Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Strandnah

Posted May 24, 2015
Alles ist vorhanden: Pool, Strand usw. , nettes Personal, nahe am Flughafen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deben tener mejor servico a los huepedes

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: El precio
Cons: Instalaciones y limpieza
Location: No tienen
Deben mejorar las intalaciones del hotel y su servicio asi como el menu ya que es muy limitado y de baja calidad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2015
Book a smoke free suit and got a lot smelling cigar and other air conditioning did not work I had to complain and was moved to another that did not smell but the air was very cold not run
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom COATZACOALCOS

DESCANSO EN AMBIENTE RELAJADO

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: El servicio en general del personal, tanto de meseros como de recepcion, la comida muy buena. Abril de tabaqueria. Jessi Cruz hostess del restaurante,
Cons: En mantenimiento en general, empezando por la limpieza y los elevadores. Urge mejorar el techo del jacuzi y los asientos de la alberca
Location: Pocas cosas cerca pero con un taxi en menos de 10 minutos llegas al centro de la diversion de Cancun en el area de las discos y bares
Es un poco dificil describir esta estancia, ya que tiene cosas muy buenas en general el personal es atentom servicial, a excepcion del encargado del area del Sushi, tipo poco amable y grosero, el resto muy bien,-Abril de tabaqueria excelente . meseros, recepcion, muy bien, fue muy agradable encontrarme con un a cocina de muy buen nivel con el concepto personalizado de servicio a la carta en desayunos, comida, cena, lo que hace que el nivel de la comida sea muy bueno, pues no es tipico buffet que es mas cantidad que calidad, las bebidas de acuerdo al estandar promedio, pero lo que no me gusto es un deficiente servicio de mantenimiento del hotel, falta mas que nada limpieza, el area de la alberca donde esta el Jaccuzi el techo de lamina o fierro tal vez en poco tiempo se desprenda ocacionando un grave riesgo para los usuarios, y el elevador cuando menos tres dias estuvo fallando, el mantenimiento es algo que no puede faltar en un establecimiento como es un hotel, y pequeños detalles hacen una gran diferencia, un ejemplo te pide reutilizar las toallas para no gastar tanta agua y el colgadero en el area de la regadera no tiene la contraparte para anclarse, asi como puedes ayudar, ojala puedan resolverlo asi todos contribuimos, me parece que hay mucho personal que no se aprovecha al maximo,
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

N'a pas su se maintenir au niveau ...

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Le personnel d'étage. La piscine.
Cons: Le service au restaurant notamment et à l'accueil.
Location: Juste en face, je vous conseille la petite paillotte avec des prix imbattables pour les excursions, à côté du supermarché.
Après un séjour de rêve en 2008, il ne faisait pas de doutes que nous retournerions dans cet endroit magique. Quelle déception, le service tant apprécié est loin d'être au niveau... Il faut désormais presque donner des pourboires pour qu'on serve à table ... Par contre le personnel de chambre était de qualité. Les chambres au dernier étage subissent continuellement le bruit des caissons de ventilations du dessus, et nous n'avons bien sûr pas pu changer de chambre. De nouveaux complexes ont ouvert et c'est vers eux que je me dirigerai lors de mon prochain séjour mexicain.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Not a very good hotel

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Broken room safe, telephone didn't work, the shower had no hot water. None of these were fixed during our stay. The food was over priced and not very good. The staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom el salvador

MY BEST CANCUN VACATIONS

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: The European-style building makes you feel in a comfortable and relaxed atmosphere.Also the ease of obtaining towels for use at the pool or on the bea
Location: Incredible
The staff at the hotel is the kindest and most available to make you feel comfortable and relaxed. the restaurant service very good both buffete as demand service. the guy (Alan)in charge of entertaining the guests was very kind and made ​​his job very well.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ontario, Canada

Very Old Resort

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Nice beach
Cons: Food, night life, overall apperance of resort.
Location: All I did was take a bus in the day to a mall. Wasn't willing to leave after dark and the cover charges are very expensive to get into any clubs.
Was not happy with my stay, there was no nighttime entertainment. After dinner you have to either leave the resort to see a show or go dancing or you go to your room. Servers were friendly but all other staff was not friendly at all. No shade unless you sit under an umbrella. There is no where at the resort to exchange money, and there is no ATM. Food was ok but the menus are the same every day, so every supper is the same, lunch. Was very happy to come home and have more of a variety of food selections. There is nowhere to get an afternoon snack. The building is very old, and no warm water for showers. Overall would never go back and never recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nashua nh

Fabulous time

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel staff are very friendly.
Cons: The front lobby should have some comfortable seating to hang out. Music maybe. Also at night it would be a great place to have a dj and some dancing
We had a fabulous time. Weather was wonderful. We read all the reviews before we booked the hotel and knew that we were not getting a 5 star hotel. We always look for a medium price because it is all we can afford to do. We were very pleasantly surprised at the atmosphere at the hotel. The outdoor space was wonderful. Pool was very clean, the chairs were comfortable, the beach was clean. Love getting waited on when I am sitting on the beach and pool side. Everyone was so happy to help. The rooms are dated and the lobby could be sooo much more. But there were clean sheets and towels everyday. Its about 20 minute bus ride to the downtown area , and there are not many restaurants around. We ended up purchasing the all inclusive and it worked out great for us. We never had to leave the hotel for anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The infinity pool, beach and kind staff made for a great stay
Cons: The hotel itself just needs a facelift, if they spent some time renovating the building it would go a long way
Location: The hotel is about 15 mins from downtown Cancun, an easy commute via public bus. The busses run constantly and only cost 1 US dollar
We traveled as a couple in our twenties, looking for an affordable getaway to Mexico. For the price, I couldn't have asked for anything more! When you are getting a great deal it is hard to complain about small things (walls needing a new paint job etc.). If you go into your stay expecting to get what you paid for, you will be very satisfied. We paid for a lagoon facing room and were pleasantly surprised with a free upgrade to ocean view upon our arrival. The front desk was also able to accommodate an early check in as our flight arrived earlier than 3pm. The pool is great, very refreshing after laying out in the hot sun! The beach was beautiful, ocean water was warm and had waves that were fun to swim in. The staff cleaned up seaweed every morning, leaving a clear view from the comfortable beach loungers. The staff is the best part of the hotel. From bartenders--Jose, Valentin, and Diego to waitstaff--Angel, Gilberto and more, there were so many kind and fun employees who took good care of us during our stay. Overall, we had a very good experience at The Bel Air Collection and would definitely recommend to people who are looking for a very affordable, all-inclusive vacation to Mexico.