Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly service

Posted Jan 30, 2014
This is very inexpensive and you get what you pay for. However the service was better than many higher end hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel Furman from Carneys Point,NJ

Close to my family reunion

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was a little disappointed that I had to clean my Jacuzzi tub in my room. That needed to cleaned better than it was. The Hot tub was comfy and we enjoyed it. That was our only issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bell from West Haven, CT

Quiet room with plenty of pillows

Posted Dec 1, 2013
Pros: Easy-on / easy-off the highway.
Location: The staff was very helpful and handed us a printout of directions to the nearby restaurants.
It was a quiet room even though the location is close to the highway. There were plenty of pillows and the bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for the price

Posted Oct 4, 2013
We stayed in the last building in the back. The room was better than expected for the price, and included a fridge and microwave even though it did not state that in the room description. The bed was very comfortable and after investigating for bed bugs, found it to be clean. Also, the hot water in the shower was great, as I've had issues with this at other hotels in the past. All in all I would recommend staying here if you are looking for a decently priced hotel near the highway and delaware.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larrie from Busloff

Never again!

Posted Sep 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Dirty room, cigarette butts on floor, hair in my bed. Adult channel on when I walked on the door. Absolutely disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kuku

For the price it was perfect.

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: I liked the price and the fact that they were pet friendly.
Cons: I think they need to offer more for breakfast besides cereal, bagels and waffles. I also think that they need to do something with their court yard.
Location: There was really nothing close by. I had to drive like 20 minutes just to get food. But it was close to the place that was hosting the dog show.
It was a quiet place. Far from everything but on the whole I enjoyed my stay there. The staff are very friendly and my room was clean. I think they need to update the decor and fix the courtyard to make it feel more inviting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by weary traveler from carneys point

keep the lights on

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
the hotel was tucked in the back of a cul de sac. While i felt secure, my son was a bit uncomfortable. The hotel was not sold out but we were sent to the back. If my wife was with me, we would not have stayed. the side door was not able to be locked. there were not enough outside lights. When i checked in, the front desk had 2 bills in her hand.She did not know my rate, of course, i wanted the lesser one!
2 out of 5
by Lee

Bed sheet not change but breakfast good

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Hot breakfast.
Cons: Room cleaniness especially bed sheets
Location: Near freeway but not easy to find if you do not have a good GPS navigator. A remote location with almost nothing interesting nearby.
Bed sheets of one of two beds obviously not change. Breakfast is a good with hot foods as well including self cook pan cakes. Although the location is near highway , it is not easy to find if you do not have a good GPS navigator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by matt from philly

front desk

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Andrea at the front desk is always helpful and nice, one of the better people doing herjob in the hotel business
3 out of 5
by Darcy from Chicago

It's hard for me to give a really bad review, but

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Andrea is a very accommodating and understanding person, but I realize that she does not own the property and can only make suggestions to her boss.
Cons: I would FIRE the cleaning staff for at least the block of rooms in the building where I stayed and perhaps pay the new staff more as an incentive.
Location: The location is pretty much not near anything except for a couple gas stations in walking distance and some kind of bar near another motel I'd not use
I have to give one. I considered not doing this to the Manager, but people need to know and perhaps this will be the one review to have management change the way things are done around the property. I stayed at this property a consecutive 3 weeks until I got fed up with the unsanitary and just blatant disregard for the cleanliness of the rooms. I knew I wasn't going to get the equivalent of the Four Seasons, or even perhaps, the Hampton Inn or Comfort Inn at this property, but I had been disappointed in the cleanliness at the property each visit. Things I saw during my stays was waste matter ON the toilet, used sheets/towels in clean rooms that were unchanged, lots of crumbs and hairs on bedding, large stains on the bedding that looked fresh, and just an overall disregard for the cleanliness inside the rooms. After the first time, I kept an open mind and decided that I would give it another chance. I said the same thing after the second time. Upon the third time, I had had enough. Each time I was at this property, I would check into the room given to me and have to be changed to another room because the first room was filthy. I had been told that in the block of King rooms where I was situated (the 300 bldg) that the same housekeeper was in charge of all the rooms, yet at no time was there ever a change in the many weeks I stayed several days here. I also noted that the doors to the buildings are always unlocked and the area is not well lit at all.