Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Molly from Jackson, TN

Perfect for our stay

Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in Boston for a conference at the Hynes Convention Center. The convention center, as well as a subway station, was only 3 blocks away. The location was great. The neighborhood was lovely with plenty of restaurants as well as easy access to the subway. Overall, we loved it. The only negatives about our stay were: (1) the walk up and down the stairs (no elevator), and of course we were on the top floor, & (2) the mattress on the pull out sofa bed was absolutely unsleepable. The website said the room could sleep 4, and I would say this is not true because no one could sleep on that mattress unless they enjoy metal bars jabbing into their backs and their body twisting in an S shape because the mattress is not flat either. Fortunately for us, there were only 3 in our party, so two of us slept in the bed and one of us slept on the couch each night. We were already prepared to face the stairs because of previous reviews, so we can't complain about that. Also, the water pressure in the shower was a bit light, but the temperature was great and this was not too big a deal. Like I said, we loved our stay here and would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Tobie from Washington, DC

Like a dorm room, but without Bob Marley posters.

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Janitorial services. Stringy, cheap dirty-looking rugs. Put a screen on the window. Change moldy shower curtain.
Location: Good restaurants, bars, coffee shops and neighborhood for strolling.
Fumes from "industrial-strength" cleaning solvent used to wash down the room kept us from spending more than a minute in there to drop our bags. Hoped leaving bathroom fan on all day would help. It did not help. Could not leave window open, partly due to safety, but mostly because there was no screen. Bed was about as comfortable as a sofa bed. Room was clean, but wasn't exactly pleasant. Staff were kind, but kind of absent-minded, too.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This is not a Hotel.

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
When I booked the Christopher online, I was not expecting much, however what i found was bad, really bad. This actually not a hotel, but tiny apartments with no maid service or any accommodations you would want. The room was dirty (carpet not cleaned, mold in the toilet and spiderwebs on the ceiling) and the internet is not usable. I would not recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Practical set up; close to trains station
Cons: TV-could not get it to work properly. Internet was slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PK from San Francisco

excellently located no-host apt hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel has no staff on location, but an on-call person is easy to reach provided you have a phone. There is no lobby, but the stairwell and landing are not very clean; not dirty, but not really clean. However, the room was very clean and well appointed. That said, the bathroom flush was broken, and I had to fix it before it could work properly. Overall, I would still give the hotel 4 stars as it is wonderfully located and would make for a great place for a longish stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helge Bahmann from Z├╝rich

good despite hotel mixup

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
There had been a communication failure in that I was actually assigned to the "Newbury" rather the "Christopher" which is operated by the same company Boston Inn Reservations, but no one told me during reservation confirmation. As a result I arrived at the wrong place in the mid of the night. After phoning up the operators, they went out of their way to get me to the correct location. Despite the mishap it was therefore a very enjoyable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by aag from California

Decent with a few flaws

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the Christopher for 2 nights for work in October. The pros: (1) The location was phenomenal (2) The check-in process using the door codes was easy enough. The cons: (1) The outdoors temperature was around 50 deg, and the AC was on full-blast! It had to have been 10deg cooler indoors than it was outdoors. I had to call the office to get the temperature adjusted remotely because there was no thermostat within the room to make adjustments. Even then, it was still chilly but at least bearable. (2) The cleanliness of the room was somewhat questionable. The carpet was dirty, the toilet seat itself was chipped and peeling, and there were large water marks on the walls in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Va.

Great location for what I needed

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Layout of room was just right for 1person but would be crowded for 2 The snacks provided with the coffee and cereal worked out well.
Cons: Put a working light on the ptio that worked and more cable stations on the Tv.
Location: The location is great. Useful shops around. Short walk to Fenway and Prudential Center.
Room was comfortable. Short pleasant walk to Sheraton for meeting. Mostly walked in dark and never felt threatened.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shane from Kildare

Everything we needed for a 3 day stay in Boston

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. V clean & comfortable. Too small for a 10 night stay, but perfect for a short stopover. Not serviced, but all provided for. Good cooking facilities. No air-con so possibly not for mid summer. Roof fan was v useful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cecile from Washington

Perfect

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am very happy with this rental (room number seven) : between a French Bistro and wine store - walking distance from a convention center and a great mall and train station. I felt like home and made me like Boston (unlike all my previous trips). I did not mind at all but keep in mind no elevator and no AC.Will be back there without shopping around at the next convention.