Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Berlin

Unterkunft mit freundlichem Service

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis hinkt etwas. Man bezahlt eher den alternativen Charakter, als Ausstattung und Lage. Insgesamt ist es in Ordnung.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Disappointed

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The staff,
Cons: Cleanliness, new paint
Location: Quiet street, shabby neighborhood
The reviews we read were very good but in our experience the rooms smelled musty. The first room was so small, there was no space for luggage, superior room was OK. The staff was very friendly and helpful but the breakfast was always the same. The facility is in a run down neighborhood and a good restaurant is 7 blocks away (not pleasant walk). However, the facility has a very nice garden with patio and is quiet. T
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gemuetlich und entspannt!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Charmantes Hotel mitten im schoensten Viertel von BA! Sauber, gemuetlich und super Personal!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Friendly and helpful staff and excellent breakfast

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: The staff, the breakfast, the common areas.
Cons: Internal security; night-time use of dividing doors (relevant for light sleepers)
Location: Located in Palermo; ten minute walk to the centre of Palermo Viejo with its many restaurants
The staff were very friendly and helpful, happy to communicate in English, and took time to explain what was in the local area, how to get to attractions etc. They were very willing to make phonecalls to arrange taxis etc and were happy to make me breakfast early one morning when I had an early plane to catch. Breakfast was very refreshing with home-squeezed orange juice, home-made fruit salad and choice of various pastries and cereals in addition to tea and coffee. Rooms themselves & ensuite facilities were fine; beds comfortable. External access was secure, relying on being let in from the front desk, but internal security for the rooms was a bit lacking, with rather simple keys (possibly identical?) to two of the three rooms I stayed in (I had several rooms because I stayed in separated periods) and broken window catches in the two ground floor rooms I stayed in, although apparently a safe was available for valuables. There were two different common areas inside, and a walled garden at the back which would have been nice in warmer weather. Despite being close to a fairly busy road, there was no noise from this; however, light sleepers in the downstairs rooms may be disturbed by noise from the downstairs common area (rooms come directly off here) or front desk (dividing door not always kept shut at night) or, in the upstairs room adjoining the common room by noise coming through the wall which was rather thin (although in practice I was not during my stay in this room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mortenfrom Granger, IN, USA

Charm and friendliness

Posted Aug 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
First a disclaimer: This is a guesthouse so if you want all the amenities provided by a hotel this is not the place for you. That said I can not remember when I last enjoyed my stay as much as I did in Livian. The entire staff is extremely friendly and attentive, and the place oozes charm and quaintness. While the rooms are a little spartan (I had booked one with a shared bad in the hallway) they are clean and there is a large living room where guests hang out. The living room is also where they serve an excellent breakfast (the quality is leaps and bounds above what one finds in US chain hotels). The location is on the outskirts of the Palermo neighborhood. About a 10 min. walk from both the subway and the center of Palermo. While a little run down the neighborhood seemed safe to me and I had no reservations walking around at midnight. The rate
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rio de Janeiro

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Staff, decoration, the atmosphere
Cons: Breakfast
Location: There are plenty of nice bars and restaurants nearby
Staff members are great, and this is a lovely house. I would recommend it and would come back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Most helpful, friendly staff imaginable

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome people running this place. They truly made the experience, even though you'll be a verrrrry long walk from the SUBE. If you need a staff who will do everything to help you enjoy Bs As, this a very good choice. I'd stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Robinfrom NYC

Great little place

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very cute place - super welcoming staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robfrom Santa Cruz, CA

Homely

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: Staff was very helpful and pleasant. Quiet at night. Nice breakfast.
Cons: Upgrade facilities, bathroom, soundproofing, improve mattress, lighting.
Location: Palermo district, lots of restaraunts. Good exchange rate on the dollar. Easy to get downtown.
We enjoyed our stay here, though found it a bit run down. We thought we had reserved a room with a private bath, but ended up sharing a bath. Our room was small but cozy - double bed, but not very comfortable. Thin wall between next door, heard the family come in, lots of noise coming through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kimberlyfrom Atlanta, GA

Quaint and Comfortable

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The guesthouse was in an easy to navigate residential and commercial neighborhood, with banks, shops, and restaurants in walking distance. The staff was friendly and helpful in arranging show reservations and securing taxis. A nice change of pace from a traditional hotel and very welcoming/accommodating.