Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.6 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
1.6 Room cleanliness
1.9 Service & staff
1.5 Room comfort
1.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gene from Naples

Out of the way

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel in poor repair, Room OK Service good, Pool needs work
1 out of 5
by JRF

Worst Hotel i have ever stayed at

Posted Jul 22, 2013
I chose to ignore the reviews describing how disgusting this place was. HUGE MISTAKE. DO NOT BOOK A ROOM HERE. You are better off sleeping in your car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bb from nj

People on a budget

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Ok so I read all the bad reviews and stayed anyway. We ae on a really tight budget and it was the cheapest motel and the only one that didn't require a 3 night stay. This was by no means a good motel but if your only sleeping in the room and going to be out the rest of the time then it works. If you plan on being in the room a lot then stay elsewhere. Basically good for people who are looking for a cheap room and will only use it to sleep in.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by K.S. from PA

Only if your in a jam

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The first room they tried to give me the AC did not work in and it smelled. They offered me more fans and said all the ACs are broken, I told them no I need a room w. AC or I am leaving and they finally gave me another room that had AC working. The room was clean but pretty beat up looking. Poorly patched spots on the walls, a door with a hole in it that looked like it had been kicked. Fridge was a little on the gross side. I probably wouldn't stay here again unless I had too. The pool on the other hand was small but nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location but horrible room. The atmosphere of the hotel inside was sketchy. There was no air conditioner, holes in the walls, and no toilet paper when we arrived. Two beds but not enough room at all. I would not recommend this hotel
2 out of 5
by cc

Good location, bad condition

Posted Jun 24, 2013
I stayed in the Cozy Crest with my husband. Many thing were broken in the room an the room was very musky. The hotel was not very well kept. However, the location was great (near nice condos, close o beach, close to park and the price you pay is definitely because of that.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Cons: All amenities in the room were in a very poor condition, often falling off the wall etc
everything about the room was delapidated and falling apart
1 out of 5
by Nick from Philadelphia

Turn away

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: That I left and found another hotel
Cons: The building
Location: Close to the beach
Hotel was filthy and run down. Doors didn't work, bathrooms were filthy, smelled like mold, and there was loose electrical cords. Highly recommend that you never come here. I don't understand why they even managed to get onto this site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by JeanPaul M from Paterson, Nj

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Its a nice place to sleep , the people there are very leniant in letting you enjoy your time there . Not once did they knock on the door complaining, im definately coming back again.
1 out of 5
by Woody from pa

The crusty crest motel

Posted Aug 14, 2012
Pros: Wood panel walls
Cons: Felt as though the room was breading
Location: Ok
characters we had to switch rooms the first 1 was so bad. Curtains were falling down they were also growing mold. It smelled like a basement. The second 1 was better. It was on the second floor, but the refrigerator what is rusted on the outside.