Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom N

立地が良く清潔で快適

Posted Apr 25, 2015
バスターミナルやパラパス公園に近く、周りにはレストランも多く、ダウンタウンのメインストリートにも近く立地が良い上に清潔です。最初の2泊は同じくらいの料金のローカルホテルかラマダかで迷い、口コミをチェックしてラマダより良かったので、ローカルホテルにきめたものの実際には快適と言えるほどの清潔さがなかった為、ラマダの部屋を見せてもらい、ラマダに移動して4泊しました。やはり清潔な部屋の方がリラックス出来ますし、カンクンは4回目で、いくつかのホテルに滞在しましたが、このホテルはお勧めです。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Halifax, NS

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Friendly staff, decent restaurant. Nice pool for a hotel not on the strip. Walmart and Super Che (grocery store) within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sarasota

Hotel close to many restaurants

Posted Apr 15, 2015
I don't like it, cause every night the water was yellow, one day it had not hot water, for visiting they have cost for few hours
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Jorge Sanchez, Hotel Management
Dear May, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on us we are working on a maintenance program to solve some situations with the water on the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Just needed a place to sleep

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: pool area pretty, clean, resturant ok.
Cons: elevator seems like it is on its last legs
Location: taxi ride to beach or anywhere else you want to go
Needed a place to sleep close to airport. Chose this place because it was rated as close to airport, there were many hotels much closer, about a $60.00 taxi ride to and from. Very loud disco next door. Sad location unless you are looking for a place to party and stagger home.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 6, 2015 by Jorge Sánches, Hotel Management
Dear Jules, We are sorry for not meeting your expectations, most of our guest find our location very convenient since we are in downtown with many things around to do, regarding to the noise we have many quiet rooms, especially the ones facing the pool. Looking fordward to welcome you again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Zentrale Lage des Hotels hat uns sehr gut gefallen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

2 night in transit

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Location. Near main bus depot. Had a pool in central courtyard.
Location: Good to get feel for non-tourist Cancun
Adequate for our needs. Room smelled musty, but seemed recently painted.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom ATL

BASIC

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Price ok but probably a bit overpriced for what is is.
Cons: Fix broken things, generally clean up and upgrade.
Very basic, barebones, not updated hotel in downtown Cancun. Ok for overnight but not more. But cheap. Stay away from the construction side of the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Neuss, NRW

Gut für einen Zwischenstopp

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Die Mitarbeiter am Empfang und im Service waren ausgesprochen freundlich und hilfsbereit. Das beste war das reichhaltige Frühstücksbuffet.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in Old Cancun. Auf der gleichen Straße befinden sich einige nette Lokale, auch der Busbahnhof ist fußläufig zu erreichen.
Nach unserer Ankunft aus Deutschland wollten wir vor der Weiterreise nach Merida eine Nacht in Cancun verbringen, um ausgeruht zu sein. Dafür ist das Ramada Cancun City gut geeignet, allerdings darf man nicht geräuschempfindlich sein. Unsere Zimmer gingen zur Straße raus (Einfachverglasung) und gegenüber befindet sich eine Karaokebar, in der es Samstagabends hoch her ging. Wir waren alerdings nach dem langen Flug müde genug, um uns davon nicht stören zu lassen. Unser Zimmer war modern und zweckmäßig eingerichtet, sehr sauber, und verfügte über ein großes modernes Bad mit geräumiger barrierefreier Dusche. Das Hotel hat im Innengof einen Pool. Das Frühstücksbuffet war sehr gut und reichhaltig, der Schwerpunkt lag auf (warmen) mexikanischen Speisen, aber es gab auch Käse, Schinken und Marmelade, Toast und Kleingebäck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

very good stay

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: kids pool, free parking, location, clean
Cons: security guards have poor customer service skills, i had to contact them several time for opening the garage door, they seemed bothered by it.
Location: good location but you need a car or taxi,
GOOD FOR FAMILIES, clean , nice, kids pool, very good hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

La Parillaのすぐ近く

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
La Parillaのすぐ近く。バスターミナルから5分という立地は便利。プール側の部屋だったこともあり、とても静かに過ごせました。