Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Highly recommend.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Really enjoyed this hotel. I enjoyed being in Downtown, away from the hotel strip. This hotel is in a good location, close to ADO, local buses, supermarkets, many places to eat and within walking distance to the Mercado 28. The hotel is very clean, comfortable and fresh and reasonably priced for Cancun. Breakfast not included, however, can be purchased for 140MX
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg

It's okay.......

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Very clean
Cons: Put carpet down in the hallway Fix the noisy doors
Location: Nothing really close by other than Mexican restaurants A bit scarey to walk to the ADO bus station in the dark, daytime fine
Although this hotel is very clean, that is all about it has to offer. This hotel has issues with noise! Good luck getting a good night's sleep. Every door slams shut and it is very noisy and disturbing and you will get woken up each time someone goes in and out! The hallways are not carpeted so it makes noise travel very well. When we were they we had to stay inside one day... constant drilling and something going on in the room upstairs. I am hoping the Ramada reads this and stops putting people in room 312 until the work is done in the room above. You hear everything in this hotel. It's like the walls are made of paper. We never got a good night's sleep there but it is a clean hotel I will give it that. For first time to Mexico I would not recommend this hotel. Not the greatest neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One Night

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: the closeness to ADO Bus Station
We stop on our way to Belize City, we only stayed for 8 hours but it was well worth the $60.00 It is a 5 minute walk to ADO Bus Station which we were taking to Belize City. We ate at La Parrilla Restaurant which is a block to the right out the front door, it was 4 out 5 stars and the Long Island extra Large was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katiefrom Claremont, Ca

Good location, but in need of repairs

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at this hotel the night before our flight home out of Cancun. We basically just ate a late dinner and slept here, so we were looking for something basic and affordable, close to the bus station and close to restaurants. First of all, when we booked the room on hotels.com, I booked a suite. When I arrived at the hotel, they informed me that there are no suites at the hotel at all. That was more hotels.com's fault. But next, they insisted they needed our credit card because we hadn't paid yet, even though we had already paid in full online. It took a lot of haggling and multiple customer service agents to resolve this and check in. The lobby was very hot and we were all soaked in sweat by then. Once we got to our room, one of used the toilet (#1 only and did not flush paper) and the toilet overflowed. The flush mechanism looked ancient and rickety. We had to change rooms, which again took forever, and the toilet in that one was even worse. We just didn't flush it since we were only there one night (sorry if tmi!). The hotel was noisy and the sheets were thin, but it wasn't the worst I've experienced. The AC in the room was good. The room looked clean and the decor was at least fairly modern. The pool looked nice but we didn't have time to use it. The best part about our stay was the awesome restaurant right down the street, La Parrilla. Great food and fun atmosphere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by geofffrom uk

first night in cancun

Posted Aug 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect for the first night. Good value, walking distance from the bus station and clean tidy rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Geodexterfrom Southern California

Close to ADO bus station

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We chose to stay at Ramada because it was close to the ADO station and our intent was to stay over one night, visit the Chichen Itza the next day before heading to a Playa Del Carmen resort. The hotel is located in the downtown area and is about 5 minutes walk from the ADO station. The hotel is newly renovated and looks much better on the inside than the exterior. The restaurant in-house is a bit expensive however there are plenty of restaurants in the vicinity. This is perfect for a short stay in the town and enjoy the fun Cancun provides.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tomfrom Denver CO

Good value hotel in centro--

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: clean and fairly priced-
Cons: -over priced cafe coffee and buffet(by Mexico standards)-the buffett was very good though,but at $10?!?!? - no refrigerator
Location: -Within a block walk to few cantinas and restaurants-convenience store-pharmacy with a block- -short taxi to ADO CAME l (50 pesos minimum fare )
-nice clean hotel for a nights stop in Cancun- -staff helpful-
2 out of 5
by Juliefrom D.C.

Clean hotel but so noisy!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Clean establishment, friendly staff that were helpful, comfortable beds.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars. Saturday night there is a gathering of people, entertainment, and food vendors nearby at Parque de las Palpas.
I was happy to find a Ramada in downtown Cancun. It was very clean, professional, and the rate was great. What I didn't realize was that it was downtown near the bar and club scene and we were staying there on a Saturday night. Music was blaring until 5:30 in the morning making it so difficult to sleep. Additionally, the echoes in the hallways of the Ramada are very loud. Every time someone walked down the hallway it was loud, not to mention people talking and slamming doors. Overall, while the beds were comfy and the establishment very clean, I would not recommend this place to someone due to the noise issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joe Mercfrom Merida

Great Location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was in a great location for us as we were in transit from airport to Merida. Our room was very clean and had evrything we needed. Staff at thw hotel were very friendly and super helpful despite the language barrier.