Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Close to Beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: n/a
Location: Nr Beach and restaurants but not quite 'away from it all'
A nice couple of days by the beach. Hotel felt a little dated and the reality didn't feel too much like the website but pleasant all the same. Unfortunately we have more of a love for the serene Sunset Beach
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Isolated place with only a few amenities

Posted Jul 31, 2014
For over $200, I was given a room across the street (not on the water). Perhaps this was better since my building was in good shape. The rooms Oceanside seemed run down, cramped and overgrown with foliage. My building had a small inside and outside pool: nice. There are almost no amenities here: the "restaurant" is a Kon Tiki bar overlooking the ocean (nice), next to a small pool; menu basically consists of (nicely done) sandwiches. THe breakfast is squeezed into a small overcrowded room with people angling to get food from the troughs (powdered eggs). I loved the placement on the beach because the beach is wonderful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

disapointing

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: After paying $100.0 not much
Cons: obviously having a humidifier in every unit
W e had to pay 100 dollars additional because original room required a humidifier and they stated it was not available. We got a new room for one night that wes satisfactory For the other nights a new receptionist secured a humidifier for the original room and we stayed in THAT ROOM. It cost $100.00 to obtaIn a humidifier, not exactly a glowing recommendation for this establishment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2014
I liked the breakfast, the building was well kept. The beach side pool and Tiki bar were fun. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Absolutely loved the place! Great staff & location

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Loved everything about the place. Great pool and tiki bar. The place is close to the ocean and there is many things to do in the general vicinity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beach family from Waxhaw NC

Unique resort

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our family stayed for two nights and loved it! We had a relaxing vacation. Access to the beach was easy and not too crowded. The tiki bar was great for lunch and drinks. The bikes for the guests were a lot of fun. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. We are planning to return again this summer!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accomodating staff

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Location, staff, hot breakfast
Location: New restaurant called Pogies down the street has good seafood, saving a trip to Calabash or the mainland.
The first room we were shown was three flights upstairs, too much for my wife with mobility issues. The staff promptly upgraded us to a ground floor, larger room at no extra cost.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This is a resort, a step up from a motel

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: reasonable price, clean, bicycles available to use, nice beach, clean room, Ping-Pong table available, nice pool, breakfast buffet,
Cons: It is difficult to think of anything. Okay, the tub drained slowly.
Location: Superb location. Retail shops and mini-golf are about 1.5 miles away.
This was a really nice place to stay. We look forward to going back again. We do recommend this place to others. It is geared more toward adults and teens than small children.