Ratings based on 1,913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Queens, NY

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Overall decent experience. The best thing about the hotel it is next to the beach. Otherwise, mostly disappointed with everything else it had to offer for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on a great beach and near all the clubs

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: - Location - "Double Credit" - The beach - Staff - Food quality
Cons: - Rooms could get updated - Warmer pool! - It was super cold, barely anyone swam
Location: - Beach - Clubs - Restaurants - Shops
This was my second time staying at this hotel. Last year when I stayed there is was a Hyatt, but not much changed. Same nice staff, good food, and the "double credit" which is awesome! No need to do all inclusive as that deal cuts all the prices in half. Breakfast buffet comes out to about $13. That's a deal! The hotel is right on a nice beach and in the walking distance to all the clubs. No need to take a bus or a cab to go out. Yes, there is some construction going on, but it's not that loud and after a while you don't even hear it, so don't get scared off by other reviews. There is tons of construction going on all over the strip. I had a great time and would go back for the third time! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Service!
This place was amazing! Food was excellent. Staff was amazing! I seen negative comments about the construction that is going on next door, but it really did not bother us at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom East Coast, USA

PICK A DIFFERENT HOTEL, PLEASE!!!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: It had electricity and running water, maid service was good, and the beds and pillows were comfortable.
Cons: Until construction ceases (or you're hard of hearing) nothing can make this hotel worth staying at; the hotel could stand to be updated and brightened
Location: Except for the comments previously made about the noise, the location of the hotel is nearby to a supermarket, restaurants, and shopping.
I strongly recommend that you find a different hotel for your stay in Cancun. We spent 10 days at the Krystal Grand Punta Cana in December. We've vacationed in Cancun three previous times (Westin Regina, Omni, and RIU hotels) and those hotels were far better. While we enjoyed our stay in Cancun (the weather was great, the ocean was wonderful, and the locals are always extremely friendly) this hotel threatened to ruin the vacation. The Krystal GPC is very drab, dark, dead, and in need of serious renovations. The noise from nearby construction (next door) and from the building of a new pool on site, simply is intolerable. We were unable to get away from the constant, irritating banging, drilling, and cutting noise the entire 10 days. The management could care less. The loud construction noise begins at 8:30 am and goes all day long. Yep, all day!! Then, at around 9:30 pm the music from the several disco nightclubs nearby thumps away until around 3 am. Forget any thought you may have of relaxation, quiet, or enjoying the sounds of the ocean, the birds, the air rustling by, or anything else for that matter. The hotel IS located near a great supermarket, and several decent restaurants. It is also only a walk away from decent shopping for souvenirs, silver jewelry, etc. We also though the beach (sans the noise) was pretty good, as the hotel is at the "elbow" of the hotel zone and offers good beach views and a protected swimming area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn

very nice and friendly atmosfere

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: location,and service.
Cons: n/a
Location: restaurants,shooping night entreteiment,is everything around
they made our vacations very confortable and enjoyable we will love to go back next year at the same hotel.alfredoone of the guys, that works for expedia at the hotel.really help us in everything.we really appreciate his time he spend giving all the information neede at the times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice basic hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2014
This hotel was very basic, had everything you needed. The bathroom area was nice although the shower head was like one you would have in college.. very ghetto and just went everywhere. The food was pretty good, I got the nachos almost everyday! The beach service is great, tip them and they hook you up. You can also go next door to the Krystal hotel, their lobby bar is way better and they have jacuzzi. I spent most nights there. The hotels are within minutes from the clubs. Overall had a great time but would stay at other hotel because their ocean view is better and rooms are bigger. My ocean view was more on the side and I saw mainly a cement block jetty. Both hotels are nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

OK but disappointed

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Beautiful beach though and great location. It was bearable since we only had to stay one night
Cons: Pay more attention to detail
Location: Great location, close to restaurants and bars, public transport (local buses) can take you to the bus terminal for $10 pesos each was per person!
Nice hotel but the room had some issues. 1. Dirty floors, balcony, etc from outside construction (infinity pool) 2. Toilet didn't flush properly, you had to flush 3 times at least (liquid or solid waste) 3. Overall WE had to offer solutions for the above issues, which was a shame because the bellboy and the staff on the beach was every friendly and helpful. Beautiful beach though and great location. It was OK since we only had to stay one night, more than that I would've had to ask for a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ar

Great trip!

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Location, great staff
Cons: They are adding two new restaurants
Location: Close to the big clubs, great beach
We went for 4 nights, oceanview room, and did the all-inclusive option. Had a really great time, the hotel is beautiful, clean, and ALL of the staff was incredible. The construction noise was not an issue, our room was on the 10th floor, and wasn't the furthest away from the construction. Maybe they have scaled it down, but we were never bothered by noise. The room was really nice, everything worked, and it was kept very clean. The hotel is located kind of at the end of the beach with a breakwater area if you don't like waves, and about a block away from all of the nightclubs. The beach area is great, with a bar/grill, and excellent staff who really took care of us. With the all-inclusive option, you can also use all of the facilities and resturants at the Krystal hotel next door, and a really nice Mexican restaurant about a block away. Well worth it, as the food and drinks were great. The pools are nice, also spotless, and have nice lounges and a swim up bar, also serving food. We had called prior to arrival and spoke with Johnathan, just to make sure our room was high up and away from noise, and he is excellent, and provided lot's of information. Can't say enough about how great the staff was, very nice and professional, and greatly contributed for a wonderful quick vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom México, DF

Vacaciones inolvidables en Cancún

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: Las instalaciones amplias y modernas, la cercanía que tiene al mar y la amablidad de su personal.
Cons: Mejorar la calidez al momento de recibir al cliente, con un saludo de menos y un bienvenido como parte de un servicio de excelentecia.
Location: Abrieron nuevos restaurantes que fueron mucho de nuestro agrado, sobretodo por el concepto diferente típico que manejan como atractivo al turismo.
En genera puedo calificar con un Excelente mi estancia en el hotel Krystal Grand.La amabilidad de sus colaboradores y el servicio fueron excepcionales. Así que les aplausos a todos los que colaboran en el hotel. Solo como un punto de mejora sería trabajar la calidez en el recibimiento en front desk, que desafortunadamente no fue del todo la mejor, ya que ni un buenas tardes, ni un bienvenido nos dieron, y lo atribuyo solo a una persona de dicha área, que no por ella voy a descalificar a todo el demás personal que se mostró en todo tiempo con mucha disponibilidad y atención desmedida......
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i thought it will be diferent

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: is close to must everything and it has a beach right there... some of the staff are very kind.
Cons: well, internet is very poor.. the should have a high speed internet in the rooms.i think they should let people use the computers are any cost..
first, i have to say that what they show you on the pics is nothing like that...