Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't stay here if you like to be comfortable

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Uncomfortable bed. Terrible pillows. Threadbare carpet. Outdated TV. Bed linens looked thirty years old. Door didn't work well, it stuck and was a pain to open
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing, even to a low maintenance traveler.

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Beautiful view. On the beach. Balcony's available. Pool & Hot Tub. Nice staff.
Location: The Sea Hag in Depot Bay was our best find. Surprising hole in the wall. Live pianist. Relaxing, romantic atmosphere. Good food. We sat in the bar
At first look, this hotel seemed sufficient for our simple needs. After two nights, we will not stay at Cozy Cove again. You can hear EVERYTHING that's going on at the hotel and in the neighboring rooms from inside your room. We were woken up by other guests every morning. You definitely do not get a sense of privacy inside your room. There were a couple drunk girls running around yelling to each other from across the ground, we could hear it all while inside. The couple in the room next to us was having a conversation at a conversational tone, we could hear it all. We had very basic requirements and could have overlooked many things. The noise and lack of privacy ruined it for us. We thought we had gotten a good deal but we would have gladly paid more at another hotel, if we'd known we were going to be woken up by other guests each morning and wouldn't have any privacy. In addition, The bed's were uncomfortable and the shower was set up for someone who's about 5'. I'm 5'8" and had to duck to was my hair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eugene, Oregon

The Submarine Commander says, "Dive, Dive Dive"

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: We didn't see any rats.
Cons: Tear it down and start over.
Very disappointing. We rented a room with a kitchen. Hardly any utensils or cooking pans. We went out and purchased a big skillet , cups and plates. Some of the items were sticky. Yuck! The room was dirty and the bed hurt our backs. Never again! This place was grossly overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newberg, Oregon

Close to beach, friendly staff

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel receptionist was really nice. We had a lot of questions about the shuttle that goes to the casino and back, which was awesome. We even got confused about what time the shuttle came and we're waiting outside and she came out and told us..um you have another hour! It was right on the beach. The room was...not the greatest. You can hear everyone around you with clarity, down to a pin dropping. It was clean enough, but definitely not as clean as other places. The bed was sloughed and concave in the middle so it was really uncomfortable and it was freezing cold in the there. Looked like there was just an air conditioner but I could be wrong. I did not get much sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Or

Only positive, it's right on the beach.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
The only nice thing was the view, it was obstructed by dirty glass that hasn't been cleaned in a very long time. The beds were very uncomfortable, not enough pillows ave blankets provided. The hotel hasn't been updated since the 90's. If it didn't cost as much as a nicer room elsewhere, it wouldn't have been as disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from j

noisy

Posted Mar 19, 2015
walls are paper thin you can hear every noise old motel need to update
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

close to beach

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: It's on the beach.
Cons: Very old motel and needs alot of updates
Location: close to beach and shopping. you could go a mile in eather direction and find just about anything you need in town.
Hotel staff was nice. The room was cold all night long. Heater when on would rattle. Front door to room had to slam to shut and lock was very difficult to operate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

worst place i ever stayed

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: on a great piece of beach but thats it!!
Cons: tear it down!
very dirty everything from the ice machine to the elevator were not working. stated queen bed but it was a old full size. poop stains in the toilet,dead bugs everywhere old school tv that barely worked and almost fell off their make shift shelf old school room keys from the 60's with a brick attatched. room was the size of my closet very clostiphobic. motel is on a great piece of property but motel needs to be torn down and rebuilt! pool and spa they stated were closed BUT NOT STATED IN ADD!!! DON"T STAY HERE!!! you would be more comfy sleeping in your car. also no microwave or fridge either
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Beaverton Oregon

November Beach Trip

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location and access to the beach.
Cons: This hotel needs some major upgrades. Very outdated, but it worked for our two night family trip.
Location: Shopping, casino, resturants.
I wanted to get away for a few days with my girls and secured a room at the Cozy Cove for two nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The view.
Was a nice, quiet and relaxing place to stay. The staff was courteous, the rooms were perfect. Only complaint was it had a slight odor.