public transit.