Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

very good stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: kids pool, free parking, location, clean
Cons: security guards have poor customer service skills, i had to contact them several time for opening the garage door, they seemed bothered by it.
Location: good location but you need a car or taxi,
GOOD FOR FAMILIES, clean , nice, kids pool, very good hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saskatoon canada

Needs a little TLC was a nice hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Got on to Cancun @ 6:30 am and the check in time is 3 pm they let me check in at 8 am . Great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Falls Church, VA

Nice hotel, far from the buzz...

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Relatively new place, clean rooms.
Cons: Location.. hard to improve.
Location: La Parrilla is a nice Mexican place near by, but your best local Mexican restaurant is probably just as good and this comes from a MEXICAN born guy.
OK folks here it goes, many people write reviews to trash hotels if they did not like the maid or the front desk personnel.. I will try to be as honest as possible. The hotel is nice, OK, smallish but nice. If you are looking for the sand, beach or closeness to the "buzz" discos, shops, entertainment... this place is NOT for you. It is in the old part of CanCun which means it's like a corner of your current neighborhood. Far from the downtown buzz.. Two advantages: There are buses to the ZONA HOTELERA (Hotels Zone) and a few restaurants are close by.. I am Mexican, now a US Citizen.. a huge amount of people in CanCun speak English and no matter where you are you'll see a lot of tourists, but unless you speak Spanish, this place is far from the area where EVERYONE speaks English. Want sand and Sun?? Stay at the RIU hotel or at the Marriot or ANY AT THE ZONA HOTELERA. CanCun is much like Ft. Lauderdale, VERY AMERICANIZED. If you want local cuisine, stone paved streets and a Mexican flavor, again, CanCun is NOT for you.. If you want to go to an oversized hotel where everything is inclusive, restaurant, etc. then this place is for you. Every single day our air conditioner would go off.. An employee told us that the owner of the hotel cuts the air off often and unless you complain, they will leave it off. They make rooms everyday as early as 8:AM but they WILL NOT give you a room before check in time 3:PM In my humble opinion? Go to Puerto Vallarta Mexico, honestly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom calgary

Close to everything

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Proximity to everything we needed. Very clean, and staff accommodating. Internet is a little sketchy attimes
Location: Walking distance to plaza America, Walmart, Costco, several gyms, parque de las palapas.
Close to mercado 23 and 28 , ado bus depot, many super restaurants and gyms.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

disappointed with Expedia

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: Expedia{s reliability.
I have stayed in many hotels in my time and consider this hotel not good value for the money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Highly recommend.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Really enjoyed this hotel. I enjoyed being in Downtown, away from the hotel strip. This hotel is in a good location, close to ADO, local buses, supermarkets, many places to eat and within walking distance to the Mercado 28. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and fresh and reasonably priced for Cancun. Breakfast not included, however, can be purchased for 140MX
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

It's okay.......

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Put carpet down in the hallway Fix the noisy doors
Location: Nothing really close by other than Mexican restaurants A bit scarey to walk to the ADO bus station in the dark, daytime fine
Although this hotel is very clean, that is all about it has to offer. This hotel has issues with noise! Good luck getting a good night's sleep. Every door slams shut and it is very noisy and disturbing and you will get woken up each time someone goes in and out! The hallways are not carpeted so it makes noise travel very well. When we were they we had to stay inside one day... constant drilling and something going on in the room upstairs. I am hoping the Ramada reads this and stops putting people in room 312 until the work is done in the room above. You hear everything in this hotel. It's like the walls are made of paper. We never got a good night's sleep there but it is a clean hotel I will give it that. For first time to Mexico I would not recommend this hotel. Not the greatest neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: the closeness to ADO Bus Station
We stop on our way to Belize City, we only stayed for 8 hours but it was well worth the $60.00 It is a 5 minute walk to ADO Bus Station which we were taking to Belize City. We ate at La Parrilla Restaurant which is a block to the right out the front door, it was 4 out 5 stars and the Long Island extra Large was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gorofrom 愛知県

立地良し

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
値段とのバランスを考えると文句はないと思います。ADOのバスターミナルも歩いてすぐだし、レストランもいっぱいあるし、ホテルゾーンに行くバスもすぐ拾えるので、便利です。ホテルゾーンに泊まらずにホテル代を浮かせ、その分他のことに予算を使おうという方にはいいのでは。ただしリゾート感はありません。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com