Ratings based on 2,099 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

とにかく立地が素晴らしい

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: 立地
Cons: WiFiはロビーでしか使えません。部屋で使えるようになるといいと思います。
カンクンのホテルゾーンは7の字型をしているのですが、その7の折れ曲がっているところにショッピングモールやスーパーが多数あります。他のエリアにもショッピングモールはあるのですが、バスによる移動が必要になるため、夜歩いて楽しめるという点ではこのエリアにあるホテルは使いやすいと思います。ビーチに関してはカンクンは泳ぐような波の状態でないため、あまり使用しないと思いますが、砂浜はきれいでした。利用しませんでしたが、ホテルのレストランやBARも使い勝手は良さそうです。24時間営業のコンビニもホテルから30秒かからないところにありました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: condition of room and air conditioner was weak. Couldn't get room cooler than 20 celcius.
Location: Restaurants and shops within walking distance
The hotel is showing it's age and was in need of some updates in the room ie paint/stain. The room was not cleaned on our 2nd day. We had to ask for clean towels and by the time the guy offered to clean it was evening already. The pool was very good as was the access to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Its an okay hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Late check in be prepared to camp out in the lobby. The bar and restaurants are expensive and the staff almost demand a tip. It is nice to give a tip especially when the service is pleasant but having one almost demanded is awkward.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

Decent hotel on the beach, best spot in Cancun

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Some of the staff were friendly to us, the service on the beach from the waiters was pretty quick, and the walking distance to downtown is 5 minutes.
Cons: This hotel also needs a hot tub.
Location: This hotel is 5 min walking from downtown, definitely do the cancun sailing snorkeling trip, it was awesome!
I had read the reviews about the hotel prior to making my reservation, and while we did have a very nice stay, I do have to say a lot of the reviews are very accurate. I will start with the pros: after we upgraded to a suite we had a beautiful view, the hotel is right on the beach with perfect access to the water, there is a swim up bar, and the majority of the staff is very nice, room service is 24 hours, and the food is pretty good. Overall it was a great experience for my boyfriend and I. Here are the cons: the service is less than impressive if not almost abysmal. You need to be able to speak Spanish and joke around in Spanish for the hotel staff to pay attention to you. It took almost 30 minutes to place an order at the swim up bar, and took almost an hour to place an order for dinner at the hotel restaurant. I understand when things get busy, but the hotel should hire more staff and staff that seems to care about the guests. The staff also would say some really negative things about the hotel guests in Spanish, note to the hotel staff, they should let the team know that people from the US also speak Spanish. I also want to make a point that there is a female manager at the front check in desk (with red hair) who is rude and completely inconsiderate and basically made it seem like she could care less about providing a good customer experience for guests. Someone needs to talk to her about how terrible her customer service is and put her on notice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sin Comentarios

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: nada
Cons: por supuesto
Location: centro de antros
Lo mejor hubiese sido evitarlo, pesima actitud del personal, las habitaciones estqan de quinta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

B E A U T I F U L

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff and the newly built pool that has warm water and lights up different colors at night.
Cons: The elevators were always overly crowded, I think for the amount of people that stay at this hotel they should have a few more elevators.......
Location: This is the best hotel. You can walk down the street completely safe and your right at the heart of all restaurants, clubs and shopping.
The staff is always there to help you from your arrival to your departure. I have no complaints at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Nice hotel nice beach

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Beach, restaurants, pools
Cons: Bathroom and mattress
Location: Cocobongo, Sr. frogs.
The hotel has a great location..nearby to popular nightclubs.. Beach quite ..it was excellent .. shower was poor and the mattress too..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PHX,AZ

beatiful hotel, right on the beach met lot of ppl

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: staff was friendly, had a lot of bars, and place was clean
Cons: putting more employees at bars and restaurants for faster service.
Location: the clubs are about 5 minutes walking distance from the resort.
It was a great experience, the only problem they didnt have a jacuzzi. that was the only problem with this resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati, OH

Great location, horrible hospitality.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Very close hotel to all of the exciting downtown activities. Really enjoyed the beach and the pool area. However, the hotel staff seemed to only cares about the all-inclusive members during our stay. Had to call in for clean towels a couple of times because hotel staff forgot to provide fresh ones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Amazing hotel for a great price

Posted Mar 22, 2015
My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 days and 4 nights. It was our first time in Mexico, and I'm so glad we decided to stay at the Krystal Grand. We were more than impressed with the beautiful resort and the wonderful customer service, not to mention our beautiful ocean view. The beach is right behind the hotel, and we also enjoyed swimming at the hotel's infinity pool. We opted out of the all inclusive package, but we did dine at the Grill our first night here and the food was good. The rooms were clean and I loved how they provided complimentary slippers, robes, water and much more. The front desk was wonderful! They really met our needs and were always very courteous and friendly. One of our most memorable experiences here was the romance dinner package we booked with the concierge. It was the most romantic dinner on the beach with delicious food; I highly recommend it. The Krystal Grand is all the way at the end of the strip, but it's also walking distance to the ferry that takes you to Isla Mujeres and Xcaret so that was perfect for us. Overall, we would definitely stay here again. It really is paradise!