Ratings based on 1,496 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good hotel. Great location.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Location, Price, Room view,
Location: Location great.Close to night life , transport, best end of beach.
Very happy with hotel. Friendly staff, great location, facilities good. Buffet breakfast excellent. General food & Drinks pricing good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice, FL

Noise an Issue

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: Location, View, Spa services.
Cons: Better sound insulation from noise within Atrium. Warn guests prior to booking about major construction next door and related noise. Food prices.
I have been staying at this property off'n'on for over 20 years. I liked it much, much more when it had some Mexican atmosphere ....considering it is in Mexico. When Hyatt refurbished it after Hurricane Wilma, they adopted a rather stark, minimalist decor.....just not my thing. Krystal has not changed that.The hotel location is great, some views from rooms looking down the coast are truly sensational (used for years in Cancun post cards), and it is a short walk to many night clubs, shopping, and restaurants. Hyatt sold it to Krystal and purchased and is rebuilding what was Dreams, next door on the Point of Cancun. When finished, it will negatively impact the views from about 25% of the rooms in the Krystal. Construction noise is an issue. I never stayed in a hotel (over 50 years of world travel) that offered "ear plugs" if desired. Hummmmm! The staff, in general, was welcoming, friendly, and professional. I liked the convenience of the Deli, but restaurant food prices were over the top. Even the breakfast buffet, at about $30.00 per person is a bit much. The hotel does offer a "match price" special which would be a great savings if staying 3 or more days....ask about it at check-in. The beach is fantastic, the pools lovely, the Spa one of the best experiences of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Davenport, Fl.

Decent hotel walking distance to nightlife

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The hotel has had a facelift, but it is still in need of some work. However, can't really complain much. Our room was pretty decent. Everything was in working condition. The hotel staff couldn't be friendlier. The breakfast was more than excellent. Such a great variety to choose from. The beach was excellent. Needless to say, I'm not sure that I would recommend the hotel. Really depends on your hotel expectations. If you have high expectations, then stay at a more expensive hotel. We were only there for four days, so it worked out for us. If I happen to book another mini vacay, I would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Ocean views and nice pool

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: nice ocean views , patios and beds in the gardens facing beach... nice pool and bar.... overall very beautiful hotel...
Cons: The Refrigerators are not cold enough.... no Microwaves in the hotel....if you are planning longer stay ...food and beverages will be inconvenient....
Location: clubs...
The Refrigerators are not cold enough.... no Microwaves in the hotel....if you are planning longer stay ...food and beverages will be inconvenient.... there is a construction going on next door..looks like the neighboring hotel demolished and reconstruction happening....noise until late night....But overall nice ocean views , patios and beds in the gardens facing beach... nice pool and bar.... overall very beautiful hotel...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Great beach, good food for the all inclusive

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Great stay, nice anniversary gift for the all inclusive, not crowded, beach was beautiful, service was good. Room service was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, great location

Posted Sep 29, 2014
great pool and beach, food at the restaurants were good. Quick walk to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln, Ne

Beautiful hotel and great experience

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: I have no complaints!
Location: Its at the point on Cancun, at the end of "hotel row" where the beach turns. Location was close to restaurants we wanted
The Krystal Grand was a great hotel. The staff was unfailingly gracious and helpful. The food was wonderful. As far as cleanliness - they were always cleaning the hotel. It was spotless. Our room was spacious and comfortable. I can't say enough about the entire staff! I don't think I've been anywhere where they were more friendly and helpful! From the doorman, to the lobby desk to the wait staff - everyone was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Outstanding location

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Location and some amenities.
Cons: The beds, the interiors also need some revamping, the food.
Location: There is an Oxxo grocery just across the road. Very handy. Also, there are two malls two around the corner, one including attractions like Coco Bongo.
This is more a resort type of hotel. It does look a bit old and needs some renovation but it still has a lot to offer. Gazebos by the beach, a schedule full of activities from gymnastics in the pool, to yoga and beach walking. Food is just average and very expensive. The bed was a bit cranky and noisy but overall the apartment was nice and had a lovely view.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Good points: - the breakfast was amazing. - pool, beach and beach hut beds looked very nice. - I went in sept so it was $105 + tax inc breakfast. Not bad. - close to nightlife. Bad points... - Tv signal bad, - tv remote didn't work - staff were less than helpful when I needed a lighter at 11pm - lovely view of construction work from my window. - mini bar was empty - tax was added to the final Expedia bill. They should include it! - not much atmosphere in hotel (I went in sept)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cancun

perfect location

Posted Sep 17, 2014
it was amazing strongly recommend especially best day (bd) travel company which provide pick ups from the airport and offers tours