Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from QLD

Good hotel close to city

Posted Jul 2, 2015
I enjoyed my stay, although the parking was expensive and they didn't have a spot available for us on our first night which was a hassle. I was then called and told I could get an early check in and when I arrived they told me that wasn't correct so I had to wait. Also their room service price list is out dated and the prices are higher then listed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Spacious, Perfect location and amenities @ $140

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Stayed over the long weekend. Room was not ready until the afternoon even though I called ahead to say we will be early. Understandable given the long weekend. Perfect location next to marina for all reef departures, and 5 min walk to woolworths, restaurants, city pool. Price @ $140/night is worth it. Great outdoor pool on 4th floor and gym and dry sauna.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice apartment

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: City centre, local tour recommendation at lobby, in room complimentary WIFI
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Cairns have a lots adventure tours such as skydiving from 14,000ft, hot air ballon, Skyrail, rafting, scuba diving etc...
Hotel (actually is an apartment) is located at the city centre, mins walk to the pier and main street which got a lots resturant. We stayed at an one bedroom apartment which facing the city and partically harbour. Rooms are spacious which included kitchette and laundry in room. Hotel offer complimentary red wine for my birthday celebration. One worst thing is the bathroom which is small, but overall must recommend to family and friends
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Gippsland Victoria

Hotel is in a good location

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: Good location, minimal outside noise
Cons: Drapes that completely covered the windows . The current blinds do not block out light.
Location: Good location to restaurants, waterfront , walking distance to esplanade.
On arrival we enquired about the location of our room as we had requested a upper level room. We had been located on the fourth floor and were told quite rudely that they were fully booked for such room and they were unable to accomodate our request. However we learned later that this was not true. It took two days for our request for fresh towels to be supplied with no apology for the delay. The air conditioner was very noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andover KS

Loved the apartment and location.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: The location is great if you plan to use transportation to Green Island. Good value for the two bedroom apartment.
Cons: Carpets could be vacuumed better and lobby staff needs to be a little more helpful.
Location: This hotel is adjacent the Fleet dock . There are many restaurants and bars along the board walk and it is across the street from a casino.
We stayed here two nights before our visit to Green Island Resort and one night upon our return before flying out. The location was perfect being adjacent to the Fleet dock. We loved having an apartment with two bedrooms rather than two hotel rooms. We could all visit easily yet have privacy and the laundry facilities were well used. The beds were comfortable. The carpets could have been vacuumed better, but overall things were clean and in good condition. There were plenty of fine places to eat and drink. We would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Adriette, Hotel Management
Dear Cindy Thank you for your great comments. I will definitely pass onto the team, as I am sure it will serve as an encouragement for them to keep on improving. I will also follow up with Housekeeping regarding the carpet to ensure it does not happen again. Kind Regards Adriette Meyer Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Hotel close to harbour

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Liked this hotel because it was in walking distance of restaurnats and shopping. Walk out the hotel onto the boardwalk along the water. Great for earl
Cons: The internet speed needs imporvement.
This hotel has a great location near the harbour where all the water relted tours leave from. Great view form the harbour view rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, very roomy

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: Having access to kitchen facilities is a huge bonus, plus lots of room to spread out
Location: Easy walk to lots of dining and shopping options
Was very centrally located. We walked everywhere. Picked it specifically for its proximity to the dive shop we used. They were happy to store our excess luggage while we were on our dive trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Right on the Marina - fabulous location

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Marina - the ferry terminal is just next door. So you don't need to rush out early for a cruise. Plenty of food options and a 2 min walk to the shops.
I had a tough time picking a hotel in Cairns. Most of them had very harsh reviews. Cairns Harbour Lights did not pop up on the top of the list and it took a while to get to it. There is not a single negative thing about the hotel. The location is fabulous. It's on the marina, close to everything spacious room (extremely spacious). Completely self sufficient - they are actually one bed apartments. So if you've got a long stay in Cairns, pick Harbour Light - you will not regret it at all. The staff were extremely helpful. I checked in late in the evening and needed some local information on touristy things and the lady at the reception was happy to give us a low down on everything we needed. Was a great start to a wonderful trip. The hotel is just perfect - absolute value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place to stay

Posted Apr 4, 2015
With the room facing the harbour, makes the views wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for visiting Great Barrier Reef

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel facility, perfect location near reef fleet terminal (launch point for Great Barrier Reef snorkeling outings) . The room/apartment was excellent containing a kitchen, living, dining areas as well as in suite washer and dryer.