Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Zentrale Lage des Hotels hat uns sehr gut gefallen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

2 night in transit

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Location. Near main bus depot. Had a pool in central courtyard.
Location: Good to get feel for non-tourist Cancun
Adequate for our needs. Room smelled musty, but seemed recently painted.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ATL

BASIC

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Price ok but probably a bit overpriced for what is is.
Cons: Fix broken things, generally clean up and upgrade.
Very basic, barebones, not updated hotel in downtown Cancun. Ok for overnight but not more. But cheap. Stay away from the construction side of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Neuss, NRW

Gut für einen Zwischenstopp

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Die Mitarbeiter am Empfang und im Service waren ausgesprochen freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das beste war das reichhaltige Frühstücksbuffet.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Old Cancun. Auf der gleichen Straße befinden sich einige nette Lokale, auch der Busbahnhof ist fußläufig zu erreichen.
Nach unserer Ankunft aus Deutschland wollten wir vor der Weiterreise nach Merida eine Nacht in Cancun verbringen, um ausgeruht zu sein. Dafür ist das Ramada Cancun City gut geeignet, allerdings darf man nicht geräuschempfindlich sein. Unsere Zimmer gingen zur Straße raus (Einfachverglasung) und gegenüber befindet sich eine Karaokebar, in der es Samstagabends hoch her ging. Wir waren alerdings nach dem langen Flug müde genug, um uns davon nicht stören zu lassen. Unser Zimmer war modern und zweckmäßig eingerichtet, sehr sauber, und verfügte über ein großes modernes Bad mit geräumiger barrierefreier Dusche. Das Hotel hat im Innengof einen Pool. Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr gut und reichhaltig, der Schwerpunkt lag auf (warmen) mexikanischen Speisen, aber es gab auch Käse, Schinken und Marmelade, Toast und Kleingebäck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

very good stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: kids pool, free parking, location, clean
Cons: security guards have poor customer service skills, i had to contact them several time for opening the garage door, they seemed bothered by it.
Location: good location but you need a car or taxi,
GOOD FOR FAMILIES, clean , nice, kids pool, very good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon canada

Needs a little TLC was a nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Got on to Cancun @ 6:30 am and the check in time is 3 pm they let me check in at 8 am . Great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Falls Church, VA

Nice hotel, far from the buzz...

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Relatively new place, clean rooms.
Cons: Location.. hard to improve.
Location: La Parrilla is a nice Mexican place near by, but your best local Mexican restaurant is probably just as good and this comes from a MEXICAN born guy.
OK folks here it goes, many people write reviews to trash hotels if they did not like the maid or the front desk personnel.. I will try to be as honest as possible. The hotel is nice, OK, smallish but nice. If you are looking for the sand, beach or closeness to the "buzz" discos, shops, entertainment... this place is NOT for you. It is in the old part of CanCun which means it's like a corner of your current neighborhood. Far from the downtown buzz.. Two advantages: There are buses to the ZONA HOTELERA (Hotels Zone) and a few restaurants are close by.. I am Mexican, now a US Citizen.. a huge amount of people in CanCun speak English and no matter where you are you'll see a lot of tourists, but unless you speak Spanish, this place is far from the area where EVERYONE speaks English. Want sand and Sun?? Stay at the RIU hotel or at the Marriot or ANY AT THE ZONA HOTELERA. CanCun is much like Ft. Lauderdale, VERY AMERICANIZED. If you want local cuisine, stone paved streets and a Mexican flavor, again, CanCun is NOT for you.. If you want to go to an oversized hotel where everything is inclusive, restaurant, etc. then this place is for you. Every single day our air conditioner would go off.. An employee told us that the owner of the hotel cuts the air off often and unless you complain, they will leave it off. They make rooms everyday as early as 8:AM but they WILL NOT give you a room before check in time 3:PM In my humble opinion? Go to Puerto Vallarta Mexico, honestly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Close to everything

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Proximity to everything we needed. Very clean, and staff accommodating. Internet is a little sketchy attimes
Location: Walking distance to plaza America, Walmart, Costco, several gyms, parque de las palapas.
Close to mercado 23 and 28 , ado bus depot, many super restaurants and gyms.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

disappointed with Expedia

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Expedia{s reliability.
I have stayed in many hotels in my time and consider this hotel not good value for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dianefrom Campbell River B.C.

Ramada Cancun City

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice clean hotel right in the downtown. Staff were great and the room was very comfortable with good wifi and all the amenities. We would definitely stay there again.