Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrey from Moscow, Russia

Cheap place near the roads

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Good place. I had not any problem there. Two items are bad: it is in Bronx, so you will waste an hour reaching Manhattan; I saw and heard subway from my window. All other was nice for me.
1 out of 5
by sheika

This is the worst hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I hate this hotel bad customer service nd I will not recommend it to anyone .. The rooms aren't how it is in the pic it's worst
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston ma

Idk if I'll return

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The toilet in my room broke the morning of check out they attempted to fix it but couldn't so we had to change rooms just to shower and get dressed ... But they let us check out late ...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't do it!

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Furniture. The cleanliness of this this establishments is not up to par.
Location: It in the middle of the ghetto!
I felt like I was going to catch fleece staying there. I personally kept it moving!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ana from Ny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoy my stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bring ear plugs

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: Location to the subway line
Cons: Provide housekeeping without the need to request it daily.
Location: NYC - tons of things but it is almost a 45 minute subway line to Manhattan.
The breakfast consisted solely of cereal (corn flakes) but at least they had fruit (bananas and apples), which is hard to come by in the US these days at discount hotels. The staff was friendly and helpful, but on my first day I requested an extra blanket (I had only a paper thin spread on my bed on a cold NY night). I was told by housekeeping to “request” service every day of my stay, which seemed odd since housekeeping goes hand in glove with staying in a hotel. The best thing was the location to the subway – literally within 50 feet of the hotel main door. The worst thing was the proximity of the subway line tracks to the hotel, which literally ran right outside and above my room’s windows. I brought ear plugs and a white noise machine to drown it out, which worked so I slept OK except for the first night, but even though I couldn’t hear the noise, it took me a night to get used to the slight shaking of the bed from the passing subway before I could get a good night’s sleep. Be advised – this place is bare bones and you will need special provisions to sleep, but if you can handle that, this place is decent for a night or two.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prashant from chicago

Very Nice

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Pros: it is very near to subway, it's staff.
Cons: room lights was very dull, I like bright lights.
Location: near by location is not so good.
I I went first time with my wife to New York for 4 days. 28th Dec 2013 to 1st Jan 2014. As I was new so I was bit scared about this location and hotel. The best part of this hotel is that it’s very near to subway through which I visited all the places like Time Square, Bruklyn bridge, little Italy. Hotel staff is very good and rooms are pretty clean, nice breakfast. I will defiantly recommend this hotel to all my friends. The only part which I don’t like is that it’s surrounding location (scary in night) and also trains sound as it’s under the subway bridge.