Ratings based on 2,035 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Mar 1, 2015
The hotel is very nice and great location. Walking distance to shopping and the market area. The only thing is when they cleaned the room we had to ask them to replenish everything. And it would take them at least 30-45 mins to bring anything up. So be prepared to wait.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Perfect Location and nice adjacent beach

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Excellent location
Cons: If you want to upgrade your reservation to get an all-inclusive the price is excessive!
Great food, nice beach, excellent location. You have 4 restaurants to choose within the hotel, but you also have the possibility of walk to good restaurants if you feel like. If you don't want to go out of the hotel you can relax at the beach adjacent to the hotel or enjoy the activities in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Good and not so good

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Great location.
Cons: Exceedingly stingy in nickel-and-diming guests. One-pint bottle of water in the room is $3.50. Using their coffee-maker with their coffee is $3! Ugh.
Location: Great location off of the busy road. Good snorkeling not far away (Aqua World). Convenience store and good supermarket very close by.
Comfortable stay, friendly staff. Easy to get to town or go down the strip. Great views but MAKE SURE TO GET A ROOM WITH A GOOD VIEW. There's noisy construction on one side presently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Freiberg

Ein sehr schönes Hotel direkt am Beach

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Die ruhige Atmosphäre und Freundlichkeit des Personals.
Cons: Die Internetverbindung. Die Zimmersäuberung sollte spätestens bis 13.00 Uhr abgeschlossen sein.
Wir konnten uns in den drei Wochen sehr gut erholen. Es ist ein ruhiges Hotel mit einem sehr sauberen Strand, ausreichenden Liegemöglichkeiten und abwechslungsreichen sportlichen Betätigungen. Das Hotel ist sehr zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Great for the two nites. Quick and fast great ocean front view . Loved the beach n pool. Great all around make sure book round trip for shuttle to and from at airport. Other wise no complaints. Enjoy
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom yucatan

Muy agradable

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Muy bueno pero muy caras las bebidas en el Restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Niteroi-RJ

Hotel agradável e com boa localização, adoramos.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: A localização e facil acesso aos pontos de baladas a noite.
Cons: Método de utilização do frigobar, liberação do uso somente mediante a um deposito antecipado.
Location: Localizados de frente para o mar a poucos poucos metros da área dos bares e boates mais agitadas de Cancun.
Estadia perfeita, equipe eficiente e descomplicada, fomos muito bem recebidos. Quartos amplos, confortáveis e bem conservados. O Hotel esta localizado num ponto abrigado da praia tornando o banho de mar em águas tranquilas e sem ondulações.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Boston,Ma

Average hotel with amazing beach.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The beach.
Cons: More attention to detail. Improve on noise levels.
Location: The location was great. In walking distance to center with shopping and restaurants. Also bus stops very close.
When we checked in on a Sunday afternoon the line at the front desk was moderate. Within 30 minutes line formed extremely long and we still hadn't checked in. All but one receptionist just happened to wander out behind closed doors... ?? We waited 45 mins before being checked in. Room was on 9th floor with direct ocean view. Seemed to be just a simple accomodating hotel with minimal linens and small double beds. Considering we were planning to be out enjoying Cancun it wasn't really an issue. The real issue was the loud bass disco music that blared every night until 4 am...Yup! We asked a hostess from breakfast the next morning and she said "yes" the club plays music every night. The club was down 4 hotels from the Krystal Grand. It was really loud and annoying even from that short distance. We did enjoy the beach! It was beautiful and clean. The service was very friendly and food was decent. We will not stay there again. Didn't sleep all that well. Way too noisy.Even with doors closed!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Don't stay here if you want a relaxing vacation!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: The bell hops were prompt and personable.
Cons: I could get a full refund and start over elsewhere!
Location: xoox convenience store -hotel was $6.50+a bottle, xoox $1.El Natura -best fresh juice, chicken nachos and great prices!
Stayed at Krystal Grand Hotel 2-11 to 2-18 w upgrade to ocean view. Arrival given ocean view room 123. Unpacked & found the room safe did not work. Mirror corroded, ice bucket dirty, tub floor pealing, room not cleaned thoroughly. Desk said could fix safe next day or change our room to 314, 514, or 1212; all faced a huge construction site, feet from this hotel, ice buckets dirty, & one had CONDOMS in it! Desk reply, “sorry” and now could no longer fix the safe tomorrow. We could move the 12th but the room was occupied till noon and would be ready at 1. Repack in the morning & check out for the day. They would store our suitcases. Feb 12 left carrying our passports, money, and jewelry. 1:30 the room was not ready. Ready at 2:30. Unpacked & again found safe not working. Desk will send repair in 10 minutes. Never came; called again & someone came. Could not fix it. Later someone came and fixed it. Now 5 pm! Light fixture & table top broken. The furnished balcony had one broken chair. That night found the bed uncomfortable with sagging depressions on both sides from previous guests; needed to be replaced; a good night sleep impossible. From the room, balcony & beach you will see and hear construction noise 24 hours a day with flood lights, 6 days a week! And is expected to continue! Wi-Fi was sporadic, power in room went out, room key quit working, water shut off for 2 1/2 hours. Every time we approached desk all we got was "sorry", "sorry", "sorry".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Once in a lifetime trip for me

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: the daily performances at the center of the hotel
Cons: a floor plan with less steps to trip on, inside and out. warnings are needed
Location: fantastic
Very unique hotel with absolute stunning views of the sea and beaches.