Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tom from Denver CO

Good value hotel in centro--

Posted May 24, 2014
Pros: clean and fairly priced-
Cons: -over priced cafe coffee and buffet(by Mexico standards)-the buffett was very good though,but at $10?!?!? - no refrigerator
Location: -Within a block walk to few cantinas and restaurants-convenience store-pharmacy with a block- -short taxi to ADO CAME l (50 pesos minimum fare )
-nice clean hotel for a nights stop in Cancun- -staff helpful-
2 out of 5
by Julie from D.C.

Clean hotel but so noisy!

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Clean establishment, friendly staff that were helpful, comfortable beds.
Location: Lots of restaurants and bars. Saturday night there is a gathering of people, entertainment, and food vendors nearby at Parque de las Palpas.
I was happy to find a Ramada in downtown Cancun. It was very clean, professional, and the rate was great. What I didn't realize was that it was downtown near the bar and club scene and we were staying there on a Saturday night. Music was blaring until 5:30 in the morning making it so difficult to sleep. Additionally, the echoes in the hallways of the Ramada are very loud. Every time someone walked down the hallway it was loud, not to mention people talking and slamming doors. Overall, while the beds were comfy and the establishment very clean, I would not recommend this place to someone due to the noise issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Harrogate

Perfect for a few nights

Posted May 13, 2014
Stayed 2 nights here in downtown cancun. Hotel very clean and had everything we needed, located next to restaurants and bars, Also there is a free shuttle bus to the hotel zone if you want a day at the beach which is handy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlos from M

Was nice only the problem was the parking lot

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Parking lot was terrible don't space for cars, I hate partaking there they should build a new parking lot better and few cameras around
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2014
In the middle of Cancun Centro. Restaurants nearby, you can reach the Central busstation in about a 5 min walk.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel downtown Cancun.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Reasonable price,clean, good restaurant. Not many speak very much English.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Antonio from Palo Alto CA

Nice, Clean, and safe

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Pros: location is great to local restaurants and shops
Cons: Nothing
I stayed 2 nights at this hotel. I loved it and I'm planning to stay there on my next vacation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by linda from winnipeg, canada

Basic

Posted Feb 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, great restaurant and great location to take bus to Merida
Cons: Greater hospitality -free bottled water in rooms,.
Location: Ado bus station very close.
We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the bus station. The room was pretty basic. A little concerned as there was no lock on the patio door and no security lock on the door.. Good for one night. Great restaurant fir breakfast.
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Belize

good location,close to good local dinning

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: The location,,close to downtown and good dinning in walking distance from the hotel
Cons: The workers at the reception desk
Location: same as mentioned above
I stayed at this hotel before and liked it,,,this trip i had a terrible experience. first of all the GIRL at the reception was unprofessional and rude, She told us she couldn't find our reservation,when she finally found it ( 5 mins. later ) we were told that there were no rooms available and we would have to come back in an hour and a half. We did and got our rooms...a/c didn't work properly in one and the balcony door in the other could not be locked, which was a floor from the street. Their was so much noise at nite i couldn't sleep...sounds like construction throughout the nite, our complaints fell on deaf ears.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value hotel for downtown location.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Price and fit out was good.
Cons: Noise
You get what you pay for. This was a low cost hotel and for the money it was good. Central Downtown location but very noisy at night due to tiled corridor floors that echo. Otherwise good.