Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Seemed like a regular road side hotel. Nothing fancy nothing to complain about. A bed in a room with ac.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mpls, MN

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: It was quiet
Cons: See Above
Location: Nothing super close. We were there for Lakes Jam at BIR. It was a little drive. Farther then I really wanted to drive
When we first got to the room we thought it was ok. Room seemed clean. Then I noticed there was no soap so I called down and they brought it to us. In the morning when we were going to take a shower noticed that we didn't have any shower/bath towels so I called down. She said that housekeeping will be there soon and they will bring some down. 2 hours later I called again and she's like, they were suppose to be here 20 min ago. I'll wait a few min and if they don't show I'll bring you some down. A few min later she brought us a few towels. Room had a weird smell. You could never see anyone at the front desk. Just a sign that said if you need help call this number. Only time I saw someone was when we checked in. Stayed for 2 days. I called last night because we had forgotten a couple of things in the room and I was shocked to hear from her mouth that they haven't even cleaned that room today. What? Really? It was 7:00 PM and they didn't clean the room? In any hotel that is standard to clean a room after someone leaves. It was a last min to stay at that hotel as others were already booked but I know not to stay there again even if it was a good price. Only time I usually have to call the front is if I need an extra pillow. Not to call to give me soap and towels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Disappointing. Very disappointing.

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: Not much.
Cons: When you advertise certain rates or perks like breakfast - keep your promise. Have staff readily available to answer questions and when things go wron
Location: If you fish, you'll have a good time. There are many restaurants in the Brainerd/Baxter area. Many of the hotels have water parks.
I started when we first arrived. We were greeted by... no one. I was instructed by a note on the desk to call for assistance. They eventually arrived around 15 minutes later. Be sure to double check your rates when you check in. We were scheduled to stay a week (there on family business). The rates went up without telling us on the last day. The advertisement for the hotel says a continental breakfast is served. That is not true. The menu is dry stale cereal and apples; that was it. The staff never cleaned the room. The toilet leaked. We finally found someone who said they would find someone to get a our room changed.We had to ask for fresh towels after a couple of days. Trash was never removed. Really never saw staff or housekeeping. Don't look for any amenities such as promised breakfast, promised rates, clean up room and don't look for any friendly staff. Not that they're unfriendly - they're just not there. Need a cheap place to spend the night - maybe OK. Avoid if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, MN

The hotel was convenient . . . nothing fancy.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: It was convenient.
Cons: It would be nice if there was actually a person at the front desk.
Location: Good
Hotel staff was responsive to my requests. I really appreciated that. However, staff was not available at the front desk. I felt as if I was disturbing them by having to dial from the front desk to make my requests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richfield,MN

Bad service

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: no much
Cons: everything..........customer service very bad
The hotel advertised free breakfast but no breakfast was available. Nobody at the front desk, you had to call a phone number, the only time you seen a human is where you checked in the rest was via phone calls when we went to complain about out toilet leaking in our room, nobody came to look at it or asked if we wanted a different room even though the hotel was empty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good middle of the road type hotel

Posted May 28, 2015
Was comfortable for self, daughter and grandkids for a quick one night stay. facilities were clean, room was large and comfortable. Good breakfast - cereal, waffles, yoguart, sweet rolls. Would recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away from everything and the sheets had stains

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Sheets had stains on them. The remote took fifteen minutes to find. Their was never anyone at the front desk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Poorly Managed

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Quiet room location; WiFi worked well; flat screen TV
Cons: See above
Location: In residential area, away from hustle and bustle of city center, which I liked
Drywall panels and broken windows in hallways; bed poorly made; pillows/pillow cases stained; soap scum/hair in tub; no toilet paper; clock did not work; exterior door not secured
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Denis from Humboldt, KS

Would stay here again.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
Fine for the money.