Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
In the middle of Cancun Centro. Restaurants nearby, you can reach the Central busstation in about a 5 min walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel downtown Cancun.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Reasonable price,clean, good restaurant. Not many speak very much English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonio from Palo Alto CA

Nice, Clean, and safe

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: location is great to local restaurants and shops
Cons: Nothing
I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. I loved it and I'm planning to stay there on my next vacation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from winnipeg, canada

Basic

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, great restaurant and great location to take bus to Merida
Cons: Greater hospitality -free bottled water in rooms,.
Location: Ado bus station very close.
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the bus station. The room was pretty basic. A little concerned as there was no lock on the patio door and no security lock on the door.. Good for one night. Great restaurant fir breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Belize

good location,close to good local dinning

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The location,,close to downtown and good dinning in walking distance from the hotel
Cons: The workers at the reception desk
Location: same as mentioned above
I stayed at this hotel before and liked it,,,this trip i had a terrible experience. first of all the GIRL at the reception was unprofessional and rude, She told us she couldn't find our reservation,when she finally found it ( 5 mins. later ) we were told that there were no rooms available and we would have to come back in an hour and a half. We did and got our rooms...a/c didn't work properly in one and the balcony door in the other could not be locked, which was a floor from the street. Their was so much noise at nite i couldn't sleep...sounds like construction throughout the nite, our complaints fell on deaf ears.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel for downtown location.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Price and fit out was good.
Cons: Noise
You get what you pay for. This was a low cost hotel and for the money it was good. Central Downtown location but very noisy at night due to tiled corridor floors that echo. Otherwise good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dean&Joanna from British Columbia, Canada

Close to Ado bus station

Posted Jan 17, 2014
5 minute walk from the Ado bus station, plenty of city buses near by (once you know which you need and learn to find your way back) taxis out the door always friendly and helpful (cost a bit more but worth every bit when going somewhere off the beaten track $500mx taxi from the hotel to our next hotel in Playa Del Carmen (Illusion Boutique which I also give excellent ratings to) The area around the hotel is most unwalkable (watch for dangerous holes in the sidewalks, steel rods, bricks, uneven and missing sidewalks, and low hanging wires, awnings, craps to hit your head on is Everywhere) Market 28 is an American owned tourist area. Go to market 23 where locals shop. The trip over to the Isla Mujeres was fun. Rent a golf cart for 500mx and tour the island. Barter with a tone of fun late in the day gets best prices (bird in the hand) As with most of Mexico, go where the Local Mexicans go, learn some basic Spanish be polite and have fun!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice clean hotel great for our overnight enroute t

Posted Jan 15, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: It was air conditioned. Bathrooms were pretty nice.
Cons: Update the beds and decor in the rooms.
Location: We took a walk around the streets in the morning. Nothing extremely interesting - variety store and ALOT of stinky garbage bags on the sidewalks.
The hotel wasn't horrible just not really what we expected. We only stayed one night. It seemed a little old but we were told by the taxi driver it was new?? Bed's were really tiny. Not the best part of town it seemed. There were alarms going off and sirens all night which was very annoying. Staff at check in was very pleasant. The breakfast was okay. Our waiter was excellent and very friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ray Ellis from Sewell, NJ

My stay at Ramada Cancun City

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Ramada Cancun City. The hotel and room were very modern and in great condition. The hotel is located in a pretty good area of Cancun City. The neighborhood isn't perfect like the Hotel Zone area of Cancun is. However, it was good for me and it was safe, etc. I had a really nice 4th floor balcony view room, as well. I had a rental car and parked my car on the street next to the hotel most nights. They have a locked parking lot available, as well. It was just easier for me to park it on the street. I had no problems doing that. The hotel staff were excellent and very helpful. They all spoke English which helped since I can only speak limited, very limited, Spanish. There are good restaurants right on the same street within walking distance. There is a also an OXXO store within walking distance. OXXO is a convenience store chain located throughout the area that has everything you would need including beer, wine and liquor. There is a Walmart close by, as well. Just a note, driving in Cancun City is a bit of a challenge. There are a lot of busy traffic circles, etc. The Hotel Zone is easier to navigate but the Ramada is less expensive so that is the trade-off, I guess.