Ratings based on 1,477 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigain

Do NOT stay in this Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Very cheap hotel with unprofional staff. I do NOT recommend you to stay there. One of my worst experience was in Krystal Grand Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, Texas

Over all nice experience

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Rooms are nice. If you don't get all-inclusive I recommend altitude club, ocean view, continental breakfast (you will get a room on one of the top 3 floors of the hotel, but make sure you tell front desk you do NOT want to face ugly rocks and construction). As part of altitude club you get a light breakfast in the morning, horse o'rderves and drinks until 7pm at no extra charge. There is no hot tub in this hotel. Close to clubs but far enough to not hear all the noise. Staff at front desk is rude, said the had to put a $300 hold on my credit card in case I had charges. Staff on altitude club lounge and rest of hotel were really nice. They let us eat at the breakfast buffet downstairs on Monday and Tuesday, don't know if they do this regularly on weekdays but food was AMAZING!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Staying for 3 nights, I had a great time in Cancun. This hotel is within walking reach to Coco Bongo, so that you don't have to worry about taxi drive back to hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

What to Expect ....

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Food was good, expensive but good.
Cons: Hotel needs to be updated and stuff need to be more helpful.
Location: If you like clubbing this will be a good location since you are about 100 yards from them.
This hotel quality is more like a 2 or 3 star, I'm sure it was a nice hotel 20 years ago, now it is very very outdated nothing works ( you would have to try many times to turn the lamps on, Mp3 dock won't work, the Hair dryer was very sticky and old, the Iron stained my cloth and the ironing board will not fold, it was very old. Front desk knew but they didn't do anything I guess that's normal in this hotel. Most of the stuff attitude was the "NO, Can't do" type so don't expect to much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from trinidad

Close to the beach and many restaurants

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Great restaurants, comfortable room. Great pools and beach front cabanas.
Cons: Internet was patchy, it may have been due to the Tropical storm.
Location: Lots of restaurants and tour operators. Many clubs, flea market and malls a short bus ride away (9 pesos). Food is very reasonably priced.
We booked under Hyatt and were informed afterwards about the name change to Krystal Grand, so we didn't get our Hyatt points. I saw many negative reviews about the hotel in July and Aug. we visited from Aug 30th. I must admit that we had a wonderful hotel experience. Even though Tropical Storm Dolly passed over during our stay, the hotel staff and amenities were very good. There was construction nearby only on one day, and u can only hear it when you open the balcony door. Staff were very helpful. Told us about the local bus transport for 9 pesos so the more expensive taxi. Bus route is very easy, u can hop on and off at any stop along the route in the hotel zone and down to mercado 28 downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Wonderful location! Great facilities

Posted Sep 5, 2014
I had a great time! It was a great deal ! Exceptional quality best hotel in Cancun for value & beach location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disappointing

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: only location as it is close to convention center.
Location: Close to the convention Centre
Front desk staff was not professional and friendly. Room was small, smelly and not very clean. Location was okay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to the beach and restaurants

Posted Sep 3, 2014
It was a very bad experience related suth the air conditioner, witch did not work well and some coffe suply
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from elp

Decent for The Price . To expensive food drinks

Posted Aug 31, 2014
To expensive if you don't have the all inclusive. No many options for dinner nice location Close to the clubs Rooms looking to the fiesta america are way to noisy because a next door hotel remoj
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Sucked

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Dont book this place. Its a joke. Hot and nasty place