Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.5 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
1.5 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
1.4 Room comfort
1.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom nj

Terrible! !!!!!

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Leak from shower above our room. Very dirty room especially lichen & Bath disgusting! !!! Never again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go here!!!

Posted Jul 9, 2014
So a day before I was supposed to check in I get a call saying they overbooked me and that there is nothing they can do for. they didn't say anything about a refund or helping me find another hotel. only thanks to expedia did I the cozy crest and get a room. I went to the cozy crest to find out what happened no one could give me an answer and the staff was very rude.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The place was horrible,no clue how it passes code...water leaking thru ceiling tile ...bathroom a mess when arrived..fridge rusted and from the 70s..list goes on..would never recommend !!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom B

You get what you paid for

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Don't ignore the reviews like I did. I kept saying to myself it's not that bad , well I lied to myself. The location is great for the beach but not close to the broadwalk. Where should I begin, 1. Room is very very very outdated 2. Bathroom needs lots of work 3. Kitchen is a nice size but not clean and very old. 4. Bedrooms were a nice size but smelled stale and old. 5. Pool was the best features 6. Only one TV worked Good thing is my family arrived late so we didn't spend much time in the hotel. If you're a hotel person this place is not for you. I wouldn't recommend this place. Staff was very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom O

Cheap and not worth it, unsanitary conditions

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Disgusting, unsanitary conditions. Place needs knocked down no hope
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by twetherby92from sicklerville, NJ

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bad service. Not even a TV or ac. Clerk complained about how he was losing money and hotel.com only payed him so much. Location is only good thing about this place. We only went here because it was available last minute and cheaper on hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Genefrom Naples

Out of the way

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel in poor repair, Room OK Service good, Pool needs work
1 out of 5
by JRF

Worst Hotel i have ever stayed at

Posted Jul 22, 2013
I chose to ignore the reviews describing how disgusting this place was. HUGE MISTAKE. DO NOT BOOK A ROOM HERE. You are better off sleeping in your car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bbfrom nj

People on a budget

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Ok so I read all the bad reviews and stayed anyway. We ae on a really tight budget and it was the cheapest motel and the only one that didn't require a 3 night stay. This was by no means a good motel but if your only sleeping in the room and going to be out the rest of the time then it works. If you plan on being in the room a lot then stay elsewhere. Basically good for people who are looking for a cheap room and will only use it to sleep in.