Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom East Gippsland Victoria

Hotel is in a good location

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Good location, minimal outside noise
Cons: Drapes that completely covered the windows . The current blinds do not block out light.
Location: Good location to restaurants, waterfront , walking distance to esplanade.
On arrival we enquired about the location of our room as we had requested a upper level room. We had been located on the fourth floor and were told quite rudely that they were fully booked for such room and they were unable to accomodate our request. However we learned later that this was not true. It took two days for our request for fresh towels to be supplied with no apology for the delay. The air conditioner was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Andover KS

Loved the apartment and location.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The location is great if you plan to use transportation to Green Island. Good value for the two bedroom apartment.
Cons: Carpets could be vacuumed better and lobby staff needs to be a little more helpful.
Location: This hotel is adjacent the Fleet dock . There are many restaurants and bars along the board walk and it is across the street from a casino.
We stayed here two nights before our visit to Green Island Resort and one night upon our return before flying out. The location was perfect being adjacent to the Fleet dock. We loved having an apartment with two bedrooms rather than two hotel rooms. We could all visit easily yet have privacy and the laundry facilities were well used. The beds were comfortable. The carpets could have been vacuumed better, but overall things were clean and in good condition. There were plenty of fine places to eat and drink. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Adriette, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy Thank you for your great comments. I will definitely pass onto the team, as I am sure it will serve as an encouragement for them to keep on improving. I will also follow up with Housekeeping regarding the carpet to ensure it does not happen again. Kind Regards Adriette Meyer Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Hotel close to harbour

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Liked this hotel because it was in walking distance of restaurnats and shopping. Walk out the hotel onto the boardwalk along the water. Great for earl
Cons: The internet speed needs imporvement.
This hotel has a great location near the harbour where all the water relted tours leave from. Great view form the harbour view rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, very roomy

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Having access to kitchen facilities is a huge bonus, plus lots of room to spread out
Location: Easy walk to lots of dining and shopping options
Was very centrally located. We walked everywhere. Picked it specifically for its proximity to the dive shop we used. They were happy to store our excess luggage while we were on our dive trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India

Right on the Marina - fabulous location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Marina - the ferry terminal is just next door. So you don't need to rush out early for a cruise. Plenty of food options and a 2 min walk to the shops.
I had a tough time picking a hotel in Cairns. Most of them had very harsh reviews. Cairns Harbour Lights did not pop up on the top of the list and it took a while to get to it. There is not a single negative thing about the hotel. The location is fabulous. It's on the marina, close to everything spacious room (extremely spacious). Completely self sufficient - they are actually one bed apartments. So if you've got a long stay in Cairns, pick Harbour Light - you will not regret it at all. The staff were extremely helpful. I checked in late in the evening and needed some local information on touristy things and the lady at the reception was happy to give us a low down on everything we needed. Was a great start to a wonderful trip. The hotel is just perfect - absolute value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
With the room facing the harbour, makes the views wonderful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CAIRNS

Trés bien situé, qualité irréprochable

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: Equipement, taille des chambres et équipements (suite)
Que du positif Tout est trés bien équipement, localisation, et personnel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 大阪

目の前がハーバーのモダンホテル

Posted Mar 4, 2015
目の前がヨットハーバーで、ウォークボードがある。夕方の散歩コースとしてもお勧め。また、街の中心部にも近い。ただ、キッチンのあるアパートタイプでは、ゴキ●リが出る可能性がある。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gurgaon, India

Best Property in Cairns Central!

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Location Staff
Location: Next to the Reef Terminal Next to the Esplanade and the markets
Absolutely brilliantly located seafront property. Superbly helpful staff starting from the ever smiling and ever helpful Dionne! When someone is in Cairns the first thing they want to do is go for the Reef experience and the Reef terminal is located adjacent to this property. The staff is knowledgeable also advise the customers to save money by visiting the terminal directly for any discounts which may be offered over the counter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Xi Ching

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com