Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, decoration, the atmosphere
Cons: Breakfast
Location: There are plenty of nice bars and restaurants nearby
Staff members are great, and this is a lovely house. I would recommend it and would come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robin from NYC

Great little place

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cute place - super welcoming staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rob from Santa Cruz, CA

Homely

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Quiet at night. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Upgrade facilities, bathroom, soundproofing, improve mattress, lighting.
Location: Palermo district, lots of restaraunts. Good exchange rate on the dollar. Easy to get downtown.
We enjoyed our stay here, though found it a bit run down. We thought we had reserved a room with a private bath, but ended up sharing a bath. Our room was small but cozy - double bed, but not very comfortable. Thin wall between next door, heard the family come in, lots of noise coming through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimberly from Atlanta, GA

Quaint and Comfortable

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The guesthouse was in an easy to navigate residential and commercial neighborhood, with banks, shops, and restaurants in walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful in arranging show reservations and securing taxis. A nice change of pace from a traditional hotel and very welcoming/accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Serge from San Francisco

Great staff and potential

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
From a wonderful and helpful welcome to a very good breakfast and a quiet room, this hotel could gain more points if could continue the interior and exterior improvements already started. A better and faster Internet connection could also make a positive impact on the guests who depend heavily on the virtual connections. We felt very safe and welcomed by the multi-lingual staff. Be ready to learn the bus routes for a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sara from Oakland, CA

Nice Inexpensive Guest House in Palermo

Posted Apr 13, 2013
Pros: The people who run Livian are great.
Location: The proximity to Palermo Soho is excellent.
Livian got a 4 star rating from me because of the wonderfully kind people who work there. The house itself is nice, but not as clean as it could be. The walls are dirty and stained and the furniture varies from shabby chic to shabby broken. The rooms on the bottom floor smell of mildew pretty strongly, so if you are sensitive you shouldn't stay on the ground floor. My room was fine - no bad odors. The air conditioning worked and the bathroom was fine as well. You're really paying for location here, the location is quite good, and you pay for proximity to Palermo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robb from Tennessee, USA

Very nice quiet place with great staff

Posted Dec 4, 2012
Very nice small guest house in a rough city. Great staff - very helpful and speak English well. The location is a little out of the way relative to public transportation, but shops of Palermo and lots of restaurants walkable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Harman from NY

Fabulous bed and breakfast in Palermo

Posted Aug 8, 2012
This is an incredible bed and breakfast on a quaint cobblestone side street in Palermo. Having stayed in Buenos Aires multiple times, I was shockingly pleased by the tranquility and attention to detail. I know where to stay when I come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Jun 23, 2012
From the time I arrived until the time I left the staff at Livian went above and beyond in taking care of me. From recommending good restaurants to pointing the way to the nearest Subte station, it was like having a personal concierge at my beck and call. I would highly recommend spending a few nights here when in Buenos Aires.