Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Riyadh

A Perfect Setting in Islamic Cairo

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Stayed for four nights soaking up the ambience of the hotel and Islamic Cairo...like stepping back in time! Very friendly and efficient hotel staff with a wonderfully-decorated hotel - just check out the hotel website for pics. For anyone looking for a peaceful rest in the midst of the hustle and bustle of the markets of Islamic Cairo, I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Delhi

Great hotel in Khan el Khalili

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The breakfast could be a little better.
Location: Hang out in the market, have dinner at Naguib Mahfouz, the writer's favourite hangout.
This is a superb boutique hotel in the Islamic city of Cairo! Fabulous setting, which opens out into Khan el Khalili. The aesthetics are fabulous and the room suite sumptuous. We were very comfortable. It is one of the best in Cairo and has a 7 star rating, I am told!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Hinafrom New York

wonderfully situated boutique hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le Riad was great! We loved the authentic decor used in the hotel- gave us a sample of the culture without even leaving our room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Italia

Oasi nel caos del Cairo. La classe ed il buon gust

Posted Dec 18, 2014
La classe e la raffinatezza hanno allietato le mie giornate al Cairo. Colazione buona e abbondante pulizia ottima cortesia e discrezione. Sono rimasta affascinata spero di ritornare al più presto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Stay in this hotel!

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: We had a large suite which was very reasonable as we spent a week in Cairo during the off-season. Friendly staff, superb generous breakfasts.
Cons: Be prepared for power outtages.
Location: The ancient Islamic quarter of Cairo is spectacular. Spend at least a week. This area is fascinating - the architecture, museums, the crafts scene.
Great find. The asst manager of this great boutique hotel went out of his way to make sure that we not only had a rewarding stay but also that we would feel safe and comfortable in one of the most interesting cities in the Middle East. We felt lucky to have made a decision to stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edwardfrom Canada

Amazing Hotel in the Heart of Cairo

Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at Le Riad. It costs more than most in Cairo but it is definitely worth it. The furnishings are amazing as is the location. Just taking in the area around the hotel can keep you busy for days. Don't stay at a chain hotel, stay here. The accommodations are luxurious and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Davidfrom London

An amazingly beautiful hotel in a great position

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
Le Riad is an amazingly beautiful hotel full of stunningly beautiful old furniture, rugs, paintings etc. I,in fact, was the only guest there this past week. I was upgraded to a superior suite with three rooms all to myself. Service was excellent from cleaning to reception to concierge. Breakfast was fresh and plentiful with fresh fruit, fresh orange juice, delicious Egyptian cheeses, eggs, croissants etc. A strong wifi signal was available throughout (and free). The hotel is situated in a vibrant, yuppified (sometimes noisy at night) area which was safe at all times to wander through. Taxis do not go to the hotel but it is only 10 mins walk to the north or to the south to main roads for taxis to and from the airport or Downtown. It is a shame that one cannot have one room with bathroom, which was all I needed and it would have been cheaper. But I wanted pleasant surroundings with wifi. And I got it. If I find another good deal online for this hotel, I will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancyfrom Monterey, CA, USA

Great find in Cairo

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: Location, charm, staff
Cons: Because Le Riad is on a pedestrianized street, getting a cab requires a short walk--not really a big problem.
Location: Near the Khan al Khalili and in the midst of one of the world's great collections of Mamluk architecture
Located on Naguib Mahfouz's Palace Walk, Le Riad is perfectly situated for those who wish to explore historic Cairo from a comfortable and welcoming base. The suites are spacious and uniquely furnished, the staff is wonderful, and the enormous Egyptian breakfast is the perfect way to start the day. Walk out the door and you are on of the world's great streets, feeling as if you are in the midst of an old movie. The novice traveler might prefer the cookie cutter familiarity of a big hotel along the Nile, but if you have any sense of adventure and want to feel as if you have actually visited Cairo, I highly recommend Le Riad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, MD

Le Riad Hotel de Charme - charming indeed!

Posted Dec 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
My husband and I booked a one-night stay at Le Riad in December 09 and ended up staying 3 nights - we absolutely loved it. It is indeed reminiscent of the riads converted from ancient houses in Marrakech - but this is the only riad in Cairo, to my knowledge. The suites are large, beautifully decorated and comfortable - laptops provided in the room were especially appreciated. The location in the Medieval Quarter is, in our view, the best in Cairo - all the beautiful old Islamic architecture and the souks in short walking distance. The staff were truly exceptional - a fine example of Egyptian hospitality - they were consistently helpful on every item we needed. The hotel is new-ish and not well known; we doubt that will be true for much longer. Only one caveat - best to arrange transportation to the hotel through the hotel staff - it is a small hotel on a small street and hard to find. Our taxi driver from Giza could not find it, even after asking a number of times, and we ended up wandering around on a long walk through the Khan El Khalili bazaar with our luggage until we finally found it. The street goes by various names - the Sharia al Muizz or the Goldsmith's Bazaar, as well as the Muiz Li-Din Allah. Overall, highly recommended!!