Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bronx NY, Boston Road location

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: The staff was really great.
Cons: How they charge guests staying for a week or more.
Location: Quite, kinda deserted, but with trains every 5 minutes.
The staff was very nice and accommodating. Our room was located near the front of the hotel, near the train. We didn't get much sleep and it was very noisy. Breakfast wasn't on time, rather late one morning. Housekeeping is friendly and do a good job keeping your room clean. Microwave and refrigerator in room was clean. The location is secluded, more like a hideaway. Free parking, atm machine with a $.50 processing fee, excellent. We booked the room for a week, but we were charged double for Friday and Saturday, I didn't think that was right. If we booked just for the weekend, I would understand.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Concord, CA

Almost nice stay our there

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Staff is nice, hotel condition is not bad, rooms are big enough, private bathroom is even better.
Cons: cockroaches! and better breakfast
Location: nothing to do near by, but close to subway
We stayed there 4 nights, hotel is located in Bronx, and it deosn't look nice but is safe, we hadn't any problems on streets out there, and really close to subway. Staff is nice, hotel condition is not bad, rooms are big enough, private bathroom is even better (clean and nice), breakfast is not the best quality but a lot and for free. Everything was fine but one day we saw a big cockroach on our room wall! and it wasn't nice, we ask for another room hooping these one will be better. Staff was sorry about that and quikly got other room. I saw also cockroach in the kitchen. if not these cockroaches it could be really nice stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Great bang for the buck (all things considered)

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Unfortunately you can't pick the Hotel up and move it to a quieter location and still offer such a competitive $ rate.
Location: One word...NY (the City).
I love the convenience of this location. The rooms are large, updated, clean and comfy. The breakfast buffet was really nice too. The only thing that holds this rating back is that the hotel is located beneath the elevated train/subway and also at a very busy intersection so you have the loud traffic and the rumble of the trains overhead. I didn't mind...just needed a bed and breakfast. Easily a 3.5 (all things considered).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 26, 2015
Ok. Loud. Positive note it is close to the subway.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Roome smell bad

Posted May 22, 2015
The room smell bad and moldy .you ask for non smoke room but all room is smoke room .the hotel is terrible location bad .my first night was in room close to subway the noise of train was terible .I feel unsafe .the good things is free parking available .free breakfast and affordable in compare with otjer hotel .I ask for another room then I get a room smel like urine .first room AC was bad .have no iron press and ask for it they bring it for mee .the second room the sink was clogged .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Decent hotel

Posted May 18, 2015
Room was clean, very comfortable. Worth the price. Girl at the front desk was very cute and made checking in and out very smooth
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yaoundé Cameroon

old hotel close the metro station

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: fitness service and the metro station which is nearby
Cons: room service, cleansing and the breakfast
Location: shopping
very desapointed because of the old amenties all in and around the hotel. the front desk is smelling cigarette that is inconfortable for no smoking person like me. the room service is bad made. The moquette is very old and dirty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c

Not too happy with the smell and the bed

Posted Apr 13, 2015
I was not pleased with the cleanliness of the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

bad

Posted Apr 12, 2015
it was a poor experience to live in here. The facilities are old, the room are not looking good, and the lobby was full of hemp smell... Please dont ever try!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, Tn

Minimal decor

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Location and for the location, plenty of parking. Could use a tad more insulation to muffle Elevated Railroad noise.
Cons: Just a General Sprucing Up. Structurally, I couldn't see how to make access from one lever or even both end of hotel easier.
Location: Five Walkable blocks from The Bronx Zoo and Botanical Gardens. Easy walk to the New York City Subway.
The king sized bed had a skimpy, minimal, inadequate comforter. With the sheets, together provided a short sheeted night's covering. Each night had the bedding wadded on the bed as we could barely cover ourselves. For Two days their Ice Machine was inoperable. Snack vendor completely empty. Staff was nice but they have to work with what they were provided.