Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price, comfortable, quiet, micro/big fridge

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Price was great & it was very quiet with plenty of free parking.
Cons: Close the curtains most of the way to keep the heat out in the summer. It was the only negative that stands out.
Location: Excellent small town atmosphere with a grocery store & plenty of food & gas options within a few minutes drive. Not far from a few attractions by car
Quiet, comfortable, easy to find, friendly staff, good breakfast, plenty of toiletries, and clean. The fridge was a large one compared to other hotels and in a great hutch with the microwave. It was an extremely hot, humid day and the insulated black out curtain was open so it was hot when we checked in but drawing the curtain closed, getting the AC going, and the staff giving extra bags for ice to cool us did the trick until the room cooled. When I couldn't find the TV remote I was given another and even spare batteries just in case! I found the remote later on the floor but not amongst any dirt even so all good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disgusting

Posted Jun 11, 2014
It's the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. It was so dirty and disgusting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by theresa from pa

It was a very pleasant stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014
We a a great experience, went to the race in Dover, DE
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Room was clean and the staff was friendly. Breakfast was mostly gone by 9am. Location was dismal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

It was ok.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Big room, clean towels and toiletries.
Cons: Breakfast. We got there and everything was done. It was about 8:30. Need to be cleaner.
The room was comfortable, but the furniture seemed like it had been recently painted. They were sticky, night stand, and dresser or TV stand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from Beckley, WV

Posted May 27, 2014
This was a last minute booking, but a good choice and an excellent price. I would stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly service

Posted Jan 30, 2014
This is very inexpensive and you get what you pay for. However the service was better than many higher end hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ds from delaware

still looks like the 70s

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room must have been from the 70s and very cold. Heat was on for 2 hours before it warmed up. Best thing about it was the jacuzzi tub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel Furman from Carneys Point,NJ

Close to my family reunion

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was a little disappointed that I had to clean my Jacuzzi tub in my room. That needed to cleaned better than it was. The Hot tub was comfy and we enjoyed it. That was our only issue.