Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, DE

Run, do not walk, away!!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location was convenient to our destination.
Cons: Everything or the place could be demolished.
Awful. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy. Room smells moldy, TV was almost impossible to operate, walls are paper-thin, neighbors partied until 6:30AM, A/C/Heater sounds like a turbo-jet when operating, no elevator, etc. An absolute nightmare.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a 1 night stay

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: bid rooms
Cons: new tv system and new mattress
Location: horrible zone
Good for a 1 night stay, the hotel is in a bad neighberhood, but in great located there, is near a metro station, in 20 min you are in Times Square
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Good time

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Good time at this location. The subway station is 1 block away from the hotel. Plenty of stored in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom BOSTON

Posted Oct 22, 2014
I GOT A ROOM THAT WAS JUST SOMEONE WHO SMOKES AND I DO NOT SMOKE
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom St Louis

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one week. Plenty of free parking and 100 meters from the 2,5 train stop. Comfortable room. Free breakfast. I would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by brefrom US

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome vacation. Thank you definitely will stay again
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Welcome to the Junglefrom the Bronx

Welcome to the jungle

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place stinks like cigarette smoke and is dirty. The car parking is not secured at all. Front desk not at all helpful with any concerns. They had a "its your problem" attidude about security and cleanliness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

great little hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: the cleanness
i stood at this hotel as a visit with my boyfriend for couple of days area is not the best but really close to trains and buses, staff people where very nice had no problem my whole stay. the room was clean tv working ac as well. if looking for last min place or week stay as i did this is a good place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Megan Broskefrom Montross, VA

car broke into!!

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for one night after seeing a late Yankees game. Already hesitant to leave the car in the WIDE OPEN PARKING LOT...before we went down into the city to do sight seeing I asked the hotel staff if we were ok leaving it there they said yes....we went to leave the next day and our back window had been smashed in and things stolen out of our car. When we went in to tell the hotel all they could say was call 9-1-1. NO HELP WHATSOEVER!!! We then waited outside for the police for 3 hours to show up and do a report. No one from the hotel ever came and checked on us. There are "video cameras" facing parking lot but pretty sure they do not work. The NYPD officers that showed up told us this isnt the first time they have responded to this HOWARD JOHNSON HOTEL for a car break in. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL AND DEF NOT IF YOU DROVE IN!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fiona Young-Brownfrom Lexington, KY

One night was one too many

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
After making do for one uncomfortable, sleepless night, we decided to take our losses and move elsewhere the next day, despite having paid in full and being unable to get a refund. The rooms were drab, but we could live with that. What we couldn't live with was the train line that was directly outside the window, as in 10 feet from the window. As we lay in bed all night, trains rattled past every ten minutes or so until 2 a.m. Furthermore, the AC unit was incredibly noisy and sprayed water randomly. By 3 a.m. we'd given up all hope of sleep. After a quick breakfast we moved to a much nicer (and quieter) hotel.